For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm in love!
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

I am IN LOVE with this rug. For a while all of the sheepskin rugs were sold out on Overstock, so when they came back I jumped on it! I wanted a sheepskin rug to put right next to my bed. The 3x5 size fits PERFECTLY. It's so so lush and soft and amazing. I don't have any pets but I make jokes that the sheepskin rug is my puppy because of how soft and cuddly it is. This is one of the best purchases I've made on Overstock - I highly recommend it if you are in the market for a sheepskin rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Denver CO,  Feb 19, 2012

Mine was a little bigger than listed on the site which was great for me it is thick and lush and I really love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Aug 11, 2012

Great rugs at a great price. Very plush and luxe everyone keeps asking about them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and rich looking
 from Florida,  Apr 5, 2014

I really didn't want to spend this much on the sheepskin rug, but I'm glad I did. It is very impressive and looks great beside my bed on the dark wood floor. Some of the reviews complained about the shape, one side being straight, but that works for me because thats the side I put next to the bed and it looks like a custom fit. Also, the rug did smell when it arrived, which is natural as it is an animal skin, I just put it out in the sun for one day and it lost all odor. I think its a great value; really love the look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from wi,  Apr 12, 2013

be warned when this rug arrives it will need to be aired out. when you open the box it will have an odor (it is a hide after all) all you need to do is place it outside over a chair or on a table for a couple of hours and the odor will go away. this is a very good quality rug and looks amazing anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so soft and looks amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looked stained
 from Miami, Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

I was disappointed with this rug. First of all, because of the irregular borders, it was much smaller than it is advertised. The measurements on the listing were based on the WIDEST dimensions. Also, the color was a mix of yellow and white and almost looked stained. This is the first purchase I've ever returned to overstock. Return was easy though and credit was issued quickly less shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY BUT BAD CUT
 from Georgia,  Feb 25, 2014

A lovely rug ,nice pile. I was disappointed by the shape of the rug. One side was as pictured but the other side had a straight cut ! It looked rather odd, as if there were just two legs. The quality is very good

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not as pictured
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 5, 2013

I read a lot of reviews prior to buying this carpet. A lot of them talked about the color being more yellowish than the white pictured. I have to say that the carpet I received was a beautiful shape of white. My biggest disappointment came with the shape. It was not like it was pictured. The picture shows natural scalloped edges all the way around. The carpet that I received has this on three of the 4 edges. The fourth edge is cut completely straight and it looks very odd. I ended up returning it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as shown
 from Los Angeles CA,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought this rug on sale with an additional discount used so a very good value. However, the rug I received was not as shown. This larger sheepskin is three smaller ones stitched together which I knew upon purchasing, the picture shows the smaller rugs alternate in placement to have a more irregular and natural looking border all the way around. Mine was stitched together in a manner that gave the rug 3 "humps" on one side and a straight edge on the other, just doesn't look right in the middle of the floor. This could have been a one time defect in manufacturing but I did not want to hassle with exchanging and receiving another with the same problem, so I just returned the rug. Also one portion of the rug was very yellow and thick and the other parts were more cream and fluffy, this made the pieced together look more obvious as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, non-shedding, perfect for our toddlers room
 from New York, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

Can't say enough about this rug. It's soft underfoot and hasn't shed at all. The care is easy - we just vacuum daily and occasionally hang outside to air out. We bought it for our daughters room and she loves to pile pillows on it and snuggle down to read - its that soft!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile and Cozy Rug
 from Boise, Idaho,  Dec 1, 2012

I have been looking for a WHITE sheepskin rug without natural color or hints of beige, This one says it is WHITE, but still has hints of natural/beige/goldy. I kept it anyway because it seems to work. The rug could be put anywhere and look great...Layered on top of another rug, layed on the end of a sectional couch, slung over a chaise and so much more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less white than depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Nov 24, 2012

I have been looking for a sheepskin rug for a while. You can't beat the price of this one! I love it and highly recommend. I agree that it has a bit of a smell when you first open it, but it went away after a day on the floor. As others have mentioned, the rug is a bit creamier than the stark white picture online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little creamier than the stark white picture on the website.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what ii needed.
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2014

It arrived in perfect condition, no smell. it's white/off white. perfect. the one side IS STRAIGHT, keep that in mind. it looks like the photo only that longer side IS STRAIGHT. thats my only complaint but i put that part under the bed so its not visible. GOOD VALUE FOR PRICE. i saw similar for sale at ***just this last weekend for $***. not quite as nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not what is pictured & from China
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 30, 2014

I have to agree with the previous reviews & say that it looks machine cut. I purchased 2 and they are nearly identical in shape, size, & color. One end is cut straight across and even though I don't mind it, it's nothing like the picture where it's beautifully scalloped and less like the shape of the actual sheep. Also, they are both yellow. Not so much cream, but yellow. Again, I don't MIND it, but it's not what I was expecting (even a soft cream would have been fantastic, but it looks stained and/or peed on). Lastly, the product is from China for anyone who is interested. If I had known, I would have more than likely not purchased it. The positive thing about them are that they are very plush to where I wouldn't put a mat underneath. I'm going to hold onto it for a few more days and see if I either learn to love them or just don't mind them enough to keep them. If you're looking for a stark white or even cream colored sheepskin rug, then this will not be the one to purchase. If you want something soft to walk on or add a little fluff to accent an area, this is will be just great. Will update if I decide to return them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 23, 2014

The rug does not have the scalloped edges on all four sides like pictured. Instead, it has the natural scalloped edges on three sides and a straight edge on one of the longer sides. It looks like it was cut straight down one of the long sides of the rug. Maybe it's a defect like one reviewer previously mentioned. Either way, it's going back. It looks funny.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Astoria, NY,  May 7, 2014

It looks like a high-end rug. the tag does say real sheep skin fur. my only dis-like is how "uniform" the cut looks. it looks to machine cut. its kinda straight at the back, however that part we tuck under our bed (like the image here with the chair-the part under the chair leg is a bit straight) it is super soft, fluffy and adds a nice chic element to our bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yellowed rug
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

Not a white rug at all. Looks like a white rug was discolored w chlorine bleach that caused it to yellow. Returned. Would not recommend if you want a white rug.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 4, 2014

This rug came and it was yellow, not at all what I was expecting. Will most definitely be returning!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but not ok
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2013

I were looking for a rug for my bedroom, it shipped ver quick, the rug is soft but I return it because it has strong odor......

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Cape Charles, Va,  Dec 8, 2013

I received this rug about a week ago and absolutely love it. It's incredibly soft and lays perfectly on the floor. No need for a rug pad, the underneath has, what seems to be a leather footing and the rug stays perfectly in place. Going to buy another one for the other side of our bed. LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top