Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Postcard fro Italy
 from Wilmington NC,  Mar 8, 2012

This is bigger then I had imagined. The colors are rich and deep-. I feel like I brought a piece of Venice into my room. I needed to adjust the wire- it hung out a bit, otherwise really wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

I love this paiting. I have dark brown wall and this painting just goes so well. Its above my couch and is the perfect size. The colors are calming and beautiful and brings serenity to the room. I like the quality because its wrap around canvas. The borders are the actual canvas wrapped around which is great. Overall I am very happy with this picture and look at it each day and smile. Just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 14, 2011

This canvas art is absolutely beautiful. It is exactly as described on site. Very nice quality. It arrived right on time and well wrapped. I purchased the canvas to hang on a wall in my upstairs hallway. But it was so nice, I ended up hanging it in a much more prominent place in the house. It is very large, so it fit perfectly on a very large wall that had been "artless" since I've been in my house (15 years) because I couldn't find exactly what I wanted. This piece of art is perfect! .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! Matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Ready to hang.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was right on target for this art work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 from CA,  Jun 29, 2011

Always get a ton on compliments on this piece. Looks perfect over our couch and actually looks even better in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Painting
 from NJ,  Mar 23, 2011

Very nice painting, the colors are beautiful and matches our decor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 23, 2015

Nice warm colors, great for dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the feel of this Venetian "postcard"
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

I like the feel of this print, the light on the water with the Gondolier's silouette between the two buildings. It perfectly compliments my other Venetian decor. I bought the Privas Rust and Brown Wall Sconces to go on either side. I'm saving it for winter wall decor, as I have summer decor in the room now. It'll look great with the sconces against my gold wall, and a brown rug under the coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker paint shades than shown
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 21, 2013

I didn't realize until I received this very large painting, that there is not only the shadow of a man steering the gondola, but he is wearing a black & white striped shirt, similar to that in a stereotypical burglar~I kept the painting too long, hoping I could get past that, but just could not; I am still in search for that "perfect" painting in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker & less vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful picture
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 5, 2012

This picture is beautiful, and the colors and detail are awesome. I have it hanging over my fireplace with a light shining on it so the depth of the picture really stands out. This is one of the nicest pictures I have bought from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable
 from Southeast US,  Oct 29, 2012

I received this picture well shipped. The size is good and the colors are just what they appear on the site. The only small disappointment I have is that the Giclee looks more like a photograph of a painting wrapped around a canvas. High shine with more gloss to it than I would have liked. Therefore, it appears to be a little overpriced for the product. The good things are the size-I have it over my white mantle with lt cream walls and it's a stunner! The colors are very good. If you want a sophisticated painting look this might not be it for you, that's all I have to say. Its a B+ at least, in any case. I hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  May 23, 2012

Love it! colors are muted and matches many colors of your home. made well. i have received many compliments on this piece. I added a large frame to mine, love the traditional look much better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venice
 from Tinley Park, Il.,  Mar 21, 2012

Went to Venice resently and this was the perfect gift for my sister who made it all possible

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought