Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shut these curtains and all lights are blacked out
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

I ordered the charcoal color and they are exactly as the color indicated on the site. These are true blackout curtains. If you are looking for grey go with these because I ended having to return the 'grey' curtains and getting these. Well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality blackout curtains
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as it was on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, exactly as described
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Feb 13, 2012

I ordered 2 pair of the Chocolate. I did not expect them to have a sheen to them, by the picture they look like cotton or damask. They definitely black out the room and keep the room warmer at night (Wisconsin Winters) when we close them. I am sure they will help with cooling costs in the summer. I am ordering a pair for my bedroom and my daughters as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect/Exact - texture was different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 5, 2012

These exceeded my expectations! I actually bought the last remaining 108" curtains, and I SO wish there were more. The Charcoal color is almost slate blue, my favorite kind of grey. The texture is satiny smooth (the backside is a glossy, satin-like fabric of the same color), and I can't wait to put these up and see how they will drape! They look much more expensive than they were - SCORE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for quality product
 from Swansea, MA,  Dec 3, 2012

I bought the cranberry color curtains and used them for my dining room windows. They were the best deal that I could find for insulated curtains that had back-tabs. Even regular non-insulated rob pocket curatins can be twice this much, for just one panel! 84 in was too short, so I bought the 95 in and hemmed them to the length that I needed. They were easy to iron, cut, and sew. However, be careful when ironing. Iron only the front side, not the back. The back side is a shiney insulated material which can melt/burn. These curtains are very soft like the decription says and have a bit of a sheen. They drape perfectly and look great! When the drapes are closed, the room does get very dark. Although it's hard to say whether they block 100% of the light, since light comes into dining room from other parts of the house. I haven't had them for too long, so hopefully they will save me on heating costs in the long run.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decription was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

Blocks the sunlight as the product describes it will - in direct sunshine, you can see a bit of light come through but it is insignificant (IMO). If I were to improve the product at all, I would add weights - there is a slight flaring at the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site accurately described the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality great feel
 from Florida,  Jun 19, 2013

Worked great in Florida room and really helped cool down the room. Truly black out. Well made with large pocket for curtain rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpectedly shiny, but not bad
 from Midwest,  Apr 3, 2013

I ordered the navy blue color, and I was surprised at how shiny the cloth was. It's not unattractive; I just didn't know it would look like that. Are they really "posh" as the product title says? I suppose if you don't consider them being shiny more "tacky" than "posh." They do the job, and my son gets his sleep. They definitely block out the light in the sunny room, and it keeps the heat beating down from outside out, which is helpful. I haven't turned on my air-conditioning yet, but I think it will keep the cool air in and save energy in the long run. It also shields the room from cold air, so that's a good, too. Overall, I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these curtains are lovely looking, could not ask for any better, price was just great. love them. shipping was fast also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right onw
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not fall as neatly as looed in the picture
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2012

What I did not like about these drapes was how it look hanging up, which in the end is the most important. The pleats just dont cut it as it looks untidy where it hangs on the rod. Maybe if this was grommet it would look much better. but this type of hanging just did not get a passing grade for me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was s displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric was acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Does not hang as neatly as it looks on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
room is pitch black during the day time
 from chicago, il,  Apr 15, 2012

I work nights and sleep during the day time. I bought three sets of the curtains in gray for bay windows in my bedroom. They do wonders at blocking out the light. Definitely recommend this product! I love it so much that I am planning to buy more sets for a second bedroom. Thanks for another great product, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from NC,  Mar 29, 2012

these drapes are amazing - they completely blackout light and are very very nice. the fabric is so soft!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly the color i believed it to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is better than i thought, so silky and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from MN,  Mar 17, 2012

These are very impressive, I was very excited when I opened the package... they were better than I expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 10, 2012

I ordered the charcoal color and they are exactly as the color indicated on the site. These are true blackout curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blackout curtains
 from Washington DC,  Jul 24, 2014

These worked perfectly in my second bedroom where the sun shines bright really early in the morning!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Blackout But Not the Prettiest
 from W Long Branch, NJ,  Jul 19, 2014

Bought these for the bedroom while I am in a short-term lease situation so I wasn't looking for aesthetics, just a good blackout curtain. The color is true (cranberry), but they are shiny and almost like a silk. Otherwise, they are made well and keep the bedroom dark, but I don't like the texture of the curtain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery
 from Albemarle, NC,  Jun 20, 2014

My order arrived two days after ordering. Very impressed with how quickly the items arrived. I opened the bag and felt of the fabric. It is very satiny and silky looking and very Chocolate like I was hoping. I cannot say how they hang yet because I have not removed them from the bag yet. My house is being built and not completed yet so I cannot fully comment; however, I feel sure they will look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for your money.
 from Eastern Nebraska,  Jan 30, 2014

I'm a seamstress so I usually make our window treatments. I'm very impressed by the quality of the fabric and workmanship on these panels I could not make them for anywhere near the price. Not to mention the time involved. When I ordered them I was a bit concerned about an unlined panel working for insulating purposes, but was pleasantly surprised at how well they do the job. The fabric is quite densely woven and very thick so no liner is needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true black out shade
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2014

Good purchase. Navy looks nice. Fabric is glossy but whatever. It makes the room dark and insulates from the cold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Happy!
 from Eureka, CA,  Jan 22, 2014

Wasn't sure like so many if this was going to be a good purchase. It was a fantastic purchase. Cost is reasonable but the drapes themselves are of great quality. The width helped so much. Just ordered 2 more sets. Won't be disappointment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These black-out curtains provide good insulation, too. Thick polyester that hangs nicely. I like how they attach to the curtain rod -- there are tabs on the back side that the rod slides through. You don't see the tabs from the front. Easy to hang up. They look great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top