Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid Platform, Good Value
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 14, 2012

The product comes folded up and, when you first pull it out, you wonder if it will be substantial enough. But it is very well designed and made. It is easy to put together; just tighten the wing nuts with a wrench for strength. I am quite large (tall and big) and it feels as solid as a rock under my mattress and me. No give, no creaks. A 14-inch bedskirt works perfectly, as noted by other customers. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 29, 2013

It took longer to remove the mattress and bedding than it took to set this up. I was going to buy a box spring before I saw this. Pull it out of the box, unfold it, tighten the wing nuts, put it in place, and snap the two frames together (this was a full size so it came as two separate frames that snap together). It made an already comfortable mattress even more comfortable, and much sturdier than a box spring supported by wooden planks. I'm thinking about buying one for the rest of the beds in my house. By the way, this was less than buying an actual box spring and it is delivered to your door. You don't have to worry about how you are going to get it home. It also folds up, so it's easy to move or store, unlike a box spring. This you can fit in your trunk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend the Box spring
 from NY,  Aug 23, 2012

It was delivered quicker then anticiipated which was great. So easy to put together and quite sturdy. Have a memory foam mattress which needed a box spring. There is even room for storage boxes under bed, now. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to assemble
 from Alabama,  Sep 8, 2012

Within minutes after popping this frame out of the box, I had it assembled in about 5 minutes. No tools necessary other than your fingers. It was easy to move into place and took my mattress beautifully. Between this platform and my new gel foam mattress, I've gotten the best sleep ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Revue
 from Shelton, WA,  Feb 11, 2013

We bought this ordered this frame and a mattress. The frame arrived first. Mark was anxious to put it together and had not read any instructions or see the online video. So, I was nervous, expecting yelling, frustration, those things that come with putting things together and being a man. He had it together in minutes. Right in the middle of our living room. I said, "What now are we going to wait until Tuesday to put it in the bedroom?" He decided to move the old frame to the spare room with the foundation, which I noticed was dented from the weight. We put the old mattress on the new frame. Ok, we have slept better than we have ever slept on the frame even with the old mattress. Where I thought the mattress had broke down was actually the frame. We are still going to put the new mattress in our room when it comes, but the neat things is, we wouldn't have to. I recommend this to anyone with a broke down bed. Or even someone who doesn't have a broke down bed but doesn't want to get a broke down bed. I thought it was a given every two years we buy a bed. We'll see how this new mattress does but I am inspired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, above expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from miinneapolis mn,  Jan 3, 2013

I gave this to my daughter for xmas. She loves it. She says it is great support for her .mattress and gives her storage room underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qood quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is our third frame purchased. Didn't want to purchase box springs set in traditional frames that dont support the bed without putting extra boards to support in. One is our guest room, others went to kids that moved out. Great, affordable frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great- this is our 3rd frame purchased - no need for box spring!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Colorado,  Sep 3, 2012

I put in a double bed and got this because I have a larger one for my queen bed and thought this was the same. When it arrived and the legs were thinner and squared off instead of round I was worried. However, I am really pleased with it and it is as sturdy as my larger one. After I went back and looked - it is described exactly right and is just a different product from what I bought before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2012

Excellent, took 5 minutes to unfold and tighten bolts, very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it
 from georgia,  Aug 7, 2012

just buy it, it is a good buy, price is excellent, very light, good construction very effiecient for rooms where space is a factor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! EASY TO SET UP!
 from Texas,  May 11, 2013

I have recommending this to friends and family and am recommending this purchase for everyone. The height of the bed is excellent for our older guests who visit; great height for storing things under the bed in containers. The support is just as good IF not better and less movement than a regular frame and box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT quality. It is sturdy, easy to set up, a great height for a frame.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Kingman Az,  May 8, 2013

This is plenty strong enough, but is also easy to move of you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14in
 from san francisco,ca,  May 1, 2013

is very well mad its ver its very sturdy it is very easy to there's room underneatthere's room underneath storage

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy frame, easy to put together
 from ID,  Apr 27, 2013

This is the second of these bed frames we have purchased, it's great that a box spring is no longer necessary, the under-bed storage space is great, and it folds up for ease in transporting or moving to a different room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posture support metal bed frame
 from Connecticut,  Apr 16, 2013

The frame was as it was described. I had thought it would be flimsy and not as much support as a regular box spring; I was very pleasantly surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame
 from Miami-Fl,  Aug 30, 2013

My son move back to college and he needed a bed frame that was high enough to put storage under the bed. I read the reviews and I bought this one in full size . The box arrived on time . It was very easy in about 5 minutes the frame was put together. It came in two twin sizes and fold in half. My son is very happy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son and I put together in 5 minutes.
 from Manhattan, Kansas,  Jul 10, 2013

Very simple to put together. Perfect for college student, will be very simple to fold and move . Very comfortable with his somewhat used mattress! Very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was better than ecpected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves purpose
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jun 27, 2013

I got this for my 18 yr olds room along with the memory foam mattress and so far I have absolutely no complaints. Great for everyday use or if you need an extra bed to pull out for visitors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 25, 2013

I relied heavily on customer reviews when I purchased this frame. It was an easy set up and is very sturdy. Shipping the product took a little longer than expected but was not a huge deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posture support double 14
 from Missouri,  Jun 19, 2013

Product was well build and low price. I'm glad I ordered two platforms. I save some money when I bought the mattresses (box spring were more expensive than the platforms).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same color as shown in the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and easy to assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought