Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Pueblo, Colorado,  Feb 10, 2013

I knew my bed was not a California King but I didn't know there is an "E King " as well...it is wider than my bed but costs way too much to return so we'll live with it. But beware there is a King, California King and an E king. Be sure you know what you need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sort of...I
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed Frame
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Sep 4, 2012

We absolutely love this frame. It was very easy to set up and put into use. We added the brackets so the frame would mount directly to the bed. It only took about 10 minutes from start to finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an awesome product. It is very light and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice added support
 from Denver CO,  Aug 5, 2012

I bought a new king size mattress last year and it had already started to sag down the middle. I intended to contact the manufacturer. I bought the platform frame to replace the 2 low profile box springs. It works perfectly. It provides the support I was missing and my mattress sags no more. It also fit perfectly in my platform bed. Measurements were exact

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king platforn bed frame
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2013

is not a posture king but is made by Boyd <same as on humble abode, only they charge more, this really messed me up because i thought is was a different one and and larger, because a king mattress actually measures 75X79, luckliy it all worked out, solid frame, only prob is skirts tent to slide on it more than a box spring and it makes it harder to change sheets and get everything tight, but otherwise am very delighted with me new king, plenty of space under for those who want storage there, ended up ordering the praga brackets and they worked out well to attach headboard to frame

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measurements are wrong, frame actually measures 75"X79"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived Damaged
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 18, 2013

Not sure what happened here. Inside a perfect, undamaged box was a very damaged bed frame. It appeared as if a previous purchaser took the bed frame out, set it up and jumped on it - bending several cross members and most wire stretchers - then returned it to Overstock for a refund? Then, I got it? Whatever - photographed it and arranged a return to Overstock as damaged. Then - out-of-stock - only a more expensive replacement :-( Bought a new frame locally for the same price. PLEASE READ THIS PART - this frame has all legs recessed in from the perimeter. This is important as the replacement frame I purchased has the center legs to the outside. Can't tell you how many times I stubbed my toes on those stupid center legs. Get this frame for that benefit alone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 20, 2012

I purchased this frame for a guest bedroom. The frame comes in a box where the 2 halves easily unfold and link together to fit a king size mattress. I was able to do this by myself very easily. The quality of the frame is very thick, high gauge steel...much better than what I was expecting. Once setup, the height of the bed is perfect, not low at all and the frame is easily hidden by a regular bed skirt. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a solid bed frame for less than half the cost of buying box springs from the store. Great value! Great item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Very sturdy, solid, easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Easy
 from PA,  Jun 11, 2014

Super Easy to put together. We have only had it in use for about two weeks but seems very sturdy. The only thing I recommend so far is that if you want to attach a headboard you WILL need seperate brackets (not easy to find for this brand) We had to order universal ones from somewhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame; easy to assemble; sturdy
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 18, 2013

Bought in February 2013; waited to post review as was testing out mattress that was purchased as well. Every once in a while I hear a noise, however I think this is an awesome frame for anyone looking for a platform frame. There hasn't been any chipping of coat over the metal. Holds up great; came in slightly big box. I had the frame assembled in under 10 minutes once out of box. Worth the money to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a snap to put together. Literally took me less than 5 minutes. You simply unfold unfold, put the leg supports down, and tighten the butterfly nuts then connect the two frames together. The only thing is, I have a King size bed and didn't know there was such as thing as a Euro King (which is what the E stands for) It fits the king size bed decently, but the bed does hang off a few inches..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Lake Ozark, MO,  Feb 14, 2013

This king frame is the third frame I purchased. I also purchased two full and a queen frame. All worked well. The only draw back was that the king frame was a little short and the mattress hangs off the end a couple inches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n.a.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no good
 from bronx, NY,  Dec 15, 2012

this frame was missing almost all the nuts, even brackets and screws even a leg. it didnt look solid to me. overstock gave me a partial store credit and the frame is going to the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame, easy to assemble!
 from Hunt, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

This frame is great! It's very supportive- you don't feel your partner toss and turn. IWW are buying another for the guest room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, fantastic support!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This frame replaced a more expensive frame that broke. When I saw it I was sure it wouldn't hold up but it fooled me. It is strong and it is so not bulky that I actually like it better than the one we had before which cost a lot more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.Lilly
 Jan 22, 2015

Love the storage space underneath. Put a memory foam mattress on it and it's a great height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy - but no headboard?
 from Midwest,  Dec 13, 2014

The frame arrived quickly and went together easily. However, it was short 2 wing screws (which I went out and bought rather than wait for replacements to come, and - most annoyingly - has no standard way to connect a headboard. There are 2 small holes drilled into the frame which might be intended for this purpose, but 1) they are too high to mount a headboard and have it still be resting on the floor, and 2) since there's only one hole on each side, it would probably be pretty wobbly. The frame itself seems sturdy, but I put it in the guest room instead of using in master bedroom just because I can't connect my headboard. If you have a wall-mounted headboard, this frame would work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy assembly!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 4, 2014

This bed frame went together so quickly and easily. There were two of us, but I could have done it alone. Lifting my heavy mattress onto the frame was much harder than the assembly. At first I thought the bed looked a little low, but once we put our 11" thick mattress on the bed height was great. This works like a platform bed for a memory foam mattress, which is what we wanted it for. I put "average" for the style only because it is basic and isn't anything special to look at. It's not ugly, just your standard black metal feet. I guess we could get a bed skirt, but I don't care about that really.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great to use with memory foam mattress
 from Lancaster, pa,  Aug 6, 2013

Great no frills bed. Sturdy and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece o crap
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2013

It is flimsy construction, bows and bends immediately after using it. Also, Overstock would not give us a refund or take care of us in anyway. Don't buy this piece of junk, and think carefully about whether or not you trust overstock as well, they don't seem to care about their customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame for a resonable cost
 from Tulsa, Ok,  May 14, 2013

Great frame for my new memory foam mattress i also bought from overstock.com. Easy to put together, strong and stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and value
 from nyny,  Mar 19, 2013

I was hesitant to buy this because it was inexpensive ant I thought it would not be solid. fortunately I was wrong. It is very light but strong. It supports my new king foam mattress very well. There is plenty of clearance underneath for storage. It does not bounce shake or even creak with even the most rigorous activity topside.It could not be simpler to assemble. this frame is inexpensive too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vert good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought