Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Barstool doesn't hold up with time
 from VA,  Dec 14, 2012

I got these barstool a few month ago. Was very happy at first. They are easy to assemble, I like the design, material is easy to clean, the back support is surprisignly good... After 5 months of use... well don't like them so much. The barstools are squeeking as soon as you seat on them. You know, a very annoying noise each time you move a finger type thing... All 5 seats I got have the same problem. I'll probably end up buying something different pretty soon. Don't look for a long time investment here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok at first... then not so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built, just what I needed
 from iowa,  Dec 24, 2011

easy to put together and works great. The only test is how long it will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I weigh 245 lbs and it works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posh Black Hydraulic Barstool
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 30, 2014

We really love the chair, except for the lower seat height . My husband has leg problems and cannot rest his feet on the ring. 22" height would be great But otherwise I love the barstool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstool!
 from WA,  Jan 4, 2014

I love this barstool!!!! It's very stylish and has great quality. More importantly, it's very comfortable. I bought two and have been using them more than half a year now. They are great! And they do not make the squeaky sound as other mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect contemporary solution
 from Panora, Iowa,  Dec 10, 2013

I was looking for a bar stool that I could adjust for the height of the bar for various people that would be using it. It had to be contemporary for our contemporary lakeside home. I wanted a black leather look, easy to clean and take care of. This was the perfect solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 6, 2013

I use the bar stools for a bar connecting the living room and kitchen. They make for great extra seating in the living room. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best for the value
 from Princeton, NJ,  Mar 14, 2012

All my friends complimented the look and feel of chair. It blends with my contemporary look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very helpful and reliable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern looking barstools at a great price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 28, 2011

I needed 2 barstools and wanted a more modern look. I wasnt able to find anything in stores, so once I found these on Overstock I was pretty excited. I was worried the quality might not be great, but they have not disappointed. Ive had them about 6 months now and no problems at all. Great quality and terrific looking. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek & Sturdy
 from Midwest,  Sep 1, 2011

I viewed several versions of bar stools with chrome base and took my time in making a selection. I made the right choice. This model is modern and fun, cute and comfy. Loving it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdiness and construction exceeded expectations for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased three other "identical" bar stools from other sites, all are really comfortable. However, the one from overstock looks the same but uses very dense foam and is hard as wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen additon.
 Mar 3, 2015

Purchased two of these for my "new" kitchen. Quality is excellent and very sturdy. Look great and work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but small
 from Fort Walton Beach, Florida,  Nov 12, 2014

After reading all the reviews and seeing almost 5 stars, I decided to order. I have been looking and still am looking for just the right barstool. As stated in preview reviews, the seat is small and the back doesn't provide very much support. The construction of the barstool is well made and I was impressed it only took 4 screws to assemble. I liked the regenerated leather it looked nice and felt strong and was not paper thin like some of the other "leatherette" featured materials. The seat was firm, not rock hard, but firm. I returned the barstool because it just wasn't what I had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to look at, not so good to sit on.
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 6, 2014

I ordered 3 of these in the dark brown leather. They are well made and the seat is comfortable, but the back is too low to even be a lumbar support, and the curved seat is too narrow for anyone with wide hips. Wish I had bought one and saved the box. They would be perfect for kids. Service was quick and

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought