Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An excellent bed frame
 from MI,  Jul 6, 2012

This platform frame (for a full-size memory-foam mattress) is well designed, relatively lightweight, and easy to assemble. No tools are required for assembly, and a man can do so with relative ease. (A woman might encounter minor difficulties because the size of the two halves of the frame could prove awkward to handle.) It is an enormous improvement over the failing box spring and bed frame that it replaced. It has space beneath that can be used for storage. The only potential problem (at least for me) is the fact that there are three legs on the long side of the frame (at the head and foot of the bed, and one in the middle). I'm being very careful not to stub my toes against that middle leg, which did not exist on my old set-up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it appears to be excellent in quality. Solid and very supportive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Greendale, WI,  May 17, 2013

So easy to put together - durable, strong. Perfect height for under bed storage. Great not to need a box spring. Would buy another in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no color selection
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on targer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy setup
 from Maryland,  Feb 6, 2013

I purchased this bed for my college student daughter who was tired of sleeping on a mattress on the floor. She called me after it arrived and said the set up was simple, and was easily able to do it by herself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and effective
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

this was super easy to set up for my daughter and her new memory foam mattress. I haven't attempted the headboard attaching yet, but I think we will be okay - there are accomodations for it. Much easier than the wood one we actually had to put together, but that one was fine too. It does the job for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed Frame
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 24, 2013

Nice bed frame. Arrived ahead of schedule. Fairly easy to put together. Cover was nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from WA,  Jan 16, 2013

This platform for my plush mattress works perfectly. EASY to put together, compact, just what I needed. Two pieces locked together. Easy to get into the room. The only comment I would make is if you think your kids are going to jump on the bed, then you better rethink the platform and get something more heavy duty. This will work perfectly for our guest bed for any adults that won't be jumping!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine for what I paid. Perfect for economical platform for plush mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 Apr 19, 2016

Easy to use and move, a little high priced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed is Awsome for Air Mattress
 Nov 30, 2015

Bought this platform frame for an air mattress to accommodate visiting brother-in-law and "first time" visit of new sister-in-law. Worked out GREAT!!! Recommend purchasing the top & side covers along with the frame. I think we made an excellent decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed frame/cover
 Oct 31, 2015

Was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this bed frame. It is well designed and a cinch to set up. The cover and molded corner pieces finish it off perfectly. I doubt that this frame etc would disappoint anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two years later still in great shape!
 Sep 25, 2015

Absolutely no issues with this platform frame since . I use it with a memory foam mattress and it works perfectly. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a spare bedroom
 Sep 13, 2015

i loved that it was very easy to set up and was very sturdy. I used an inflatable mattress on it and it was like sleeping on a sleep number bed. My guest loved it. And it had from underneath

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Aug 13, 2015

I bought this to place inside a bed frame that had broken side rails so could no longer support a mattress and boxspring. Very fairly price and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 Jul 4, 2015

When it shipped via UPS I was skeptical. After I opened the box I was surprised whit the quality of the frame. Not bad at all for the price. Sturdy enough up to 200 lbs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CEdge
 Jun 30, 2015

Purchased this to use for a memory foam mattress. It works well for that, but there are no brackets included for attaching a headboard. The manufacturer was out of stock, but I was able to order some through ebay (make sure they are for a Boyd Platform Frame) and they work well, but the cover is not made for brackets and I had to cut slits in it to accommodate the brackets. Slits are out of sight, but having to purchase brackets separately and adjust the cover for them was unexpected. If you want a platform frame to use without headboard, this frame will be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genius
 Jun 8, 2015

This is a genius invention. Nothing to put together. Just unfold the legs. Great support. I will never buy a bed frame and slats again and will tell everyone I know about this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazed!
 May 12, 2015

Easy to put together, very stable. Looks great with a bed-skirt. We paired it with the Swiss Lux Full-size European-style Memory Foam Mattress. The result is a very comfortable and stable bed for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good frame
 May 12, 2015

This frame was VERY easy to put together, it's lightweight too. Though due to it's lack of heft it moves around a bit, it's still a good frame. I use it in my spare room and it's perfect for that purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emma
 Mar 12, 2015

Excellent. Used in guest bedroom. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from NYC,  Aug 5, 2014

I have nothing negative to say about this bed frame. It's sturdy, sturdy, sturdy. I like the box spring slipcover. And did I mention that this frame is sturdy! My memory foam matress fits atop it perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Colorado Springs, Co.,  Aug 3, 2014

The bed frame arrived quickly and was super easy to put together. I bought it for our new memory foam mattress (also from O.com), and it seems like it will be sturdy and do the job well. Liked how the cover seems to hold everything in place. Price was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought