Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
holding up great
 from Yardley, PA,  Jul 25, 2011

Have had this sofa about a year now and still love it! Holding up VERY well to 3 kids who love to lay on it to read, etc. Good for a mom power nap as well! EAsy to keep clean and new-looking. Was hesitant about such a long couch with only 2 cushions, but it's so firm that sitting in the middle is comfortable and there is no sagging issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. firm, seams & joints very tight and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice couch
 from Burlingame, CA,  Feb 24, 2013

I purchased this couch because of its style and the very positive reviews I read. While waiting for it to be delivered, a review popped up that was quite poor, which worried me. Overstock strongly suggests customers check their delivery carefully before accepting it, and in light of the recent poor review I read, I did this. The couch and the accompanying pillows looked fine and I have no complaints. I have had the couch only for a few weeks, so I cannot comment on it long-term durability, but the construction seems good. Even though the size specs are given in the description, I didn't quite realize just how deep and tall the couch is. It is fine for where I needed it, but anyone with a smaller space should measure out the footprint of the couch before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person compared to the photo on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The material covering the couch is soft, but durable. I do not smell any chemical odor that sometimes occurs with new couches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Beyond Compare
 from New York,  Jul 4, 2012

This sofa is so comfortable, well made, shipping weight 100 pounds, the material is like a good suede, when you rub your hand across it the material becomes shaded -darker and lighter- it has presence. The chocolate brown color is a true neutral; does not have a red, purple, or green under hue. I detected no chemical smell from it which is important to me as I am an asthmatic. I am so happy with this purchase. It is well worth the price. I believe this sofa will last a very long time and still look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more like a suede than velvet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a handsome couch
 from New York,  Feb 26, 2009

This is a beautiful couch. A rich brown velvet and well constructed. I would've preferred to order this in the lighter color but wasn't confident in the color as it appeared greyish taupe on the pc screen since it was listed as 'camel'. I would advise others to always measure your door to accommodate oversized furniture. My husband received the delivery and I'm told, took alot of effort to have the couch fit through the door. Unfortunately, the pre-war coop building we live in restricts the door from being dismantled to accommodate deliveries. The delivery guys were extremely helpful, and patient as they wanted to make sure the couch was not damaged going through a tight opening. It would've been nice to have the cushions fabricated with a hook to the back or sides to hold cushions in place. Overall, this is a very handcome couch and a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Northern New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2009

Reading the construction on this couch, we figured it was a pretty good couch, more expensive than we wanted to spend, but a really beautiful design. Well when the couch arrived my wife said, "this is a really well made substaintal couch." Overtock delivered in only 2 weeks and were a pleasure to work order from. The White glove delivery guys were very nice and helpful. When we noticed a crack due to shipping problem, one call to customer service rectified the problem to my liking. Things happen periodically in shipping of furniture and I could not ave been happier with how Overstock's customer support Team helped us out. Thank you Overstock, I hope to order from you again soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 17, 2009

This sofa is great! It looks great, very expensive material and great craftsmanship. We found the sofa on other websites for significantly more than what we paid. This is an excellent value for the quality of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You don't get what you pay for with this one ....
 from Fairfield Co., CT,  Jan 28, 2013

I cannot recommend this sofa. At all. It is not velvet. It is some sort of micro-suede material. Seams are crooked and terminate poorly. Wood is cheap and poorly made. Ours arrived with a torn seam. Still working with Overstock to get this one returned ... but Buyer Beware ... this sofa is not worth it's hefty price tag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly made - cheap materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa!
 from St. Louis,  Jul 13, 2012

This sofa was a bit pricy, but I want it to last a very long time, so hopefully, it will be worth it! I love it! It is very heavy and the delivery guys had a bit of a challenge getting it through our standard size storm door. The feet are not removable and they were ready to take our door off when they finally got it through. I am trying to update a very traditionally furnished 90 year old home. This sofa achieves that purpose well. It looks great with some antiques, but will also look more modern with some trendier pillows. The pillows appear to be a down blend and well made, just not very pretty. The cushions are firm (but comfy) but not hard like some inexpensive sofas. It seems as if it will wear well. The color is a nice dark chocolate. My husband has deemed it "nap worthy". A very well made piece of furniture. I was in a time crunch and was able to communicate via email with the delivery company. It got to the delivery company within about 10 days (I believe it came from Canada) and I received it from them 2 days later (and there was a holiday in there too!) so I was happy! Thanks to all the reviewers on Overstock. I have never been disappointed with any of my many purchases on O.com and that's because of the honest reviews. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa!
 from Derwood, MD,  Nov 30, 2010

I couldn't be more pleased with this sofa. The color is a true chocolate, the fabric is more like a microfiber, not heavy like velvet and it is soft and rich looking. It's rather large so be sure to measure your room. The trim along the bottom edge of the front and sides is a nicely stained wood. I will be shopping with Overstock again, as the experience was fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Couch Ever
 from cincinnati,  Nov 28, 2010

I looked at this couch for more than a year. I debated between the two colors (the other being taupe) and decided on the chocolate. Delivery was great and it didn't take the whole six weeks. The couch is tall as stated and very firm. I have only had it a short time but I am hopeful that it will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from peachtree city, ga.,  Apr 12, 2010

This sofa is very nice and meets my expectations. I was nervous about ordering such a large purchase online without testing it out, but took the risk. I am very pleased with the construction and looks of this sofa. The fabric is very soft, the cushions are firm but comfortable. The price is fantastic! After shopping around, I've found this couch beats everything I've seen and a better price. I'd strongly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from PA,  Mar 25, 2010

Beautiful sofa and very well made. The delivery was very well done and they were very informative on the progress of delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top