Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 May 10, 2010

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS MATTRESS. The quality is horrible. I just received the mattress and immediately sent a request to return it and overstock will NOT give me a return or an exchange for this mattress. The mattress was rolled up in a box not even covered in plastic. It's a mattress that you would see on an old cot. I thought I was being cautious and read all the reviews but did not expect this type of quality at all. I'm pretty upset and unsatisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tedescobear
 from lakeport, CA,  Jun 16, 2010

i was not aware that it is impossible to turn this mattress over - this would have helpful knowing this before I made this purchase. Given this information, I would not have bought these mattresses

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Atlantic City, New Jersey,  Sep 7, 2011

The mattress is fine, for visitors spending a few nights,but not for long use,because it is just too soft and is not supporting a grown persons body!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is too soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER COMFORTABLE
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 26, 2010

Super comfortable and worth every penny, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mattress. It feels amazing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Amsterdam NY,  Mar 23, 2009

I really like this mattress, I fell soundly asleep the first night I used the mattress. I have been sleeping very good all these nights--purchasing this mattress is the best thing I have done for myself in a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not comfortable
 from Arkansas,  Jul 20, 2011

I was disappointed in this mattress, I expected it to at least cover the springs good enough to not feel hard metal beneath me. Can feel them when laying down, it looked real comfy n pic. It is just hard to find a comfortable mattress anymore at reasonable price. It is not comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toddler friendly mattress
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Feb 12, 2010

I brought this mattress for my 2yr old. She loves the mattress. She sleeps on it everytime she gets sleepy I don't even have to tell her to go to bed she loves to jump on it and its perfect for her, it should last her at least 3 to 5 yrs at least I hope so. When you get it, it comes it a box tightly wrapped up inside one plastic bag and very tight sealed in another it has a new mattress smell to it that will disappear in 48hrs. be careful how you take it out the box you have to cut the tape, as I found out the bed can and will knock you down if you dont carefully cut the tape off. otherwise then that its a great product and it was the best decision I made for my child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2011

I was very happy with my purchase. I had been looking online for awhile for a mattress for my grandson. I didn't want to spend too much since he will only use it when he comes to visit. I had looked at a few other sites with mattresses in this price range and they didn't have very good reviews. I decided to check o.co and found this mattress for the most part it had good reviews so I thought I would give it a try. It comes in a box that does not look like it could not even hold a mattress but when I took it out of the box it just popped open to it's true size and it is very nice.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 inch twin mattress
 from Fond Du Lac, WI,  Jul 28, 2011

I ordered this mattress for my son for a bunk bed and it came rolled up in a box and it has springs. After unroling it, it only measures out to be 6 1/2 inches not 8 inches thick like I ordered and thought to be according to the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what it says it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 2 inches off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8-inch Posture Premier Twin-size Mattress
 from queens ny,  Jun 24, 2011

8-inch Posture Premier Twin-size Mattress is luxurious in feeling and easy to sleep on. It fit the bed frame perfectly. Thank you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Night's sleep
 from Corning, NY,  Apr 19, 2014

Posture Premier 8-inch Twin-size Mattress was shipped to my home rolled up via UPS. It is a firm mattress, which is what I require, and has provided many night's of quality rest already...and I feel confident that it will provide many many more. Thank you Overstock.com!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2014

Like the product. It was delivered in time and very comfortable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2013

After reading al the terrible reviews, I was nervous about ordering this mattress, but I'm glad that I did. Yes, I agree that it has a slightly funky odor. Reminds me of Girl Scout camp for some reason. It's not overpowering. I only noticed it when I had to climb under the mattress to install the guardrails on my kid's bed. Don't notice it otherwise. I also agree that it's not a mattress for a grown-up. It's really soft and squishy under my weight but for my almost 2 year old who barely weighs 20 lbs, it's perfectly supportive. I found it comfortable to lie on, but I think that I would have a sore back after a full night's rest as you kinda sink into it when rolling from side to side. Not a lot, just a little. It does have a soft pillowtop which means that you can't flip it over but that is not unusual for a pillowtop mattress. For the price, I think that the quality is excellent. Works perfectly for a kids' mattress. Happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 22, 2012

I was shopping for a bed for my 8 year old, but did not want to pay a huge amount of money for it. I was very skeptical at first of the bed because of all the negative reviews. But, when I saw the bed in-person I was very much moved. I wanted one for my own bed too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED
 from North Huntingdon, PA,  Aug 27, 2012

I bought this for my son, who says he sleeps much better now. He really enjoys his new mattress, and does not experience any aches or pains from this mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from vermont,  Aug 18, 2012

so these mattresses are COMFORTABLE, but are very thin, and do not have strong support. (these are NOT FIRM). so for my little girls, these work, since they like comfy mattresses, and they like to jump on them, but i don't think that i would like to sleep on them (for the sake of my back.) otherwise, they are very good for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 14, 2011

Actually the mattress is for my visiting grandkids., my grandaughter tried it and she seemed pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is good.
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Dec 8, 2011

Good material and spring framework. Does get hot when sleeping for long time; so had to use an extra layer of material between mattress and bedspread to keep the heat contained.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for a smaller person.
 from Bay City, MI,  Dec 8, 2011

I also purchased this for my 3 yr. old grandson. Needed it in a hurry and was not disappointed. It came folded up and sprung into action and comfort in a hurry. I would recommend this product for someone who is lighter in weight for everyday use but is other wise a great product for little ones and guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from La Jolla, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

We use this as a guest bed and it has been very good. No complaints...it did smell weird for a while after we unpacked it though...eventually that smell went away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top