Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Westchester, NY,  May 15, 2012

I bought two pairs of these- the chocolate and the beige based upon reviews saying the beige might not "black out" enough light. I had no problems and found both colors to black out the room efficiently, and I have an A-frame with lots of windows and natural light. These were the cheapest blackout curtains I could find and I am very happy with my purchase. Just a note-the back of the curtain panels are not so attractive (shiny), so if you're putting these somewhere where you will see the back side, I would order a second pair or a completely different set (for asthetics). The width was perfect for my standard sized sliding glass doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were a little bit darker in-person, which I was happy about.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. I wish there were actual photos of each color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save $ on a/c bills with these!
 from FLA,  Jul 18, 2012

I bought these curtains to block out the sun in the mornings but they have really made the rooms they are hung in feel MUCH cooler. That was a wonderful side effect! They block out the sun well. I have a 72" wide window and used 4 panels to cover. I washed and hung dry the curtains and ironed them and they hang beautifully. As I stated earlier, they are polyester feeling and a little shiny, but unless you are touching them and looking really closely you will never notice. I got them longer so that I could hang them a little higher to get rid of the bleed-through light at the top of the window. I am so happy that Overstock had these for such a reasonable price! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same color as on the screen. (Brown)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains have a little more polyester sheen than I expected, but I am not going over to rub the curtains, so it is not a big deal for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice material and pretty color
 from Pooler, GA,  Feb 15, 2012

I had to iron the curtains when I received them. I ironed on a cotton setting and they came out great. I love the material. Very silky. I actually am using these under another set of curtains for extra darkening. It is a nice neutral color that does not draw attention to it. I would definitely use these as stand alone curtains too. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the trick
 from Suburb of Chicago,  Nov 6, 2012

These drapes really do the trick to keep the summer sun and winter cold away from the sliding doors in my master bedroom. Love how they look and I swag them when they are open. They look so trendy and yet they soften the room. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hard to say since we are actually viewing them online. They seem to go with any creamy, taupe color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well and they really darken the room when needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely !
 from Pittsburgh,  Nov 8, 2012

I bought these for my bedroom with an east-facing window. These curtains successfully shut out most of the morning light. I am also hoping for them to keep some of the cold out, but that remains to be seen. The curtains hang beautifully. I didn't iron them out of the package and as they have hung, the noticeable creases from the packing have relaxed. I would not hesitate to purchase these again in the future for other rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I needed
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 11, 2012

My son is a few months old and his room gets so much light that it was hard to get him to go to sleep at night and he was waking up really early. We wanted blackout curtains that were inexpensive and not ugly but simple and clean looking. These were exactly what we needed. Do they 100% block out all light? No, but they cut it down so dramatically that it's made a huge difference. One review mentioned that one side is a bit shiny and cheap looking; the back of the curtains is shiny but the side the faces in, is not and is soft. These are not fancy curtains but they look tasteful and serve their purpose really well, especially considering their price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are good quality curtains for the price. They are not complete blackout and you can certainly see thinner spots in the fabric but they still do a really good job of cutting down the light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It described what I needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FINALLY! REAL BLACKOUT CURTAINS THAT WORK!!!!!
 from WEST HOLLYWOOD, CALIFORNIA,  Jun 13, 2012

After having custom curtains made for my extremely sunlit home, there was the issue of the master bedroom. I did not want to spend the money for more custom panels and after 3 tries, OVERSTOCK was the answer. Fit nicely, and most importantly, the Navy Blue curtains work. EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY. DELIVERED ON THE PROMISE. I CAN NOW SLEEP IN ON THE WEEKENDS WITHOUT THE SUN WAKING ME BEFORE I AM READY TO START THE DAY! NAVY BLUE LET'S YOU SLEEP TOO!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the Navy Blue and FINALLY, blackout curtains that match the decor, paint and work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and soft satin. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock under promised and over delivered!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work great
 from Portland, OR,  May 31, 2012

Well insulated curtains with a nice style. The tabs for mounting on the curtain rod a behind the fabric rather than through it, making for a smoother more elegant look. Didn't expect such a well made curtain for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious fabric blocks out light and cold
 from St. Joseph, MI,  Apr 24, 2012

Here on Lake Michigan we get lake-effect snow and blustery winds. These insulated draperies effectively block the cold which seeps in from my windows. I'm sure that I will save money on my utilities since there will be less heat loss over a full winter. I was pleasantly surprised by the silkiness of the fabric and also by the luxurious lining. They are better than any of my other thermal curtains when it comes to blocking out light. So glad that I bought them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True navy color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These draperies exceeded my expectations by being thicker than I anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The silky fabric in these curtains definitely lived up to their description as "posh."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 26, 2012

These curtains are the best i ever purchase. They are beyond words. I recommend them and I am going to purchase five more sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color too dark
 from California,  Nov 16, 2012

Although I thought the quality was good for the price, the color chocolate was very dark so I returned them unused and unopened. Overstock only refunded half of my money after taking out $8 for return shipping! No one to call so talked to "Chat" and they said they would refer my problem to the refund dept and get back to me in a few days. If this is what I have to go though to return an item Overstock my business is going elsewhere!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice room darkening shade
 from Sandwich, MA,  Nov 3, 2012

The Panels are nice and provide the room darkening that we need. I hate any light to be seen while I am sleeping and my husband sometimes works night shifts so he needs the room very dark during the day. I would recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ce curtains
 from California,  Nov 2, 2012

Nice curtains, they really block out the light and the fabric is very soft. I would recommend these curtains to anyone who has a night shift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridiculously good deal!!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

These sheets are great!! They work so well, that we are having a hard time getting up in the morning because they block out the light so well! I can't imagine paying full price for black out curtains in the department store. These are so well price. I would definitely buy again!! Also, I tossed them in the dryer when I first got them (on low) to get the wrinkles out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, looks kind of a matte satiny.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insutaed Curtain Panels
 from Brentwood, Ca,  Oct 24, 2012

The panels look great up and do block a lot of sunlight. Really like the look and am happy with the quality. Size was accurate as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok panels - but not blackout
 from Colorado,  Aug 15, 2012

I bought these curtains for a home theatre room. They look ok, but they are not blackout curtains. I need to have a shade or double panel to actually blackout the light from the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok - except thay are not blackout curtains
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I waited so anxiously for these beige curtains after spending most of the summer waking up with the chickens (so to speak). I wanted something nice looking (for a formally decorated bedroom) that would double as light -blocking for those early morning noises of suburbia that can tend to annoy. Yippee! UPS man arrived today and I was thrilled to open the package only to find the color was not at all the "beige" I saw on the site, but more of a tan. I suppose if one is color-blind and squints and the walls are dark enough it could be considered "beige", but not to me. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised! Even for a cheapo like me, I was taken aback at the quality for the price. The heaviness of the fabric, even if it is polyester, is pretty nifty. I'll warn you that the backing is a very shiny satiny finish, but I find that WAY more tolerable than the sprayed-on stinky white vinyl backing they usually put in these blackout curtains. Blackout is great, and I wish I could keep them or that they had a lighter color, but alas, I'm going to have to return them and find something else :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not well. The "beige" on the site is much lighter and creamier than what was delivered. The product delivered was tan or taupe, decidedly NOT beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Heavy, drapes well, blocks light well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, with the exception of color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black OUT!
 from NY, NY,  Jul 26, 2012

These curtains are wonderful. They are very thick, and really black out the sun light, without looking ominous during the day time. Great quality silk as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color/ yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for - cheap looking
 from New York,  May 2, 2012

These curtains do not only fail to black out light - it is really hard to get the creases out of them. They are incredibly thin and hang poorly - overall looks cheap. They also have an odd synthetic shine to the material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These are not black out curtains they are just dark fabric curtains
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not posh at all, in fact very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy of description on site - not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not blackout but keep heat out
 from New York,  Apr 27, 2012

I bought these for the sldiing glass doors to keep out the evening sun. They work great for keeping out the heat but I would not call them blackout. I am sure it is because I have a light color to match my walls. The backing is a similar color satin and not a heavy cotton for a normal blackout curtain. The fabric is nice and they are a good weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top