Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Posture Support Twin 14" Platform Bed Frame
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 25, 2013

Product is sturdy and easy to setup. I am planning on purchasing a queen size model in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Bowie, MD,  Sep 7, 2012

I got this for occassional use in a spare room. I think it will do the trick nicely. It was very easy to put together and supports well. So far my 19 year old, 6 foot two male cousin and my 5 year old niece have both slept on it and they each said they had a comfortable nights sleep. I would reccomend it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from florida,  Jul 28, 2012

The bed frame was so easy to put together. Actually, one just had to unfold it and slip the side bars into place. It is very sturdy and comfortable. It has lived up to all the promises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe platform bed frame is an excellant product which surpassed my hopes. The number of slats on the frame and ease of erecting the product was so easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Frame with Great Support
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

I purchased this bed frame to support a 14" twin memory foam mattress. When pulling the frame from the box I was concerned it wouldn't be all that supportive and the mattress would slide off the frame. Boy was I wrong. Being tall and not what you would call a lightweight I was afraid of ending up on the floor under a buckled bed. After sleeping on the bed for two weeks Iím happy to report that the frame does not wobble nor does the mattress slide off to one side. The all-metal frame feels secure and the legs have added support so no accidental buckling or folding under in the middle of the night. It gets a five star rating from me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extrememly sturdy and no wobbles when moving around in bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame for the money
 from CapeCod MA,  Feb 2, 2013

The frame came UPS, after talking it out of the box and screwing 4 bolts it was completely setup.. Quality of the products is well worth the money and I'd but more if I needed one. Read a few negative feedbacks, well I have nothing but good to say

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qiality of the frame is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock does it again!
 from L.I., New York,  Jun 23, 2012

I needed to put together a bed for my son, who will be staying with me for two months. Mattresses and box springs were off the charts. I found this frame on Overstock and after reading the reviews, went ahead and ordered. I bought a quality mattress and this bed is oh-so comfortable. There was no "putting it together" it unfolded from the box - viola! It was delivered right to the house in less than a week....you cannot beat Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Virginia Beach, Va.,  Aug 10, 2013

These are excellent. I popped them out of the box and put them together myself. They provide the height I need and are moveable. I am able to store things underneath that the girls do not need like the cords to their computers and cell phones and the bedspread hides the legs of the frame. So easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid framed bed
 from Florida,  May 17, 2013

this bed frame is perfect & fits the mattress well. we needed an extra bed & are quite happy with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin platform frame
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Sep 4, 2012

My eight year-old son and I set this up in about 5 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easiest set up ever!
 from Hailey, ID,  Sep 4, 2012

No tools needed & lots of storage space underneath is a bonus. I put it together by myself w/ no problem. Quickly done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY
 from San jose, Ca,  Jul 24, 2012

I purchased this product not a few weeks ago, and I received it in about 5 days for shipping! I really like it and am happy about purchasing it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is easy to build and is sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well-said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For the Price
 from Sacramento, California,  Jul 24, 2012

This is an inexpensive platform bed. We needed an extra bed for a family cabin that was reasonably comfortable. This with a reasonable twin mattress did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from NY,  Jul 8, 2014

got 2 for spare beds, they fold up out of the way when not in use. excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for heavier folk
 from the great state of maine,  May 9, 2014

Bought this twin size for a futon mattress, to replace a plywood and 2x4 platform made years ago by a friend. Should have kept the old homemade one. Needed to sleep on it while renovations to bedroom and as a sofa in living room during the day. Thought it looked good and sturdy, but did notice a lot of creaking and after a few days, looked to see that the wingnut securing one corner had worked loose, so I dogged those all down very tight. Comfort was minimal, but that was due mostly to the futon mattress I had, could feel the bars very clearly under hips, so I used a couple of down comforters to help with that. Eight months later, as I was climbing onto the bed, I heard a loud 'tong !' noise and my knee went into a hole ! Apparently, I always put my weight on that spot when climbing into bed and when I looked, the slender wire there had broken away at the solder point and was bent down. Okay- bad me, I am heavier than I should be at 190 lbs and I am working on that ! but I believed this was rated to 300 lbs. Fortunately, this is a temporary use, I was planning on using it later as a daybed in another room, but now I am planning on throwing it away as soon as possible. I've turned it around so that broken corner is at the foot and put a piece of plywood onto it so that any weight I put on it is distributed overall. I had been contemplating getting the full sized one for my bedroom, to use later on, but now, no way. This would be okay for kids, or for occasional use, or for lightweight people, but on the whole, I don't think it is well made or comfortable and would not recommend it to anyone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good support
 from grass valley, ca,  Apr 22, 2014

Plenty strong and easily assembled. Can put up when needed and take down quickly for storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to set up
 from Bellingham, WA,  Apr 12, 2014

This is one of the biggest values I've ever bought on Overstock, and plan to buy a second one for another child's room. You do need the bracket kit to attach a headboard. This is EASY to set up, no kidding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Kenneunkport, Maine,  Sep 28, 2013

I ordered this for a new 11 memory foam mattress in a guest room and it was very easy to set up and seems quite sturdy. I wish I saw this before I ordered a platform bed frame with a headboard and footboard for my daughter after visiting her out in California as it's the correct height as opposed to being too low.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Norristown,PA,  Sep 21, 2013

Easy Setup in less than 2 minutes out of the box. Put an air mattress on it and worked out just fine. It also provides space underneath for a storage bin and other low items. If you want to get off the floor quickly and without hassle, this is the ticket.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slepp in comfort
 from Medford, Oregon,  Aug 3, 2013

I sleep like a baby in this bed. It is very comfortable and easy to set up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Open it up and secure it
 from Ohio,  May 30, 2013

Although there were some doubts about the construction, this frame appears to be solid enough for a twin bed and I'll probably purchase another because those wheeled under-bed plastic storage bins slip right under - a real plus. Yes, you do need a decent bed skirt because these legs are not pretty. If getting a microfiber skirt, add a non-slip carpet pad to the top of the frame and then the skirt, otherwise everything will slip in all directions. Perhaps a cotton blend skirt would work better but I wanted a tailored skirt which are harder to find. The addition of a $6.97 carpet pad was all it took to keep the skirt and mattress from sliding. Assembly is just a matter of opening it and securing it - I believe my Son-in-Law used his own tools in a matter of seconds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? basic black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality if good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top