Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Basic frame, does the job
 from Camel, IN,  Jul 24, 2013

This bed frame does the job it's intended for. We bought a memory foam mattress and didn't want to pay a lot for platform fame. This works well. Easy set up too. It's not much to look at and using a bed skirt is difficult. I would suggest investing in an old school bedspread if you don't want to see under the bed;-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Sumter, SC,  Jun 14, 2013

God was this thing heavy, was not fun to assemble alone, but it did not take long and there was not a lot of assembling to do (just a few screws really). That being said I love it. I got a new king sized mattress and was thinking of getting a new bed to place it on. I opted to get a new headboard and this instead for a huge savings. It is super sturdy and does not budge even when we plop onto the bed. Eliminates the need for a box-spring and or a bed if you choose. It elevates the mattress to the perfect height so that it is easy to get in and out of the bed. huge amount of storage space underneath if you desire. You could literally fit several large plastic bins with lids underneath. it has great clearance. I am sure this thing will last for years and years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exemplary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs locks on the folds for the quad fold.
 from Tampa Bay Area, FL,  Jun 7, 2013

The bed was very easy to assemble, but the top and bottom of the quad fold need little locking pieces to keep them in the locked position so they do not come swinging in when you try to move the bed. Otherwise great for under bed storage. Has held up so far. Have not mounted the head board yet but bought the brackets to do so and hopefully it will work as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed support
 from Millersville ,Md.,  Mar 29, 2013

I have a platform bed, king size and the support system is a joke even though it was not a cheap bed. This fits very well within the frame of the bed and support is great. So much better than numerous wooden slats that sag! Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy, just take out of box and unfold! No tools required
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from New Jersey,  Mar 24, 2013

i love it. I bought one for me in queen and one for my mom in king we dont have any problems with them and they hold a lot of weight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bed frame
 from Michigan,  Sep 4, 2012

Good under bed storage without too much interference from posts etc. Fits 2 twin ex-long mattresses very well. Only draw back is that it doesn't fold up very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from San Diego, CA,  May 12, 2014

I wanted something at a reasonable price to change my queen out for a king. This worked out great. It is tall enough to put some items under the bed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from PA,  Apr 30, 2014

A sturdy and practical solution for platform support and room for under bed storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent build quality, easy setup
 from McKinney, TX,  Dec 5, 2013

My title says it all. It is easy to put together and is solid. I have a memory foam mattress on it and I just can't think of a bad thing to say.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed Frame
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

Just as described on the website. The only thing I wish it had was an edge to keep the mattress/box spring from sliding around on top of it. Overall though, a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As Described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top