For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from North Georgia,  Sep 19, 2012

These will exceed your expectations. They are large and have good weight and balance. The pattern on the handles is stunning and whimsical. I ordered two sets so that I won't be without when the teaspoons begin to go missing. I thought the price was quite reasonable too. I spent a quarter of what I'd spent on my Waterford set and I prefer this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nature Lover's dream - tableware!
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Jul 24, 2012

I have been an admirer of Marjolein Bastin's artwork and purchased a set of her patterned dinnerware several years ago. After reading the customer reviews about the Portmeirion Botanic Garden flatware, I ordered two sets for myself and WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. The pieces are large and heavy, and really feel and look valuable as well as PRETTY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than it looks!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 11, 2012

I agree with all the five-star reviews. This is good stuff. I was concerned about the strength of the join between the end of the handle and the bowl of the spoon, and likewise with the fork: they look thin in the pictures. No need to worry; these are strong pieces. These are also shiny pieces! It may be good at the outset not to use abrasive materials washing them! But we get a kick out of them every time we use them. Not the cheapest flatware, but maybe the most bang for a buck, maybe by a large margin! And pretty clearly they'll last for years and years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous silverware!!!
 from Hampton, Virginia,  Jul 25, 2012

I was looking for a new set of silverware that was very cute and eye catching. I saw these and I fell in love with the design, especially the butterfly design. I quickly placed the order and witinh days my new silverware arrive to its new home. Let me tell you something, the image on the site is not doing any justices to the beauty of this gorgeous silverware!!! When told my husband about the beautiful silverware and how much I paid for them, he gagged on the price. When he finally got home and saw them he said they are worth every penny. He loved the beautiful details on the handles, especial the placement of the butterfly. He also loved that the size of silverware. They are slightly bigger. I'm sooooooo happy with my purchase!!!!!!!! And I've received lots of compliments from my family and friends on my new gorgeous silverware....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Flatware Set
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jul 17, 2012

I had been using an old set for years and finally decided to treat myself. I am so happy with this product. The design is beautiful, the weight is so nice and they are holding up beautifully in the dishwasher. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful, heavy without being over the top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NYC,  Jun 17, 2012

This set is stunning. The detail is unique, very romantic and feminine. Perfect for adding a French country touch to your table. The pieces are a nice size and the set comes with serving utensils as well. They stand up to dishwashing with no signs of rust. Truly unique. You won't be disappointed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than described!
 from Virginia,  May 11, 2012

Over the years I have had several sets of everyday flatware. Usually it all matched, but wasn't high on my list of must-haves. As I get older I firmly believe that even for casual dining the devil is in the details and this was an excellent way to add that special touch to everyday meals. The price when I bought was better than Amazon, and I got it just as fast! If you are sitting on the fence about this item - DON'T - you will not be sorry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful unique
 from rural NY and NYC,  Jan 21, 2012

This set is really something. Size of utensils is new larger size; Wide handles; engraved butterfly detail on bowl of all pieces; goes beautifully with or without matching portmeirion china.. I do not now why this has not been ore widely sold. I bought it at the higher price retail last year. I bought 2 full 45 piece sets so that i would NEVER be without pieces with company and have forks for appetizers, dessert! Love everything about it. Quality stainless. Nice design around the edges of all utensils. Tons of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top; nie weight and botanical details are beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not enough detail and too short of a description. Otherwise matches perfetly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flatware
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

This flatware is really beautiful. The designs are lovely and unique, even a bit whimsical. I would have given it 5 stars, but I don't like that "China" is marked on all the knives.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than any other stainless I have seen...
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 13, 2012

I was very pleased with this flatware. I have never ordered stainless before, but I was looking for something that was easy to care for. The quality of this is very nice-looks pretty with all of my flowered dishes and linens. Only complaint..the pieces are quite large. The soup spoons are really too big to use for soup spoons. They are more like serving spoons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The flatware is very substantial and seems to be high quality. We have antiques at home and all of the other stainless flatware I have seen is very stark and angular looking. This pattern goes nicely with all of my antiques-and yet I can put it in the dishwasher-something I can't do with my good sterling. The table looks very pretty with this flatware on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge spoons!
 from Eugene Oregon,  Apr 10, 2013

These are whimsical butterflies and flowers, each type of utensil is different and interesting with actual plants and butterfly replication of specific species, not just generic creations. The soup spoon is gigantic though, so you may eat your bowl of soup in just a few bites! The sugar spoon is cute and scalloped. Happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel bright and glossy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy, expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portmeirion Botanic Garden 45-piece Flatware Set
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Mar 5, 2013

I am extremely pleased with my Flatware set. I thought my previous set of flatware was nice until I got my Portmeirion Flatware. These are beautiful, nicely made, just the right weight. As one of the other reviews stated, the only negative is the word "China" on the knife. The spoons and forks are oversize so the large spoons could be used as serving spoons. Two large spoons, and a large fork come with the set. My daughter commented about "saving them for special occasions" but I am going to use them daily so I can enjoy them. II am so happy that Overstock had them available!! And, as always the delivery and service of Overstock was exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't Do the Flatware Justice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not at all like the picture
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2013

These might please some people but they do not look like the picture. They are so shiny you can't really see the pattern. And the size is actually inconvenient, especially for the spoons. The teaspoons are the size of a tablespoon and the tablespoons are the size of a serving spoon. The forks are oversized too so that the salad forks are the size a regular dinner fork is. The picture makes them look almost like they are brushed stainless and they have a lot of depth, but they are really just very shiny stainless. It is hard to rate these because the quality is great but I feel the picture is extremely misleading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual pieces have no shading like in the picture. They are really really shiny and there is no look of oxidation. The picture gives them a lot more depth
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, heavy, no sharp edges, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the picture, the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from Northeast NC,  Jan 4, 2013

This is a very nice set of stainless flatware. The weight is substantial and weighted nicely, the silver color is excellent, it just gleams! It makes my old set look like child's toys. I have had it for about a week and have not seen any of the rusting reported in other reviews. Maybe this has something to do with local water content or what's being washed with it? The design is simply beautiful. I know it is supposed to go with the floral pattern of the same name, but I chose it to go with some more modern style dishes, and it is a great match. The way the floral pattern goes to the edge where it meets a line-dash border makes it go with more modern styles as well, in my opinion. This set is well-worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
botanic garden flatware
 from seaville new jersey,  Jun 10, 2014

Difficult to find replacement silverware very happy to find it on overstock and would recommend it to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portmeiron Flatware set
 from Fort Lee NJ,  May 7, 2014

Love it! Solid , nice feel and very pretty! Definitely recommend to a friend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 19, 2014

I had these set in my wish list for a while, and I finally bought it. I have not use it yet, but it looks very elegant. I was afraid it was going to look too girly but it doesn't . Looks elegant, and I can wait to use it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful set. Tiny butterfly on the top of each piece. The flowers are beautifully done. Please note the set is shiny but I loved that feature. Excellent pattern very unique extremely pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Flatware Set!
 from tampa, fl,  Dec 23, 2013

This is a beautiful flatware set, well-balanced, the shine is beautiful, the motif is beautiful, the price is perfect, love this! Happy, happy, happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spode Portmeirion Botanic Garden Flatware set
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 13, 2013

I had been wanting to purchase this beautiful flatware set for some time and Overstock had the best price. It was delivered quickly and exceeded my expectations in quality and beauty. You can't go wrong here!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top