Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive Bench at an Excellent Value
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 3, 2007

This is a very attractive bench that is scaled perfectly for smaller spaces. The height from the ground is good...no pressure on the back of your thighs as a result of your legs hanging in the air. The depth of the seat is appropriate and the height of the back reaches just the right spot to support your back without putting pressure on your upper shoulders and neck. We placed this bench in our front garden and have received a number of compliments. It is very easy to construct. The directions are not very clear but since there are so few parts to assemble, you can quickly figure it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portoreal Bench
 from Ocean Pines, MD,  Oct 12, 2010

I read the reviews before purchase and found the bench to be exactly what I expected. The wood is dry and applying a preservative for outdoor furniture with "marine" on the label is simple; as the reviews I read recommended, this should be done periodically to protect the wood from weather. This product arrived very quickly, was undamaged, and had all the parts. I bought new cushions but had old standard sized cushions I could easily have used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from St Augustine Beach FL,  Jun 1, 2013

The bench was delivered quickly, very easy to put together, even came with the necessary wrench for assembly. It is sturdy and looks great outside of our home. The wood is a little more porous that teak but overall a good value for the money. I would certainly recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was exactly as expected. The bench is sturdy and was easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 from Queens, new york,  Oct 31, 2012

Overall great bench. Two seater, made well. I used it on my front stoop and it makes a nice appearance for a front entrance. I hung a couple of planters from my awning, the look is very inviting. I'd like to order another for my small garden along with a hanging lantern. So pretty I want to find a place for another maybe with a hanging lantern and some potted flowers you can really give a small space the look of a cozy retreat. Love it , love it ! Dont hesitate to buy one or more at this price. Easy to assemble as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. . I was surprised with the quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing? No, Dismaying
 from Washington DC,  Jul 1, 2012

Right at the outset, I should have known something was wrong with this shipment. The packing styrofoam was taped to the *outside* of the shipping carton. Once opened, it was clear that Overstock had shipped me a returned item, as all of the pieces were just thrown in the box without any packing material to protect them. Nonetheless, I assembled the bench, which took awhile because some of the bolts, holes etc didn't line up very well. Anyway it was soon clear why this bench had been returned: one of the stiles (vertical boards) on the seat back was extremely dark which created a jarring mismatch in appearance. I should have returned it too, but it's such a colossal hassle to do so, and I didn't have any packing material (the styrofoam taped to the exterior of the box being a bad joke). So instead I experimented with wood stain, trying to stain the other stiles to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely irregular
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Variable at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not particularly relevant.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 30, 2011

We ordered this bench because it was exactly the size we needed to fit inside our arbor. The color and finish look really nice. The bench is quite sturdy and is comfortable to sit in. It looks contemporary, yet traditional in our garden setting. Assembling the bench was exactly like they said, and it was easy. I would definitely order this again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color was exactly the same, and matched our arbor perfectly.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very sturdy, and the finish is nice.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, the description was accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Bench
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 20, 2014

My bench looks great sitting in a garden of Victoria Blue salvia and orange marigolds. It was easy to assemble, could use a little more detail sanding; the wood was a little rough in some spots. I followed the instructions to rub the bench with marine teak oil to help preserve the look. I think this also helped the rough spots, as well. The bench is sturdy and exactly like the photo displayed online. I couldn't be happier with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing quality for the price, will buy another
 from Short Hills, NJ,  Jun 13, 2014

I purchased this bench after looking at multiple products and after reading the reviews. it did not disappoint. it is high quality, great value for the price, super easy to assemble and looks absolutely fantastic. will be purchasing more of these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench, good value.
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 7, 2014

A very pretty bench, easy to put together, perfect size for my patio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bench
 from Wake Forest,North Carolina,  Apr 2, 2014

This bench was a nice surprise...good quality, excellent price,easy to assemble,great design and the perfect size for the spot I needed to fill. I will definitely tell those who visit my garden where to get one just like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!
 from CA,  Mar 2, 2014

This a great bench. The true color of the bench is tad bit darker. It is well-built and seems as though it will last. My only complaint is that it is a bit tricky to put together. Im not saying it is hard, and it can be done, however, it is a bit difficult. Also, the shipping time was very slow. Overall, this is a great deal and I highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect front door bench
 from NJ,  Dec 26, 2013

LOve the bench and my husband said it was easy to assemble too:) It is comfortable and the perfect size and color and feels very sturdy:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Quality
 from Texas,  Nov 1, 2013

This bench is good looking, solid and a quality piece of patio furniture. It should last a long time and provide us with much relaxation & pleasure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Rockaway Beach, Oregon,  May 23, 2012

Good value for the price. Be sure to oil the product as recommended in the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench.
 from Marineland, Florida,  Nov 4, 2011

Love this bench. Very sturdy and good quality. Put together easily. My mom loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Phila pa,  Aug 12, 2011

This bench is sturdy and easy to assemble I`m very happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in every way!
 from Houston,  Jun 27, 2011

Just as described. A great bench for the price. Put it together myself in less than an hour. All parts included. Small allen wrench gave out (stripped) when tightening screws, but just used my own. Shipped tight as a drum and so far...seems to be just what I wanted!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great...good solid wood and well treated.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 15, 2011

Sturdy, cute, little outdoor bench. Lattice work is really nice. Heavy and attractive. Fit well i9n my small yard. Good buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 10, 2010

The bench was easy to assemble and am very pleased with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from CT,  Jul 10, 2010

Good, stylish small bench at a very good price. Easy to assemble, although had to use my own glue as the glue that was included was completely dried out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Marley 5-foot Bench
Today $185.99
(29)
Milano Bench
Today $156.77
Compare $355.27
Save 56%
(25)
Portoreal Chair
Today $138.99
Compare $180.88
Save 23%
(5)
Back to top