Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to Install and Super Sturdy
 from St. Charles, Missouri,  Apr 9, 2014

I recently purchased a Pragma bed frame but did not purchase the headboard/footboard (HB/FB) brackets as the salesman said I could pick up something similar at the home improvement store at a much cheaper price...not true. After a lot of online shopping for Pragma brackets, I found that no one could beat Overstock's price which was nearly HALF that of any other merchant. I read several reviews that people experienced problems attaching the HB/FB using the bolts provided but I had saved my original bolts and in a matter of minutes the HB/FB were SECURELY attached to the frame...super simple. As always, FAST delivery too. I was a bit hesitant to purchase as the photo makes it appear that the brackets must be screwed on to the side of the frame (my Pragma frame requires holes be on the top of the brackets). I am happy to report that the brackets I received look a little bit different from the photo with bolts holes on both the top and sides of the brackets. The slots also aligned perfectly with my HB/FB too. Very satisfied with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done & arrived quickly
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

Overstock makes ordering easy. This product gets the job done - nothing much else to say. I do appreciate that it came with all the necessary contents, etc.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carefully read the product info
 from Buxton, NC,  Jan 15, 2014

The product review for the "headboard/footboard" brackets states that there are a set of headboard AND footboard brackets in each box. NOT! Just one set! Now I can't finish putting the bed together because I have to order another set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared to go to the hardware store
 from Michigan,  Dec 21, 2013

These brackets do the job fine. Problem is not one bolt that came with them was the right size. My husband is not a novice he actually is a master electrician and a home builder/ remodeler, he made two trips to the hardware store ( lucky for us is 2 blocks away) to get replacement nuts and bolts. My advise is to ck your nuts and bolts to be sure they are correct before you start the project, otherwise they are sturdy and do a great job.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed instructions
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 27, 2013

The brackets did allow us to attach the Pragma bedframe to our headboard, but instructions would have really helped. We had to try it twice before we figured out how and when to screw the bolts to the headboard correctly. The final result is terrific.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!...If you get the right screws!!!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Sep 26, 2013

Brackets did not come in original box and had no directions, but it appeared so simple that you needed none, but I couldn't get the nuts to screw on the screws all the way. WELL the problem wasn't not having directions...it would have been nice to have the screws that goes to the brackets. My neighbor said they just threw some screws in the box and he brought me the right ones. So be prepared to get no directions and wrong screws! BUT if you go buy your own screws the brackets are great, study and secure for your headboard!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready for a Headboard
 from Lubbock, TX,  Aug 5, 2013

Super easy to attach to frame. As soon as I make my headboard it will be very easy to attach.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pragma Brackets
 from merritta CA,  Jun 30, 2013

If you have old furniture, and need a bed frame to attach to a head board theses brackets works great. So easy to assemble. Took about ten minutes to do both sides. I would purchase these brackets again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? description of brackets were very accurate. Attached to the headboard and bed frame without any problems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the brackets are very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prefect
 from Chicago, IL.,  Nov 30, 2012

Great price prompt delivery just what I ordered .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holds the hedboard to the frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ergotron Slatwall Bracket
Today $128.49
Compare $131.98
Save 3%
Pragma King Bed
Today $195.30
(10)
Pragma Queen-size Bi-fold Bed
Today $108.99
Compare $461.49
Save 76%
(19)
Back to top