Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 3, 2010

So, I just finished putting this together and have fully tested it out. It holds up great and looks good. The bounce is amazing and feels like you are floating. I bought a hammock chair to go with it, and it fits and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair Stand
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Jun 6, 2013

This was very easy to put together. It is very sturdy and worth the price. Have seen similar stands for much more.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Very sturdy, heavy product. DOes what it says. I've had it for over a year and no rust, no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stand
 from Florida,  May 1, 2013

This stand was easy to assemble and very sturdy. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Surf City, NC,  Jun 23, 2011

I was pleased to receive this because when I went to put it together it was very simple and took little time at all. Once I attached the chair to it I was ready to go. Very sturdy. Looks good in my backyard and it is so much fun.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair stand is great!
 from Mesa,AZ,  Apr 5, 2011

I have been looking for a very long time for a chair stand that I had pictured in my mind. Well this is it! It is easy to assemble, very sturdy and compliments my hanging swing that I have put on my front porch. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy stand!
 from Rural Montana,  Aug 21, 2014

This is a very big, sturdy stand. It is difficult to move around though and you hang very low, so no spring can be used to hang it. But overall I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job Overstock
 from over the boarder,  Nov 19, 2013

I had a fantastic experience purchasing this item. The price was the lowest I could find, shipping was very fast, Overstock kept me informed every step of the way, the product was top quality and I am very pleased with the transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close to ideal but not quite
 from Twin Cities of Minnesota,  Jul 21, 2011

This stand is designed to last a long time and take a heavy load. I punch in at around 230#. When putting the stand together, be sure to notice that 2 of the 4 legs are longer than the other two. The longer legs belong in front or you will tip over. Aside from that, the pole which is bolted into the base must be VERY tight. Even then you may experience some wobble. Consider adding a wedge or filler of some kind to avoid this irritating problem. Once properly assembled, this is the answer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

I really didn't want to spend this much for a stand for our new hammock chair, but I'm glad I did. It was still the best price compared to any other store out there and it gave us the best use out our chair. It's so comfy I want to bring it all inside during the winter and use it all year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid!
 from Iowa,  Jul 17, 2011

I am impressed. Quite solid and very easy to assemble. Thx o.com for the fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the o.com pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Stand
 Aug 2, 2016

It's a pretty good stand for the hammock chair. Being on the heavy side, I'm always a little nervous sitting in the chair, but it has held. It is very convenient for putting the chair wherever you want it. Right now, we have it on an enclosed back porch, which is nice since we can sit out there and listen to the calming sounds of the rain in our woods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Jul 7, 2016

We needed this stand to hang an old wicker oval swing we recently repainted. I was concerned that it wouldn't be sturdy enough because the swing is quite heavy but it works great. Our three kids swing on it every day and it is just fine. My husband assembled it one morning before leaving for work so that part was fairly simple too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid but not high enough
 Jun 22, 2016

I found the stand simple and easy to assemble. It's only four pieces and 4 nuts to tighten. I found it stable when assembled. The problem is that it isn't high enough. If you use a normal hammock chair, it will sink once you are in the chair and your bottom will rub up again the post on the stand's bottom. This is not what you want. The solution is to try to find a chair that hangs higher, which is easier said than done. If the chair where 6 inches higher, it would be great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Stands - Colorado Hangin'
 Jun 1, 2016

Great sturdy stand for the price. Easy to assemble and move around out side. It does have to be placed on a very flat surface or it will tend to tilt forward while in it with little movement. There are leg adjustments in the front and holes in the rear legs to stake down the back. I just used a 2x4 to adjust the front as needed and it worked out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Heavy
 May 27, 2016

Good quality easy to put together. It can be moved as well easily with 2 people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my deck
 May 11, 2016

I needed a way to hang a swing chair and this was just what I needed. I assembled on my own in about 20 minutes and it's still standing! lol It is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy!
 Apr 19, 2016

great for Algoma Burgundy Polyester Hanging Rope Chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M.N.
 Mar 13, 2016

Great!....................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Annette D.
 Mar 10, 2016

Perfect, just what I had been looking for, very nice quality, love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought