Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The beige is room-darkening, not blackout
 from Florida,  Jan 12, 2013

While these draperies in beige do darken the room, they do not black it out. In fact, when the sun shines directly through the window, I can see a shadow of the window panels quite clearly. (Layering a second drapery under these made the shadows disappear, however, so I suppose you might get a blackout effect that way.) The color is exactly as it appears on my monitor: a warm. yellow-toned beige. I would even call it very light camel. Do check the sizes before you open the packages: although they are sold as a a "set of 2," what you actually get is two separately packaged panels. I ordered two sets in 108" and received three 108" panels and one 96" panel!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from California,  Nov 2, 2012

Nice curtains they go well with my decor and the quality is unbeatable. I could not be happier with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 19, 2013

These curtains are exactly as described. I'm very happy with them. The color is a dove gray/slate, a wonderful neutral with a subtle sheen to the fabric. The fabric itself is soft with a nice substantial weight, and the curtain is gray on both sides. The photo used does not do them justice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty close; photo used is poor quality and does not do the product justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for intense sun
 from Florida,  Jul 3, 2012

A very intense morning Florida sun would beat in even through our wood blinds and make it extremely difficult to sleep in! We had searched and searched but couldnt quite find something that not only suit our taste but also blocked out the sun! I decided to take a chance on Overstock because friends have told me they were always pleasantly surprised! These shades were absolutely perfect! Better than I expected! I am going to purchase 4 more sets for the rest of my house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pick!
 from Lihtonia, Georgia,  Feb 29, 2012

I work nights and having a dark room to sleep in is very important to me. At night, the room gets pitch black, in the daytime the room is dark enought for me to get adequate rest. The also help to control the temperature in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qulality is not the " best" but they are very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 21, 2012

After searching for some time for affordable drapes that were 108" in length, I was very happy to find these. We needed some that would block out the morning sun and still look nice. These fit the bill. The price was an added bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insulated Curtains
 from lake charles, louisiana,  Feb 11, 2012

These curtains were for my bedroom. We like to sleep in sometimes and the morning sun kept us from doing so. These curtains not only keeps the room dark, but we have already noticed the difference in the room temperature. I would recommend these curtains to anyone looking for true blackout and true insulation! We love them and are ordering more in different colors for our other three bedrooms. Thanks O, you did it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color I ordered was beige and they are beautiful, right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 13, 2014

These curtains are very soft. I live in an studio and needed these for a sliding door. The vertical blinds were not blocking any sun. These have helped tremendously.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLOCKS OUT LIGHT
 from new jersey,  Feb 6, 2014

GREAT FOR BLOCKING OUT THE SUN AND LIGHT IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP LATE

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean lines
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Oct 28, 2013

I purchased these for our 10 year old sons room to keep out the cold weather and sunlight at night. His old curtains were a sage green and gold design and so I purchased the beige to go with the décor in his room, but lighten it up color wise when the curtains are shut. These curtains did exactly what I hoped they would do. I love the color and the design of the curtains. The window is 70 inches wide so I was afraid that the curtains would be a bit narrow to hang in pleats when they were shut. They look tailor made for the window. The length is exactly right and just touch the floor as I wanted them too. They do keep the room better insulated. I feel that they are an excellent price. I tried to get the wrinkles out by putting them on the refresh cycle in my dryer, that didn't seem to work. I tried spritzing them with water after I hung them and that didn't work. I guess I'll have to try steaming the wrinkles out if I want them gone. It really isn't that noticeable and my son could care less (I'm the only one that goes in there and cares about wrinkles in the curtains:) I don't know how it can be helped. Any curtain is going to have wrinkles when packed in a box for shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful draperies, great value!
 from Cville, VA,  Oct 14, 2013

What great draperies for the price! Very heavy weight, hand very nicely. They are a true charcoal - pretty dark. Wish they were a slightly lighter color, but they work. They truly are an amazing value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 4, 2013

Perfect color matches a huge zebra print on my wall. They are heavy and appear to be very good quality. And they definitely block out the light! The panels were a little short for my window, which is fairly large, so I bought two more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 4, 2013

These curtains are really thick and do a great job at blocking out the light. They have a bit of sheen to them that makes them look quite elegant!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

Great curtains for the price! Not super heavy but still very nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posh Insulated is Perfect!
 from MinneSnowta,  Sep 29, 2013

Absolutely perfect for the price! Definitely darkens my family room. I only wish that they were lined.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive!
 from Lithonia, GA,  Sep 28, 2013

These curtains surpassed my expectations. The fabric quality is great and they look very elegant. Great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, wrinkle resistant and room darkening
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 24, 2013

I was worried the curtains would be wrinkled and not of great quality because of the affordable price. The panels are almost wrinkle resistant. I say almost because they were slightly creased right out of the package. However I laid them flat overnight and by morning the creases were gone. The material is thick and definitely darkens the room. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Darkout
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 31, 2013

Very pleased with the price, quality and condition when I hung them. I put in 3 pair and it is truly DARK OUT. Happy that I ordered from overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 24, 2013

I am thrilled about these curtains! I bought a pair months ago for my bedroom since I like to sleep in. They don't block out all the light, but much more than the sail cloth curtains I had before. They arrived with creases/wrinkles from being folded up in the package, but 5 minutes in the dryer took care of that. These curtains are higher in quality than what I was expecting, especially for the price. I like them so much I recently purchased a second pair for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige is darker and less yellow than it appears in the online swatch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Austin, TX,  May 21, 2013

I bought these for a theater in my house to black out the windows and an opening when watching the projection system in the day time. They are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not 100% blackout, but very close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top