Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This couch is wonderful.
 from Milwaukee,  Jan 25, 2011

One thing to note: THIS COUCH IS GRAY, as pictured. We were not picky; after all, we're ordering a couch online that we never touched or sat on. We agreed before ordering that gray or sage green were both acceptable. It is a medium "steely" heather tone. The micro fiber is soft to the touch and appears it will be easy to clean. It shipped in one box, which was heavy, but manageable. The couch was super easy to assemble. It took less than an hour with one person. The directions were easy to follow, and it had a minimal number of pieces. We were worried about ordering a "futon" because they are so awful, and we thought we had finally out-grown that stage in our lives. With traditional futons, the mattress always slides around, it's lumpy, and it looks like a college dorm room. That said, we needed a sleeper sofa, and nicer fold out couch beds were out of our budget. The design for this sleeper is impressive. Two coiled mattresses fit inside of a pocketed "cushion" cover. When it is upright, it looks and feels like 6 individual cushions. We were concerned that when folded down, you would feel the gap between the two mattresses (or roll to the center). This was not the case. The padded cover conceals the mattresses very well. The sleeping surface was seamless and comfortable. It fits full size sheets, and fits two adults comfortably; but keep in mind, it is a full size bed, not a queen. This is not for two fat people. The couch, in its upright position, will accommodate 3 adults nicely, and that isn't squished or awkward. (its comes with a third, reclining position that seems pointless). An adult can lay on the couch and fit nicely; perfect for dozing while watching tv. The arm rests are a nice height and are comfortable to lean on or place a pillow against for napping. They also look nice as the "head/foot boards" of the sleeper. Considering that this is our primary couch, and not for a guest room or den; we are a bit concerned about how the padding will hold up with heavy use over time. The mattresses/cushions are comfortable and kind of plush. If they were more firm, I wouldn't be as concerned. We have only had the couch for a few days and love it; so only time will tell how it holds up to daily use. I would recommend this sleeper to others. The quality is more than acceptable for the price, and it is comfortable as a couch and a sleeper. It looks like a couch, and not a futon. One thing to note: All four feet were slightly dinged up, but it is easily over-looked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The futon perfected.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 6, 2011

I needed a new couch when I recently moved, but also wanted something my friends could crash on in comfort when they stopped by. I figured a futon would be the way to go, but they don't always make the best couches in terms of looks/comfort and my friends aren't here that much... So I almost bought a standard couch. I'm so glad I found this item. It looks like a high-end microfiber couch once assembled (more on that in a moment) and is extremely comfortable. Probably more-so than most other sofas. The color matches the "O" photo, it's gray with a very light hint of Sage. As a couch, I'm very impressed with the style and comfort. Nobody could ever guess that it folds into a bed. The seating and back surface is "inner spring" instead of pressed material (like a futon) so it's a bit more comfortable. When folded into a bed, it's like sleeping on a...well, a standard bed. FAR better than a pull out couch and even better than a futon. The only downside is that it is a royal pain to put together. The instructions aren't too bad, but they aren't great. The most difficult part is putting the cover on properly and the instructions are worthless for that. I put this together by myself and it didn't take long. If this is the only issue I can find to be negative about it must be a great product. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for style, comfort and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for a sofa
 from Southern California,  Mar 8, 2012

First thank you to all those who wrote reviews previously, it completely helped with us purchasing this couch. Color - Yes, the color says sage green. When I opened the box downstairs, it actually looked sage green, my downstairs has lots of earth tones and the green showed. I was worried about how 'green' it looked and it was going in my daughter's room. When we brought the pieces upstairs to her purple room, all traces of green were gone and the sofa looks gray. I would say if you are putting this in a room with earthy colors, it will look sage, if it's completely different colors, it will look gray as others have stated. Assembly - Instructions and all pieces were included. The instructions were ok. We managed to assemble in about 40 minutes, not too bad. They include all the tools so you don't even need your own screwdriver! Quality - The material is a very soft microfiber, hopefully it will hold up but the material seems nice. I don't care for the pillow pattern. This is NOT like the futons of old. We have one of those saggy couch futons from the 90s and this is nothing like that. It has a super thick coil innerspring which makes it feel very much like upholstered furniture. The case was easy to put on but we didn't let the compressed futon part expand. The sofa looks and feels like a sofa, not a futon. Some of those old futons had strange angles on the seats, this is angled like a sofa. Ease of conversion - This was the part I had to see to believe. Our old futon take two people to put down, more out from the wall and convert. This is literally a lift and click. It's effortless and you don't need to move away from the wall. I have to say the design is excellent and the comfort is amazing. Feels like a bed. Value - For the price of this sofa, can't beat it. We were at IKEA looking for a sofa and the one that was similar in look was going to cost more, wouldn't convert to a bed and wouldn't have shipped for free either. The only reason we didn't get it was because they were out of stock. It was a blessing in disguise, we have a better looking sofa, converts to a bed, got shipped to my door for free. We ordered late Saturday night and it was here on Tues, I think it shipped from SoCal though which is where we are. I recommend this sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality- Not Even Worth the Low Price
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 29, 2013

We purchased this couch in November 2011, and I've been regretting it ever since. The doorway to our new home was quite narrow, so we were limited in our options for selecting a new couch. This seemed like a good idea to serve the dual function of a regular couch and extra space for overnight guests. It worked better for the second function than it did the first. People didn't seem to mind sleeping on the couch, but as a functional piece of living room furniture, it was awful. The color shown on the website appears to be a neutral grey-green, but when we received the actual product, the fabric was closer to a pale green-green. Not what we were looking for at all. Additionally, the fabric was shiny and felt extremely cheap and unappealing to the touch. I was so unhappy with it that I wound up ordering a selection of slipcovers within a week of receiving the couch. The construction of the couch matched the poor quality fabric. I was surprised to see that the couch was made in China, and was anything but surprised to see that the quality of the piece reflected that. Within a few months of purchase, the seat part of the sofa started breaking down- you could feel springs popping and bending, and a deep canyon started to develop in one particular place. As the couch is inexpensive, my expectations weren't that high, but to break down that quickly with standard wear is inexcusable. I'm giving this thing away after a year and a half of use and encourage everyone else to avoid it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trace Microfiber Sofa Sleeper
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 20, 2011

Very nice couch that allows for extra sleeping space when company comes over. The unit is quite simple to put together; it says you need two people, but it is manageable alone. The cushions are springs covered in 1-2 inches of padding. This is not the most comfortable couch in the world, but decent for the price range and has the space saving benefit of being a nice guest bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking couch
 from Boston, MA,  May 20, 2011

Pros: Couch looks nice, modern. Color is a nice neutral gray with a slight green tint to it. Cant tell its a futon. Lots of seating area (im 6''2" and can lay down on it comfortably unlike my prior full futon). Cons: Microfiber cover stretches easily leaving sags and bubbles. Some of the hardware is less than ideal quality: Some of the screw threads stripped as i was assembling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already needs replacing...
 from Manchester, NH,  Jul 11, 2013

I've owned this couch for slightly over a year. While I love the style, design, and function it is not well made. After a year of regular but gentle use the springs are poking through the bottom mattress and the microfiber has started to pill. Overall I'm very disappointed in the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a gray-green, but definitely green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent investment but not meant for nightly use
 from New York, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

VERY pleased with this as a couch: not too deep a seat, good back support and the PERFECT height of the arms if you want to curl up and read. The microfiber is pleasant to the touch and brushes clean easily. Delighted with the ease of opening and closing! Also- nice surprise- extremely efficient use of space. Note: definitely not a single person assembly job. Downside: I've been using it as a sleep couch nightly, and sorry but it really needs something to fill the gap between the back and the seat when it's opened out. Also after a month, it needs a board underneath because the center is increasingly V'd downward. Overall, for the money, excellence of the couch & fabric, ease of opening to the bed, I'd definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate: a stunning gray-ish sage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall, quite good, especially considering other sleep-couches with metal bars across the back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but couch is much lower when opened than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Sofa
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 9, 2011

First of all, the color is per the product description - "sage green", and not the picture, although from reading other reviews before buying it, many people thought it looked more gray. I was hoping it'd be gray. Color is a little dull in my opinion, but a few accent pillows help to balance it out. I've had the sofa for almost two months now, and the center portion's starting to loss its shape. The sofa's still quite comfortable. The microfiber makes it a little uncomfortable to sit on when the weather got a warm. I think being able to have the sofa delivered to my apartment (whole another story - long one - in dealing with UPS on that) and the flexibility of converting to a bed at this price made me less picky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the product description but not the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Memphis,  Jun 14, 2011

Really comfy. Easy to put together and easily turns into the sofa bed. Would definately recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No was slightly darker
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from New York,  Dec 12, 2012

I just purchased this couch in October, and so far I'm not regretting it (which is unusual for me since I tend to suffer from buyer's remorse). It's very comfortable and is just what I was expecting. The color matches the picture - you can see a slight green tint on your screen, although that may depend on monitor settings I guess. It was easy to assemble as well. With the protection plan added, I think this couch is a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same. Couch looks slightly more gray than green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just purchased the couch, but so far the quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from VT,  Jan 8, 2012

First, a great piece of furniture for the price. Second, this is not green, as other people have mentioned. It is gray, with a slight green tinge. I do have to say that the covers for the accent pillows are horrid, but that's easy enough to replace. This is a great piece for those who want a nice couch, want something better than a futon, but can't really afford to get a piece of furniture that costs thousands of dollars. This is kind of in-between a futon and sleeper sofa. The wooden legs on the bottom really do a lot to make it look nice. The cushions are comfy, without being too hard or too soft. Very easy to convert from sofa to bed, and back again. Also very easy to put together, just follow the directions! All in all, a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's been 2 1/2 years
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I have had this futon as our main (and only) couch for over 2 1/2 years now, so I thought I'd offer my two cents. We searched long and hard for a couch that would fit multiple criteria: 1. fit into the budget of two poor grad students 2. be comfortable for everyday use 3. comfortably accommodate overnight guests in our tiny apartment 4. look halfway decent. It wasn't easy to find something that met all of our demands, and overall, we have been really pleased with this couch. We sit on it daily, have had numerous guests of all shapes and sizes spend a night or five on it (it's lovingly referred to as "couch bed" because of its ability to switch seamlessly from couch to bed), spilled various drinks and snacks on it, and it's still going strong. Very recently (maybe 1-2 months ago), two of the springs sprung in it, which is kind of annoying, but also somewhat expected given how much use it gets. Also, we often lay a foam mattress topper on it when people sleep on it, which increases its level of comfort 500% - people have literally told us that they've never slept better on a bed that is not their own. In a pinch, people (myself included) have slept without the mattress pad and it is still sleepable, but the gap down the middle makes it noticeably less comfortable. We plan on continuing to use it until we move, at which point it'll find its new home in the guest room, because honestly, it's still pretty great for what it is and has a solid reputation round these parts. tl;dr This futon is the best of its kind and definitely worth it if you need multifunctionality out of your couch and don't have a ton of money to spend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 3, 2013

This thing is great. Very comfortable as a couch and as a bed. It looks much nicer than the typical futon and only took an hour to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's probably not the best everyday couch
 from Miami Beach,  Oct 5, 2013

It's a spring mattress and it's firm right now. It wont be getting heavy use from me, so I expect it will hold up well. It will probably be decent nights sleep for a guest. All in all, if you want this as a primary sofa ... eh. You could do worse, but I'd probably go a different way. I did buy 2 extra pillows to make it a bit more inviting and I think that was a good call.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 from New York, NY,  Mar 29, 2013

My number one complaint is that the cushions are too springy. After a week you start to feel th springs when you shift your body. You can definitely find a more comfortable couch/sofa. On the plus side; set up is not difficult, took about 45 minutes and the convertable feature is convienent and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cushions too springy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage Green Davenport / Couch
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 1, 2011

I am very happy with this product. I took a chance on buying online since this was for my basement. The only reason I won't give it a 5 is because it took me an hour to find one of the parts (center bar is in the mattress). It was reasonable to put together. Re: Color, the color online is too grey. It really is a sage green (Grey green). This couch allows me to sleep 2 more children or one more adult. Very happy and it's much more comfortable than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and cozy sofa sleeper
 from New York, NY,  Sep 3, 2011

I'm very impressed with the look and comfort of this couch. Once properly set up (takes about an hour with 2 people), it's very easy to turn the sofa into a full futon position and vice versa. Very comfy couch and very comfy futon. I've personally slept on it, as well as friends, and it gives a good night's sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't knock it because it comes in a box!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 1, 2011

Living in NYC, getting furniture in your house can be a challenge. I had to resort to buying this assembly required piece to avoid a repeat of an earlier delivery debacle and was pleasantly surprised. While hauling 144lbs up the stairs was no easy feat, putting this couch together alone was! It took me a minute but the directions were easy to follow with a minimum of screws. The couch doesn't look cheap as I feared and is very comfortable. The mattresses plumped right up once I cut them out of the packaging, I'm looking forward to christening it with an afternoon nap!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, good value looks great!
 from Orlando area,  Jun 1, 2011

The assembly of the product took a few hours. In my opinion, the how to assemble book should be revised along with their diagrams of the product. Some critical area drawings could have been larger. The comfort is like a counch. The color is grey green and works well if you have neutral colors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought