Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Acrylic barstools
 from Ventura, CA,  Sep 30, 2014

I love these stools. They are cool looking and very subtle. I needed a stool that didn't overpower the kitchen bar and these are perfect. A great buy. I bought two and then ordered two more. Easy to put together too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from NY, NY,  Aug 15, 2014

Modern space saving chair for a great deal! Easy to assemble and looks great by my breakfast bar!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools!
 from Mountain View, CA,  Aug 1, 2014

Love the look of these stools! Great product and will improve the look of our kitchen. Was easy to put together. Had to call the company to replace one of the clear seat pads as it had a chip and one of the chrome bottoms had discoloration. Customer service was excellent and the items were sent out immediately!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much
 from phx,  Nov 2, 2013

Hard as a rock to sit on. What was I thinking. It looks great but very uncomfortable to sit on for even short periods.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ghost stools
 from Somerville, MA,  Oct 18, 2013

So the 2 stools come in one box. The handle for raising/lowering the pneumatics was sticking out of the cardboard of the box I received but it was not damaged. They were easy to put together, I had absolutely no issue removing the black plastic plug before putting it together - maybe this issue was addressed by the manufacturer. The seats do in fact go down several inches when you sit on the stool (I am less than 140lbs). I have to raise the stool all the way to the top, then sit on it and it will lower to the height I need for my counter. I am glad my counter is not at the extreme high limit or they would be too short. I find it easiest to get off the stool by lowering the stool height first because the seat height bouncing up as I'm getting off of the stool is awkward. They are not too uncomfortable to sit on, they do make you sit up straighter because of the seat shape. The only issue I have -besides the lowering while sitting - is there is a chip on the edge of one of the acrylic seats, it is on the bottom so I did not notice it until after completely assembled. The chipped off piece wasn't in the box anywhere and it was all wrapped up in packaging so it must have been chipped before wrapping. I am a little worried about the crack propagating and becoming more obvious. There are also some cosmetic dings in the metal seat stem. So don't expect perfection from this product but you still have a cool looking stool for much less than I have seen in store.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Modern
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

Nice ghost barstools. Not the most expensive we could buy or have seen, but they do the job nicely and are a very good value. They're not meant to sit on for hours on end but do make a statement in a modern or contemporary home. They aren't super lightweight and have some heft about them. They were not difficult to assemble and were packed well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Michigan,  Jun 17, 2013

I was very pleased with the ordered barstools. It took a little time to assemble, but the finished product was well worth it! The instructions were somewhat confusing because the undermount disk has a thicker & thinner area & can only fit one way with the screws provided.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Style
 from Kennebunkport, Maine,  Jun 11, 2013

These bar stools are modern and sleek. They are perfect for a house I've just completely rebuilt and will be on the market shortly. I bought two stools to check out the quality and just ordered two more after receiving the first set. As other reviews point out - - taking the black rubber cap off the metal supports was impossible for me. Even my super strong husband had to try more than once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking!
 from charlotte, nc,  Jun 5, 2013

great looking. used for a model home, tight space, and really improve the design of the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice visually light barstools
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 1, 2013

Good value. It swivels and adjusts up and down. I was shocked at how small the box was. Installation was quick and easy. Only complaint is that when you get up from sitting the stool shoots up an inch and so. I'm not overweight (BMI<20) so I'm guessing this a problem with the piston bc it happens with both stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Colorado,  Apr 23, 2013

These stools were as advertised and met our needs. It is a little disconcerting that they lower several inches when you sit on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acrylic bar stools
 from west palm beach , florida,  Dec 8, 2012

we love the look of the acrylic bar stools and ordered a second set as soon as we saw the first ones assembled. the stools almost disappear under the bar when we want to use the bar for serving, which is perfect. the mechanical lift works well. the stools aren't too comfortable to sit on for a long period of time, but we figured that when we ordered them. very easy to assemble. i had a problem with one of my orders and customer service promptly and politely responded and fixed my issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they seem to be well constructed -- great value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous stools!
 from Washington DC,  Nov 28, 2012

I received these last night and put them together myself in a few minutes. I love the style, they are perfect for my space. I have a counter height bar island and these work great. I love that they are adjustable to bar height as well, if ever needed.The only reason I did not select exellet for my overall rating is that no matter what I did I couldn't get the mounting screws flush on the seat. This effects nothing, it doesn't look bad; I can just be nit picky like that. All in all I love them, wish I had ordered sooner. Glad I got them when I did because it looks like they are out of stock now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Roseville CA,  Oct 10, 2012

Great modern barstool. They are very sturdy and well made. I have ordered these for many of my jobs (I am an interior designer) and the clients are always very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clear acrylic bar stools
 from Bellingham, WA,  Oct 2, 2012

easy to assemble (>5 minutes each), function correctly. so nice to have an adjustable bar stool that blends into the room decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Modern Barstools
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jul 26, 2012

Love the sleek modern look of these barstools. Very easy to assemble though the screws in the pedestal base seem to loosen often. Not sure whether I need to tighten them more securely but I was reluctant for fear of stripping them. The stools have a hydraulic type mechanism so each time you sit upon them they have to be adjusted with the lever. Hope they will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good with a few notes
 from NY,  Jul 25, 2012

Pros: -Great design -Great price -Clear seats disappear into your room when not in use (reducing visual footprint) -Fairly easy to assemble Cons: -The acrylic will scratch fairly easily. After a few days, there are some scuffs already (there are acrylic scratch removers out there, buy one) -The attention to detail on the craftsmanship is good, not great (e.g. the rounding of the acrylic is a bit imperfect) -No sufficient padding under base. Will scratch floors if left as is. Tips: -As others have noted, make sure to remove the black cap from the center pole (it is tough, you'll need channel locks or pliers). -The plastic disk that the seat sits on needs to go a certain way (fatter part of the wedge at the bottom I believe), note the arrow and the directions. -You'll want to figure out some felt padding or feet to apply under the base or it will surely scratch your wood floors. -These chairs are not Roomba-friendly. My Roomba "humps" the chair base for a few minutes before moving on - resulting in scratches and scuffs on the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches description and pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid for the price. Not super premium, but certainly not "cheap"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portola RST Living Acrylic Barstools (Set of 2)
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 7, 2012

Out of all of the things I have purchased lately, and there has been a lot, these are my favorite. I have a small condo and these just disapear. They are so classy, pretty, cute, just wonderful. The quality is amazing for what I paid for them. They were sooooo easy to put together, and I am not handy. I just think these are the best stools you will find out there. I have looked for a long time and the stores do not have this grade of quality. you will love them as much as I do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOL STOOL
 from Dallas, TX,  May 22, 2012

Cool, slick and modern! love the quality chrome finish metal base and rotating clear acrylic seats. Supports my 6' spinning teenage son with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy metal base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Invisible Barstools
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 27, 2012

These barstools look great and disappear in the room. They aren't for heavier people because the seat isn't very big but they're perfect for my kids to eat breakfast on at the bar. I don't think they're great to sit on for a long time but they aren't bad and look fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top