Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed Frame
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Sep 4, 2012

We absolutely love this frame. It was very easy to set up and put into use. We added the brackets so the frame would mount directly to the bed. It only took about 10 minutes from start to finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an awesome product. It is very light and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice added support
 from Denver CO,  Aug 5, 2012

I bought a new king size mattress last year and it had already started to sag down the middle. I intended to contact the manufacturer. I bought the platform frame to replace the 2 low profile box springs. It works perfectly. It provides the support I was missing and my mattress sags no more. It also fit perfectly in my platform bed. Measurements were exact

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king platforn bed frame
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2013

is not a posture king but is made by Boyd <same as on humble abode, only they charge more, this really messed me up because i thought is was a different one and and larger, because a king mattress actually measures 75X79, luckliy it all worked out, solid frame, only prob is skirts tent to slide on it more than a box spring and it makes it harder to change sheets and get everything tight, but otherwise am very delighted with me new king, plenty of space under for those who want storage there, ended up ordering the praga brackets and they worked out well to attach headboard to frame

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measurements are wrong, frame actually measures 75"X79"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame; easy to assemble; sturdy
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 18, 2013

Bought in February 2013; waited to post review as was testing out mattress that was purchased as well. Every once in a while I hear a noise, however I think this is an awesome frame for anyone looking for a platform frame. There hasn't been any chipping of coat over the metal. Holds up great; came in slightly big box. I had the frame assembled in under 10 minutes once out of box. Worth the money to purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a snap to put together. Literally took me less than 5 minutes. You simply unfold unfold, put the leg supports down, and tighten the butterfly nuts then connect the two frames together. The only thing is, I have a King size bed and didn't know there was such as thing as a Euro King (which is what the E stands for) It fits the king size bed decently, but the bed does hang off a few inches..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 20, 2012

I purchased this frame for a guest bedroom. The frame comes in a box where the 2 halves easily unfold and link together to fit a king size mattress. I was able to do this by myself very easily. The quality of the frame is very thick, high gauge steel...much better than what I was expecting. Once setup, the height of the bed is perfect, not low at all and the frame is easily hidden by a regular bed skirt. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a solid bed frame for less than half the cost of buying box springs from the store. Great value! Great item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Very sturdy, solid, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame, easy to assemble!
 from Hunt, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

This frame is great! It's very supportive- you don't feel your partner toss and turn. IWW are buying another for the guest room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, fantastic support!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great to use with memory foam mattress
 from Lancaster, pa,  Aug 6, 2013

Great no frills bed. Sturdy and easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame for a resonable cost
 from Tulsa, Ok,  May 14, 2013

Great frame for my new memory foam mattress i also bought from overstock.com. Easy to put together, strong and stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and value
 from nyny,  Mar 19, 2013

I was hesitant to buy this because it was inexpensive ant I thought it would not be solid. fortunately I was wrong. It is very light but strong. It supports my new king foam mattress very well. There is plenty of clearance underneath for storage. It does not bounce shake or even creak with even the most rigorous activity topside.It could not be simpler to assemble. this frame is inexpensive too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vert good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame
 from Michigan,  Mar 13, 2013

We have a small bedroom with a King Size bed. We decided to build our own wood headboard attached to the wall and use this frame to support the mattress. We were able to get rid of the box springs and foot board - we feel like we've gained some space. The frame was very easy to assemble - just took a minute, and is very sturdy. We are happy with this purchase and glad we found this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was black as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid. Impressed with quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item description was completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and sweet.
 from Clearwater, FL,  Feb 14, 2013

This is a great frame. I don't think it could be any easier to set up. I put a 14 inch mattress on it and it works like a champ. Very solid.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lake Ozark, MO,  Feb 14, 2013

This king frame is the third frame I purchased. I also purchased two full and a queen frame. All worked well. The only draw back was that the king frame was a little short and the mattress hangs off the end a couple inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n.a.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Pueblo, Colorado,  Feb 10, 2013

I knew my bed was not a California King but I didn't know there is an "E King " as well...it is wider than my bed but costs way too much to return so we'll live with it. But beware there is a King, California King and an E king. Be sure you know what you need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sort of...I
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supportive, great value, and easy to assemble
 from Lake in the Hills, IL,  Dec 18, 2012

Excellent product! We have already recommended it to friends and family! Great support and very easy to assemble. Comes put together, all you have to do is connect 6 parts that are very obvious and easy, no tools needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no good
 from bronx, NY,  Dec 15, 2012

this frame was missing almost all the nuts, even brackets and screws even a leg. it didnt look solid to me. overstock gave me a partial store credit and the frame is going to the trash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from TN,  Oct 2, 2012

All I can say is that I wish that I had purchased it when I purchased the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I called to check the sizing and it was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 24, 2012

We have enjoyed the platform bed, no problems, easy set-up. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made in USA
 from Spokane, Washington,  Jun 24, 2014

This is a real sturdy frame and it is able to hold some serious weight! It went together real easily, shipped right to my door... Hey I am very happy to report all the wing nuts were in the box as well. I was worried I might have to abandon the project and go to the hardware store, but no! I wish it were made in the USA what is the problem here? Let's put more of America back to work. Because it is not a USA product I would NOT buy it . Had I researched it. MESSAGE to you BUY USA !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Escondido, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

This does what it is supposed to do and it is easy enough to set up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top