Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 21, 2010

I have stared at this couch for a long time and finally ordered about 8 weeks ago. I just got it yesterday and it is beautiful! I definitely did not want a camel colored couch (which is what it's listed as) but ordered based on 2 reviews that said it was more like taupe. THANK YOU for the 2 people who commented on the color because I would not have ordered it if not for them. The couch is firm, yet comfortable. The fabric is plush and appears to be easy to maintain. Added bonus: the couch is long enough for my very tall husband to lie down on without propping his feet on the arms. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Couch!
 from Germantown, MD,  Sep 24, 2011

Originally, my husband and I ordered one couch and the loveseat in camel. The day they arrive, we ordered the second couch. We both absolutely love them. Please note that the color on the site is very much the color of the couches. I read prior reviews that said the same thing, as I was not really interested in a camel color, and they were all correct. Due to the neutrality of the color, it is very versatile. We recently purchased an area rug that goes very nicely. The pillows that come with the couches are pretty, but again, it is a very versatile color, so you can change up the pillows any time for the holiday or season and hcange the look of your room. These couches come with "white glove delivery" that is free. It may take 4-6 weeks to get them but it is well worth it. Our delivery team was very professional and the white glove service includes to up to three flights of stairs. Bottom line, best money I have spent and best savings ever. These couches are a steal at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sofas
 from San Carlos, CA,  Mar 22, 2010

I have had these sofas (ordered 2) for a few months now and every time I look at them I like them more and more. Can't beat the quality of these sofas - they look and feel great. Very heavy, sturdy and a solid piece of furniture. The style is simple, clean and classic. I ordered the camel which look more like taupe, which turned out better for me because of the other decor in my living room. I would highly recommend this sofa. I have received compliments on the sofa's and have recommended overstock to all my friends. Oh and the customer service at Overstock is EXCELLENT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Sofa
 Apr 22, 2010

This was my first Overstock purchase. They are beautiful, well made, so unbelievably comfy, and look really expensive. In fact we ended up getting two.. we love them. I'm addicted to Overstock now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Mar 15, 2009

Very comfortable sofa. Not camel colored however, more of a taupe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Sofa Within Reach
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 8, 2012

We've had this sofa for over a year now and couldn't be more pleased. The craftsmanship is outstanding and it's held up well through lots and lots of wear. I expected the sofa to look nice in the living room and figured on the less constructed sofa in the television/den to be the only sofa for reclining and stretching out upon but this sofa is equally comfortable for the long stretch. It's long enough to seat three comfortably but not bulky so it doesn't dominate like other sofas. The quality is so much higher than what's available for more $ in common furniture stores. The nap hasn't crushed and is easy to clean. Regarding the color discussion, I think the photo is accurate and as for taupe vs camel, that's more vernacular; it's an elegant neutral and works so well with the bold colors of the art and accents of our room. A bonus for us: coordinated with our easy chairs from another source. So thrilled with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is just right
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 11, 2014

I was so nervous about buying a sofa without sitting on it first. I took a chance after being extremely disappointed in the dozens of sofas I had sat on during the many months of my search. The measurements Overstock offered, including those in the answered questions, gave me the courage to take the leap. I'm so glad I did. The color is a great taupey neutral, the style is beautiful, and while it is a firm sofa it is extremely comfortable. One of the problems I have with in both sofas and chairs, is the throw--how deep the seat is. I'm 5'5" and find most that are available today to be way too far back for my comfort. This sofa is perfect! So glad I took the chance--and with the excellent construction, I know I'll have it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! love it! love it!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 30, 2012

This sofa is beautiful, comfortable and durable. I even slept on it while construction was being done on my house, and was amazed that I slept soundly and comfortably on it--I usually can't sleep on a sofa. I've had it about 3 months and although I spend a lot of time on it, it isn't showing any sort of wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not camel but taupe but I already knew this from the reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great and the velvet fabric holds up really well. Haven't had a problem with stains at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks like the picture (except color) but even better in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Well Made Couch
 from San Francisco,  Aug 27, 2013

The couch is well made and looks elegant. It combines soft textures and feels (the fabric) that covers firm cushions. It is easy to sit or lie down on this couch for hours. Furthermore, it sports a really elegant look. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but tough
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 25, 2013

This is an attractive couch. My wife likes it. Fits her just right. I find it too hard. I am nearly six feet and my feet hit the floor, but my 5' 7" wife's feet dangle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Never Let's Me Down!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

This is the 4th major furniture purchase from Overstock and I haven't been disappointed. With respect to this purchase, the sofa has a firm seat and back. The seat depth is perfect for me as I'm over 6 feet tall and don't feel like I'm sitting on the ground. The two square pillows shown are feather pillows with slip covers. I ordered this on December 7, 2012 and received on January 2, 2013 (under 4 wees), I would have received it sooner because of the holidays. The threshold delivery team was clean, courteous, and efficient. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, Rock Solid, Fit for a King.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa
 from Washington State,  Nov 27, 2009

I am very pleased with this sofa. It appears to be well made. It did take a full six weeks to be delivered and the wait was difficult. The striped pillows are ugly, but that is a minor problem. I walked through over twenty furniture stores before I gave up and shopped Overstocked. Glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sofa
 Mar 8, 2015

This sofa is very comfortable - on the firm side. The striped accent pillows are not pretty, so I replaced them. The color is true to the photograph, what I would call taupe, definitely not camel. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made and comfortable
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 5, 2014

I love the couch but it is just a little too short for my 6'4" husband to stretch out on. It comes with sturdy throw pillows but we use smaller softer ones with our own choice of color accents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OVERJOYEDONE
 from Maryland,  Jan 15, 2014

In the last four years I have purchased two sectionals and later decided that they just were not what I really wanted in my living room. (Donated them to the Salvation Army still in excellent condition.) When I saw this sofa I knew that this would be the last time that I purchase another couch for my living room. Searched and searched area stores for something that WOWED me but found nothing. It is the right amount of firm seating for me. The only problem that I notice is the cushions hang over the edge of the sofa about two inches. However, it does not affect sitting on the sofa and they do not slid forward. Also, I love that the cushions can be flipped. Most of your sofas and sectionals the cushion are not flippable. I am truly enjoying the sofa and it goes nicely with my taupe and off-white Moroccan designed area rug that I purchased from Overstock. It also goes nicely with my collection of African Art and statues that I have cherised from the Motherland. I am in to earth tones so the "Camel" colorfits my color scheme. THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME PURCHASING A SOFA ON-LINE AND I WAS APREHENSIVE ABOUT THE PURCHASE AND THE PRICE BUT IT TURNED OUT TO BE A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portofino Camel Fabric Velvet Sofa
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 25, 2013

Received this sofa in 5 weeks. The delivery company was professional. The sofa looks and feels sturdy. We have it in a big 15 x 15 foot room and blends well with our other pieces that are contemporary-style as well. I appreciate the information from the other reviewers and so wanted to add my comments as this sofa was just delivered a few days ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa
 from TX,  Oct 4, 2013

This is a great large sofa. My bolster pillows were missing but Overstock called the manufacturer and they had them to me in a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Couch with Clean Lines
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 19, 2013

This is a substantial couch with nice clean lines, I find it sits very comfortably. It is on the large size and would not fit well into a small room. The color is pleasing and very neutral. My one criticism is that the throw pillows that come with the couch are very ugly. I had to recover them right away. It really should have better pillows for this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is more taupe than camel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had the couch for 8 months and it stll looks and is wearing well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 2, 2013

I was nervous about making such a large purchase for a piece of furniture that will be used every day without seeing the item first, but the other reviews helped me decide. This is a lovely couch. The velvet fabric is high quality, the seat depth is generous. The color is a nice warm neutral. The cushions are a bit firm to start, but I think that is a good sign this furniture will hold up over time. The throw pillows are also nicely made, but the muted stripes did not appeal to me. I bought some brightly colored handmade covers on ***. Perfect. Delivery was as expected. Shipping took about five weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well-made couch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice sofa
 from CA,  Jun 26, 2012

I bought this for a room in which I don't spend a lot of time, so I can't vouch for the everyday comfort of the sofa. But it looks nice. It's a little stiff, not exactly the type of sofa that envelopes you. My only complaint was the delivery. It took a long time, more than a month, and the tracking was either nonexistent (about which I called) and later proved inaccurate. I was forced to deal directly with the shipping company, which at one point gave me wrong delivery information, then told me that the couch had been lost. It wasn't, just delayed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site and the actual product were the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought