Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from New York, NY,  Feb 27, 2012

Very sturdy and reliable, been using it for years and hasn't' shown any signs of wear and tear. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed!
 from cleveland, ohio,  Oct 4, 2012

I bought this bed for my bf who has a Tempur-Pedic mattress. His old frame was wood and ply-wood, not meant for a platform bed. This bed has a low profile and works wonderfully with his mattress! I would say the color is a silver metallic, but it looks great! His room is red and gray so it fits perfectly. I think this bed would be good for a small space because the frame isn't bulky, the footboard is only slightly higher than the mattress and the headboard is a nice height. I must also mention there is plenty of room for under bed storage :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is definitely silver/gray/metallic but looks great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and works well with a Tempur-Pedic mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 16, 2010

I got this bed for my first college apartment. I was looking for something inexpensive that didn't LOOK it and that's exactly what i got. The bed is sturdy, SO easy to put together, and looks amazing. I would absolutely reccomend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong as stylish
 from NJ,  Jan 5, 2013

Great platform bed.Strong metal bottom under the mattress supports my 6'2" -270lb football player son.Amazing!!!Instruction easy to follow and moving it to another room is a breeze.Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong,adjustable,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect,as it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 1, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. The bed came together very easily. It doesn't wobble at all and feels very solid and sturdy. I was worried that the description says it's a gray color, but I would say it's a dull gray silver. Very pretty. It is low to the ground, so make sure that's the look you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual bed is a shinier silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and heavy, fits together perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bed with minor flaws
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 28, 2012

I would have given this review 5 stars; however, one of the pieces was bent... and there are some markings on the headboard. Otherwise, this is a very nice looking bed. It's also very sturdy, and the material is on the heavier side. Fortunately, the delivery person carried the two boxes to my second floor apartment. I was able to put this bed together by myself. It didn't take long either. No additional tools were needed to assemble the bed. This bed has really great support - no need for a box spring. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to great, not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed frame!
 from La Porte, TX,  Mar 24, 2011

I love everything about this bed frame... it's simple, smooth, the color gray goes perfectly with my green bedroom walls. I especially like it because it's close to the floor. Couldn't be happier with it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Sep 21, 2010

The bed is very nice for the amazing price. We received the bed in one week in two seperate boxes, but both boxes did arrive at the same time. There were a couple paint smudges on the frame and one of the caps on the foot of the bed was damaged... No biggie, the bed still looks very nice and contemporary in my 6 yr old sons room. I was able to assemble the bed by myself within a hour. Would suggest having a pair pf pliers handy. Perfect bed for a smaller space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid.
 from SC,  Sep 13, 2010

This bed is very firm and solid. It was relatively easy to put together, although putting on the platform pieces required a little finessing to angle them inside their slots. It's very sturdy though. It isn't the most attractive color, but I don't mind. It's a very simple bed that does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Aug 27, 2010

Love the bed! Great design, and easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Franklin TN,  Aug 27, 2010

This bed is gorgeous! I bought it for my sons room and it is solid and functional. It was very easy to put together and looks like it cost a lot more than I paid. Very pleased...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from Billings, MT,  Aug 19, 2010

I wouldn't have bought this bed at such a low price without the reviews. But I purchased two full-sized beds for my boys' rooms and they are absolutely wonderful- the quality is no different from an upscale-brand set of my daughter's. Very solid and nicely finished in a contemporary pewter gray. My husband put them together and reported that it was quite easy. He needed scissors to open the package, the little Allen wrench that came with the bed, and that was all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 from Kentucky,  Aug 10, 2010

Shipping was fast! The bed came with all pieces and I put it together in less than an hour. No tools needed. I did scratch the bed a little when I was unpacking it. It is secured by some heavy duty zip ties that were difficult to cut loose. Also, I was worried about moving the boxes up the stairs, I live on the second floor. UPS dropped the 2 packages off at my apartments leasing office. The one box is around 80 lbs and was too heavy for me to carry. Luckily, I got some help from my neighbor but if you unpack the box and carry each piece separately it is not so bad on one person. The bed is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my bed
 from Bloomington, Il,  Jun 10, 2010

I ordered the Poulsen bed on April 1....less than a week later it was delivered. I was amazed at how carefully it had been wrapped and shipped....packed in cardboard...styrofoam...packaging pieces. It arrived in perfect condition. It took my partner and I about an hour to assemble...but we are very thorough and read directions. It is completely sturdy...absolutely gorgeous...and looks even better than the picture. I absolutely love it. I told 2 friends about my experience and they both ordered beds from overstock.com and had the very same experiences. I would recommend this bed and overstock to anyone. I just finished ordering a dresser and 2 nightstands to complete the room. Can't wait to get those and let you know how my second experience turns out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price for a Great Bed
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 3, 2010

This bed exceeded my expectations: Easy to put together, two people does make it even easier. Solid materials. Quality parts. Instructions better than expected too. Stylish without a "forced" look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full size platform bed
 from Stnawood,WA,  Jun 2, 2010

Good looking, good quality, easy to put together but mine was missing one washer so I had to buy one at the hardware store to complete the job right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Bed
 from Northern California,  Jun 2, 2010

I bought this bed because it was offered at an excellent price, & I thought the picture looked nice. When the bed arrived, I was pleasantly stunned at how heavyweight the bed was, how simple it was to assemble, and how solid and sturdy the bed was once it was assembled. Plus the fact that it is a platform bed, & therefore requires no box springs, was just a bonus. I put a nice memory foam mattress on top of my new bed, and am super happy with my purchase. The bed looks great, is solidly built, and didn't cost a lot of money. I'm really pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, easy to assemble
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2010

I previously had order a similar bed from overstock and it has been 2 years and still in good shape. This one is so easy to assemble, lightweight but sturdy. I prefer the metal to wooden slats. I will never do anything with wooden slats because of a bed bug issue we encountered where out wooden bed frame was completely infested. I will only buy steel frames from now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, looks better than expected
 from 33957,  Apr 15, 2010

This bed came in two separate shipments, arriving on different days, which was a little frustrating because I was excited to put it together ASAP. When I did get both boxes opened, I was really impressed! The instructions were easy, the bed is extremely sturdy, I needed no special skills or extra tools. I put this together by myself in under an hour, and I tend to be pretty inept at furniture assembly. I was worried that the silver tone may look cheap in person, but it didn't. It's muted and stylish, and I would definitely buy again or recommend to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from SF, CA,  Apr 15, 2010

We bought this for our 5 yr old son and he loves it. Sturdy....for jumping on the bed....even though he's not suppose to jump on the bed. We were surprised at how comfy the mattress was after moving it from the floor to the bed. I've been shopping around for an inexpensive but sturdy bed and this is it. Overall, easy to put together but need 2 people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought