Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely minimalist desk!
 Mar 15, 2015

I had submitted an order for this desk after mourning over ****** ridiculous shipping rates for an assortment of desk parts I was planning on purchasing (shipping rates SHOULD NOT dwarf the product pricing. Seriously.) I was a bit skeptical of its L-shaped design at first; I wasn't really digging the lack of inner corner curved I was looking forward to in my previously mentioned DIY fail-**** purchase. Regardless, I decided that my nitpicking won't be getting me a spanking brand new desk any sooner, so I hit the "buy" button like my last lifeline. A week after placing the order, the package came in - in all its nearly 100lbs glory! It was well-package, and while I found the amount of styrofoam to be a complete hassle, at least it kept all the parts safe and sound. I was a bit weary of the inch-wide puncture holes that dotted the box itself, but the parts were safe and sound, thankfully. The smaller hardware (screws, allen wrench, intruction etc.) came in a box labeled "hardware," which was a really nice touch. I got tired of dealing with ziplock bags. Assembling the table itself is pretty easy, and the instructions were okay, albeit they could've been a bit clearer, especially for those not used to assembly. I ended up screwing the legs on the table first instead of doing it as suggested in the manual, so I had a bit of a problem attaching the supporting beam that goes across. So, pro-tip for beginners: do not tighten until all screws are fitting in and snug in the inserts, otherwise you're gonna be spending six minutes figuring out how to fit a 50" support beam in between two legs. One could also do without the smaller table, as the main one itself already looks quite good without it, but I decided to attach it anyway and make it my little homework hub since it just kind of works. In the end, I had assembled a fairly sturdy, high quality L-shaped desk that manages to look pretty darn snazzy in my medium-sized bedroom. I was a bit afraid that it wasn't going to hold my two monitors held up on mounts that would have to be clamped at the edge of the desk, but I was reassured once I struggled to get the main tabletop up to my room - thing is HEAVY, but sturdy as heck. The metal legs are appreciated, as well as the provided cable management in the form of two square-cutouts at the far corners. Would definitely buy another just for the sheer quality alone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 6, 2013

It was a struggle to assemble, one metal part was bent. Screws were missing and didn't line-up w/ the drill holes. I would return it, but packing it for shipping would be a major pain in the backside. A nice clean design, but poorly made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Office Table
 Apr 22, 2016

Very sturdy and well made. Heavy duty table that look great in any room. the first one I received had been damaged. However, Overstock took care of it A.S.A.P. great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 Mar 14, 2016

Fairly easy to assemble. Heavy and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Mar 14, 2016

Lots of room. Easy to assemble. Love the finish. Easy to keep clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid table
 Jan 31, 2016

Solid table for computer home office use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Desk
 Jan 19, 2016

Really like this desk and the material. Good, easy and reasonably priced desk for my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid, sleek and modern desk.
 Aug 12, 2015

Very heavy duty, assembled by myself with no issues. Love it has cord management & return can be on either left or right side! Tons of workspace without overwhelming room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well
 Aug 5, 2015

It's a desk. Kinda a pain in the backside to put together but other than that it is pretty sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and sturdy
 Jul 8, 2015

We did not want a desk with drawers, this was perfect. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Very sturdy, looks great and plenty of desk space for laptop, large monitor and printer with plenty of space left over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Jun 9, 2015

I have never found a desk that looks nice. I am not a fan of wood desks. But this one is perfect! Easy to clean and great size and shape. And love the white! I did have a hard time putting one side together which is the only reason I have it 4 stars but it was worth it. It doesn't have drawers which I love too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very solid, good bargain
 May 20, 2015

it was somewhat challenging for me to assemble, but I was able to do it on my own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best desk I ever had
 May 1, 2015

This is the desk of my dreams. Ample space for my two 32 inch monitors. Sits a perfect height from the ground. Feels very sturdy. Would buy again in a heartbeat. Cord/hole panels conveniently located above the most rational place to put your desktop. Assembly took about an hour. My only small complaint (really a minor improvement) is I wish there were a set of legs where the side panel desk latches. As it stands it is held on by two screws from the bottom which seems a little weak. Hasn't shown any signs of wear yet, but I wouldn't put anything really heavy on that portion either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way!
 Apr 28, 2015

Received item in excellent condition. Took my husband no time at all to put this desk together for me. I needed a crafting station and this turned out perfect! I have room for storage containers and displays to my left and working space along with all my tool and wire storage directly in front of me. Piece looks great - not like something cheap. Sturdy and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably the L-shaped desk you're looking for
 from Michigan,  Dec 2, 2014

There are a lot of hideous desks out there. If you're looking for something with a minimal/functional design and enough depth on the longer side to have multiple monitors, room to draw and such then buy this. Some other reviewers have mentioned that they couldn't get the screws in properly or that it was bent but that didn't happen to me. It's VERY heavy though so don't expect to be moving it around a lot. Worth the money in my opinion, this desk feels like it will live longer than I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as billed
 from Waterford,CT,  Sep 15, 2014

Great price, fairly easy to put together. Delivery was timely, we were very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from New York,  Sep 11, 2014

Solid construction, took 1/2 hour to assemble, little awkward to handle, but no problems for one person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk and worth the wait
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2014

Wanted an L-shaped desk of decent size......not 24" depth, but 30" depth. Not that many out there of that size at a decent price. This one fit the bill. Modern style, very sturdy and of a size that allows a monitor, printer, keyboard and still room to work on papers, etc. It has no drawers, but I purchased a file cabinet that slides nicely under the desk and has a shelf, a drawer for pencils, pens, etc, and a file drawer for hanging files. Perfect for my needs and I am very pleased with the purchase. Having said that, it was a bit of a "trial" actually getting the desk. It is a very heavy desk that comes in a very large box. The first desk came damaged (looked like it got dropped somewhere along the way); the second desk was sent promptly but was the wrong color (but undamaged); finally, the desk I wanted arrived undamaged. At all times Overstock worked with me to get the right product in undamaged condition. It is one of the reasons I order from Overstock. This desk is available elsewhere, but I knew it would be a large heavy box and that arriving damaged was a possibility and that Overstock would make it right if that occurred. They did and actually went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought