Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy - but no headboard?
 from Midwest,  Dec 13, 2014

The frame arrived quickly and went together easily. However, it was short 2 wing screws (which I went out and bought rather than wait for replacements to come, and - most annoyingly - has no standard way to connect a headboard. There are 2 small holes drilled into the frame which might be intended for this purpose, but 1) they are too high to mount a headboard and have it still be resting on the floor, and 2) since there's only one hole on each side, it would probably be pretty wobbly. The frame itself seems sturdy, but I put it in the guest room instead of using in master bedroom just because I can't connect my headboard. If you have a wall-mounted headboard, this frame would work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was skeptical....
 from Boston,  Nov 18, 2014

Just under 50 pounds, so easily moved into place. Surprisingly sturdy. Assembled easily too. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and fits my Eastern King size bed.
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Nov 17, 2014

I was worried based on other reviews that this frame would not fit my "regular" Eastern King size bed properly, as some stated it was actually sized for a "Euro King." I am happy to report it fits the measurements of my Eastern king bed perfectly with no overhang or frame sticking out. After a few weeks using this frame I am very impressed with how sturdy it is - no movement, no squeaking, and its very firm and supporting to two adults 180# and 220#. I am very pleased with the purchase and glad I sprung the extra $50 for a sturdier frame than what was available on other sites. And as mentioned by others, set up was extremely easy, took less than ten minutes on my own. My 14" bed skirt is perfect to cover the bars under the mattress. So glad I didn't have to invest in box springs!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and supportive
 from Colorado,  Nov 8, 2014

My old custom wooden framed bed fell apart and I needed another frame but didn't have the time or money to go shopping, I found this online and it had good reviews all around. It took about 7 days to arrive. The box was under 50 pounds so it was easy to maneuver and get the frame out of the box. It unfolded and fit together in a jiffy. One issue was that one of the lock nuts to hold the frame together was missing and I needed to get another from the hardware store. Once installed I bought large rubberized rug stabilizer to put between the metal frame and the mattress because the mattress seems to move on the frame, alas, but it does not move with this rug stabilizer. It is a very sturdy frame and I feel good support with no squeaks. One thing I learned from previous reviews and did, and I highly recommend also is: buy some Styrofoam pipe insulator to place on the outside middle legs. You WILL stub your toes on these legs and the insulation around the leg will make you smile every time you hit your toes on them while making the bed. For the value, you cannot beat this bed-frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to set up
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Nov 8, 2014

I like the platform. I love that it is lifted high off the floor so you can clean under it very easily. The thing I don't like is that I am constantly hitting my foot on the middle leg support when making the bed. I know it needs to be there in order to support the full weight of our king mattress, but it still don't like running my toes into it. I just need to get used to it being there. I do worry about the noises it will make the longer we have it because it has already been making creeking noises when we get out of bed. Hopefully that won't get worse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to get rid of the box spring!
 from North Dakota,  Nov 6, 2014

This goes nicely with the memory foam bed! I like that i can just throw my dust ruffle on and lift the mattress over this. And no more box springs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy assembly!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 4, 2014

This bed frame went together so quickly and easily. There were two of us, but I could have done it alone. Lifting my heavy mattress onto the frame was much harder than the assembly. At first I thought the bed looked a little low, but once we put our 11" thick mattress on the bed height was great. This works like a platform bed for a memory foam mattress, which is what we wanted it for. I put "average" for the style only because it is basic and isn't anything special to look at. It's not ugly, just your standard black metal feet. I guess we could get a bed skirt, but I don't care about that really.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squeaky bed frame
 from Boise,  Oct 28, 2014

Had this frame less than a few days and now it squeaks every time you move on the mattress. If my boyfriend moves during the night I am woken up by loud squeak it's terrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good!
 from Kansas,  Oct 17, 2014

This comes in two pieces and latches together in the middle. It was missing a wing nut, so I had to go to the hardware store and get a new one. Is quiet, and sturdy. It did have a smell to it though. But you get used to it, and it wears off after a few weeks. For the price, it is excellent and exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E King Bed Frame
 from massachusetts,  Sep 20, 2014

I upgrade to king so I didnt want to spend alot of money on a new frame. We purchased this one. It was very easy to put together. My children put together less then 5 minutes. Doesnt make any noise with heavy mattress. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIT MY EUROPEAN MATTRESS PERFECTLY
 from GA,  Sep 19, 2014

I have had my mattress for almost a year and was considering buying a new one for $1,000.00. I did not want to spend that kind of money. then I got an email from OVERSTOCK about a sale and of course I can NOT pass up a good look as things on sale. I went to the web site and saw this bed frame ON SALE and said why not. BOUGHT IT, PUT IT TOGETHER (with out my husband mind you easy peessy) and BAM I do NOT need a need mattress! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every cent!!
 from michigan,  Aug 8, 2014

It arrived on time and is as easy to set up as in the video. You can't beat the price nor the Quality. If your looking for a bed frame that needs no box spring and has room underneath for storage look no further you found it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed frame arrived timely, was not difficult to put together, and has been sufficient for supporting our new mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from South Carolina,  Aug 6, 2014

Perfect fit for the king foam mattress we bought to go with it. Have no fear…it is super easy to assemble. No tools needed. Goes together in seconds. Seriously! It took a few more days to get here than the mattress did. love it. If you ever want a headboard, they sell attachments for that. We just like it w/o a headboard for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Long Island, ny,  Aug 5, 2014

Sturdy construction and easy setup. My only complaint is it's quite difficult to put a bedskirt on. The frame gives a great bed height for my new memory foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE ONE!
 from USA,  Jul 25, 2014

I bought a different platform before this one and that was a huge mistake, was having some "adult time" on it and we fell through to the floor due to its cheap style and design, but this frame has not disappointed, supposedly supports 3000 pounds so no worries about quality with this one. Very comfortable and good height combined with a king size 8 inch memory foam mattress from here as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good.
 from Meridian Idaho,  Jul 24, 2014

Works great with my King Gel Bed. VERY easy to put together literally only takes 10 minutes, DONT need any tools which is nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not made in USA
 from Spokane, Washington,  Jun 24, 2014

This is a real sturdy frame and it is able to hold some serious weight! It went together real easily, shipped right to my door... Hey I am very happy to report all the wing nuts were in the box as well. I was worried I might have to abandon the project and go to the hardware store, but no! I wish it were made in the USA what is the problem here? Let's put more of America back to work. Because it is not a USA product I would NOT buy it . Had I researched it. MESSAGE to you BUY USA !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Escondido, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

This does what it is supposed to do and it is easy enough to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Easy
 from PA,  Jun 11, 2014

Super Easy to put together. We have only had it in use for about two weeks but seems very sturdy. The only thing I recommend so far is that if you want to attach a headboard you WILL need seperate brackets (not easy to find for this brand) We had to order universal ones from somewhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought