Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spend a little extra buck
 from New Jersey,  Dec 9, 2009

This is the first ever mattress I bought. The other apartments I stayed on came furnished and had not bought anything yet. Nice 'n' Soft.....however too soft ! I have it on a platform Queen bed with the inner space height of about 4.5" and even this matteress is said to be 8", only about an inch and half is above the bed side rails ! I have been playing my PS3 sitting at one edge of the bed, a temporary arrangement and just in a week, that side is already sunken !I would suggest people to go for a little extra buck and buy a little hard mattress than this one except for those who want softness for a few months and then a 4" reduction afterwards !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted a very inexpensive mattress but a good one. This one fit the bill. I did have to put a 3" foam topper on it to stiffen it up a bit. I enjoy sleeping on it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is a bit soft but I put a foam 3" topper on it and it's very comfortable now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CA,  Apr 22, 2013

I bought this mattress as a replacement for the RV and I sleep perfectly comfortable on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched that of the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pooooor
 from seattle, wa,  Jun 23, 2012

it wasnt a good matress it was soo flimspy and it sucks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sucks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
restful sleep
 from 55447,  Oct 18, 2011

considering that i have had this item for a few months, I have not noticed any recessions in spring strength as some other customers have explained. then again I only weigh 185lbs. I got this bed, because I have a spinal conditions from military services. Prior to this purchase I could only get 1-3 hours of sleep max, and maybe an hour nap mid day. Most days I was only getting 2-4 hours sleep a day for past 6 years. This Mattress is very conferrable and again like others said a great buy for the cost. However, also laying on it alone did bring a slight discomfort, but sleeping was much better. Getting an overfield goose down baffel box, pillow top, really helped finding that area of confert. I toss and turn a little when i sleep now, but believe that is due to other reasons and I am now getting a stright 4-5 hours sleep, avg 6 hours a day now. This bed is everything I expected and wanted. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, looks as is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the layers shown are smaller than show in the mini pic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a good product
 from Pittsburgh,  Oct 12, 2011

Mattress was received in good condition and we liked it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Seattle,  Mar 29, 2011

This mattress came rolled up in a box, I was surprised as I have never seen that. It is for a spare room and guests and for the price it appeared to be a firm and good quality mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very saticfied
 from Nebraska,  Mar 9, 2010

After serching for a new mattress and finding prices way out of my budget... I am beyond pleased with the one I picked. It surprised me to have it come rolled up but after getting it on my box springs and letting it lay open for only 10 hours, I slept on it and managed to sleep through the entire night, never waking once for the first time in over a year. I have a herniated disc plus athritis in my lower back and my old mattress caused me more pain and discomfort than anyone could imagine. Thank you Overstock for helping me find a great bargan and a beautiful mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 Oct 10, 2009

I was a little leery to buy based on the low price but was surprised at how comfortable this mattress is. I would say this mattress is firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posture Premiere Queen Mattress
 from Columbus,  Feb 3, 2009

This mattress was purchased for an extra bedroom and will hardly ever be slept on. I did, however sleep on it one afternoon and it's not very comfortable. I'm thinking of buying a piece of plywood to put underneath it for support. It was cheap enough though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Asheville,  May 5, 2012

I would not buy this again. It is a roll up mattress being sold as regular mattress and not the quality I wanted even for my guest room. Pay another $50 and maybe get something better. The description should have indicated that it came rolled up in a box...that might have been a clue. If it would have been a bit cheaper it would not have been such a disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would not call this "premier"; mattress is a bit "soft" and bouncy and it took nearly 3 WEEKS to air out the smell of the mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a bit over stated in quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2010

I thought I got a good deal for a queen mattress for around ~$200. Little did I know that it is very flimsy and uncomfortable. I have a mattress topper on top of it which cost another ~$100. I just found out you can buy a quality queen mattress for ~$300. Too much of a hassle to have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depends what you need it for
 from Middletown, NY,  Jun 9, 2010

I purchased this mattress because I was having company and needed something right away. It is adequate for an overnight guest however, do not pick it as your primary mattress. It reminds me of a sofabed mattress very thin and flexible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent mattress
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 27, 2010

I bought this due to a limited budget. It is much better than my old bed, but not great. It still is a value, as I do sleep fairly comfortably. I don't see this mattress holding up long-term, but for the price, I am not the least bit disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good not great
 from owosso mi,  Mar 31, 2010

great mattress for the price but was a little on the uncomfortable side so i bought a memory foam pad for $** and it made a world of difference and i was still out the door having not even spent $***

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 30, 2009

I ordered this mattress on a Sunday night and it arrived by Tuesday! It does come rolled up in a big box. I let it sit out for a few nights before I slept on it. It isn't the best, but it is decent. I wish it was a little firmer, but for the price, it works just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed at a great price
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 30, 2009

So I just recently moved to Boston and I didn't have any furniture at all. Not knowing where to turn I looked EVERYWHERE online till I found this great bed. The price is amazing and the shipping was flawless. I wasn't sure how the bed was going to work out due to the reviews but I've had it for about 2-3 weeks now and I absolutely LOVE it!! It's a bit stiff of a spring mattress so if you like really soft beds you might want to keep that in mind, but I figured I would just have to break it in a little bit. Other than that I think its VERY comfortable and I've been getting great nights of sleep in it. So far very happy with it and I plan on buying alot more from overstock.com!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy mommy
 from Sunrise, FL,  Sep 9, 2009

Bought this for my sons big bed. I'm happy with it, it's comfortable and he's happy with it. I don't know how long it will last, but for the price, I don't mind replacing it in a couple years if need be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Sturdy
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2009

I just recieved the mattress today it is extremely comfortable and bouncy the old problem is the smell of the mattress, it has a woodsy/herb/grass smell..basically like earth but overall so far im very happy with it. the price and delivery were fantastic and fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Just A Mattress
 from Northern California,  Jun 28, 2009

I was looking for a good deal on a mattress due to unexpected guests (only to have them stay at a hotel at the last minute - but NOT due to the mattress!) I think the mattress is comfortable enough but my husband says it is too hard. Oh well...we don't want guests staying too long do we? I thought the value was GREAT and the fact that it was delivered QUICKLY was a bonus because that's exactly what we needed at the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top