Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't use with a memory foam mattress
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 12, 2014

I bought this frame to go with the new memory foam mattress I bought. It was fairly easy to set up, but I recommend you have someone help you. I love the fact that I have enough space underneath the frame to hide storage boxes, but the thin steel support bars dig into my new foam mattress and I'm afraid they may shorten the life of the mattress. I will have to buy some kind of board to put between the mattress and frame. I tried using my old bunky board, but it didn't work with this particular frame. The frame is sturdy, but again, not good for foam mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 5, 2014

This bed frame is incredibly sturdy, clean looking and simple to assemble. The best feature of Pragma's Bi-Fold Bed is the rounded corners of the frame. Who would have thought such a simple design detail would not only be aesthetically pleasing but also prevent nicked-knees. (Obviously the individuals who designed it thought about this.) One of the best purchases I've made in a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good support
 from Bedford, ma,  Oct 29, 2014

Very sturdy an supportive frame. It doesn't move even when I'm sitting up with my back pushing against the wall. You don't need a box spring but I prefer to use one, however it was so high with the box spring I couldn't sit on the bed with my feet on the ground. (I'm 5'8"). Other than the height its a great product for the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy set up, large for storage
 from Chicago,  Dec 26, 2012

This is lightweight and easy to set up, although still a bit bulky to store. I bought it to use with my inflatable air mattress, although I put a thin blanket on top of the frame, between the frame and mattress as extra protection. My one guest who has used it so far thought it was comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy and fast set up, worked well with my air mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 Jun 24, 2015

Purchased with the memory foam mattress, will be converting all bedrooms the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very easy to assemble and set up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame
 Apr 23, 2015

Nice easy to assemble and strong makes bed set up high

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My son had a wooden bed and it broke from him and his brother wrestling on it. This has been a great, sturdy, solution. Just uses his full size mattress, doesn't need a box spring. Super easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E. Walpole
 Mar 28, 2015

Seems sturdy enough, very easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Fram
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 29, 2014

This is a great little bed frame. I bought it for a base to a memory foam mattress (also purchased on overstock). It is light weight, easy to set up, and has great storage underneath. The frame is use on a bed in my guest room, so it does not get a ton of use, but perfect for what I needed it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Frame: But Mattress Slides
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

This is an OKAY product. It gets the job done and provides good storage space under the bed. It was easy to assemble and sturdy. Downside is that the mattress slips down very easily leaving a gap between the mattress and headboard. Wish they had something at the ends or side to secure the mattress better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUICK ASSEMBLY
 from NC,  Aug 17, 2013

Purchased for my son heading to college. Easy to assemble (literally three minutes) and seemed sturdy. Placed an 11 inch memory foam on top of frame, and son said he slept better on it than his Sterns & Foster Luxury Pillow-Top Mattress. Waiting to see if it survives college antics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts! :(
 from Midwest,  Jul 28, 2013

This was very easy to assemble with assistance (back and neck injury). Without injury, one person could do it in about :15 minutes. Good quality, solid. Holds 310+ lbs well. Absolutely no squeezing thus far. Too much metal and not enough springs makes it feel very solid with anything besides a real mattress on it (futon +4lb., 3" memory foam tipper which is unfortunate for me. Problem - did not come with all parts! Missing the bolts with toggles for both ends! Can overstock send them??!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Powder black/grey - good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Normal quality - not as good as Posture Support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and vaule
 from Pell City, Alabma,  Feb 15, 2013

Great product for the price, my only concern was assembly directions did not include how to secure the legs, only how to secure the two frames together. I figured it out and secured the legs the whole boxing and assembly time was less than 15 minutes. lots of storage room under the bed, great for a small bedroom, no squeaks, firm support. A great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy and Practical Bed
 from California,  Feb 7, 2013

The bed frame arrived within the time frame they said it would arrive. It was nice that you can track your order while it is on transit. It arrived undamaged. It was easy to put together. I like the fact that it has about 12.5 inches clearance under so I was able to use the space under the bed as storage space. (I bought some plastic storage containers that perfectly slid underneath the frame.) If you put a bedskirt to cover it, you will need to find a way to keep the mattress from sliding if you move about vigorously on the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, does not squeak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pragma steel wire Full-sized bi-fold bedframe
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 14, 2012

Wonderful "frame". Really a platform which gives even greater support and solidity to a mattress. very easy to put together...screwes alone... I particularly value that there are no corner pieces which can hit your mid-calf as you walk around the bed! The only "con" is that there isnot a way to keep the mattress from sliding, nor is therea way to attach a headboard to the frame without finding some kind of tie and/or screwable support rod. STILL...a wonderfully affordable and effective product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great support. simple. solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target. "bi-fold" means it comes in 2 twin-sized halves which are screwed together = Full-size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Fits Description
 from Champaign,IL,  Nov 8, 2012

This frame was easy to put together. I put it together all by myself. Its sturdy and true to size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and supportive
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 18, 2012

This is a bed frame for my work apartment; it fit into the back of the car easily when I picked it up. The frame unfolded well and went right into place with the fasteners. I am not a small person and this has much better support than a futon frame and costs less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about what the picture looked to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong but also light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close to perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought