Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not sure about product
 from Missouri,  Mar 29, 2011

I am not sure if I am keeping this sofa. The color is really more of a beige brown with a little bit of gray in it. Overstock's review of the sofa says it is stain resistant, but the instructions mention using a stain preventative product. The sofa has to be assembled and I haven't put it together because I may send it back. The price was good and the picture and price were the reason I bought it. The sofa cushions cannot be turned over because only one side has chenille. The flip side of the sofa cushion has a black cotton fabric. Guess they needed to save another 2 yards of fabric. It is made in China. If I do keep it, it will be easy to have it reupholstered. I may have a slip cover made for it. I wish I could be more positive in my review about this sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sofa for the Price
 from Louisiana,  Apr 15, 2011

I'm not sure what problems that other reviewer had with the assembly but my BF got it together in no time, without any help from me. Assembly shouldn't be an issue. I have purchased other sofas from local stores for similar prices and and this sofa is what you get for the price. The other sofas that I have gotten locally haven't had fabric on the bottom of the cushions either - that's what you get for a sofa in this price range. I like that the seats cushions are firm - which will help resist shifting and slouching over time. I like the couch just fine and it looks great in my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEPENDS ON YOUR USE
 from Hughesville, MD,  Mar 4, 2012

This is not for your livingroom. It's fine for a college dorm room. a kid's room or a basement rec room where you just need a sitting area. I was disappointed in the quality of the fabric. But, it's not terrible. It's darker than in the picture and it's not as lush as the picture makes it seem. It is a unique assembly and I really thought it was cheap looking before I actually put it together. But, once it was assembled, I realized it was not that bad. I would say it's worth about the $470, but, not the $700+ compare price. I don't expect it to last much more than 5 years with only 1 or 2 people using it a few times a week. The seat if very firm - which is fine for me. But, if you're looking for coushiony soft - this is not it. I'm a 58 year old female and I hauled the box in the house by myself using a lot of leverage. I took the pieces out of the box and took them down to the basement one-by-one and assembled the sofa myself. It took me about 3 hours. It would definitely be easier with 2 people. Wear some thin gloves to save your hands when tightening the bolts. Be care also because they can strip. For the type purposes I mentioned above - I would recommend it. But, it's not for an area where you want elegance nor is it for high use. Note - the frame is metal. I will eventually replace this with a top-grain leather sofa. Yes, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DARKER THAN IN PHOTO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AVERAGE QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quasi.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!
 from Northern Michigan,  Aug 23, 2011

I bought this sofa for an apartment I lease out. I could not find a good-looking sofa anywhere for this cost, even after searching for used ones. This sofa arrived very quickly and completely in one box. I assembled it easily, without help. It's a great size: not too small or too big. I really like the style and look of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gray is a warmer gray than the Internet photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't attest to it's durability yet, but it certainly looks like it will hold up. It's very nicely styled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Buck County, PA,  Mar 12, 2013

My daughter and I had this assembled in less than 1 hours. instructions were clear, parts were all included along with an allen wrench. we had another one which help the assembly go faster so we could both be tightening the bolts at the same time. you do need an extra set of hands in this process for some of the assembly. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Not the Quality Pictured
 from CT,  Dec 26, 2012

My sofa arrived damaged but Overstock did a FANTASTIC job taking care of the issue. I decided after recieving it to go with a different sofa though, the quality was not as good as pictured. The frame was metal lats, which was not what I was expecting.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected a solid frame versus the metal 'futon like' frame on this sofa.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Sofa
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 16, 2012

So far so good! It was easy to assemble and it's a nice size for the price. Not too big or too small. I'm getting a grey couch cover to make it match the other grey items in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site has a more grey look than in person but it's still a nice look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like a pretty good quailty sofa but time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE SOFA
 from OHIO,  Feb 1, 2012

THIS SOFA WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE. THE METAL FRAME GIVES STABILITY TO THIS PIECE THAT EVEN HIGHER-END SOFAS DON'T HAVE. THE SEAT CUSHIONS HAVE INNER SPRINGS, AND IT'S VERY COMFORTABLE BOTH SITTING AND LYING DOWN. THE FABRIC LOOKS TO BE GOOD QUALITY, ABD IS NICE AND SOFT AGAINST YOUR SKIN. CUSHIONS TAKE ABOUT A WEEK TO "PUFF UP" AFTER HAVING BEEN PACKED IN THE SHIPPING CARTON, BUT LOOK GREAT AFTER THAT INITIAL PERIOD OF RELAXATION. ASSEMBLY WAS A BREEZE, TWO PEOPLE MAKE IT GOE FASTER, BUT ONE CAN DO IT. TOOLS COME WITH IT, BUT A PAIR OF PLIERS IS HELPFUL WHEN TIGHTENING NUTS. VERY PLEASED WITH THE SOFA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE QUALITY FOR THE MONEY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for..
 from Chicopee, MA,  Apr 4, 2011

The quality of this sofa is not the best! It would be great for a college dorm type of setting, but not much more than that. I needed to get my engineering degree to put it together...not easy and takes 2 people.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is great for sitting and the best couch for naps, EVER. Very great color as well. Everybody that has tried it said the same. I would get another one if I had place to put it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very poorly made and upholstered. Save your time and money/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Love Seat
 from TX,  Apr 7, 2014

I have had this couch for over 3 years, It is very comfy to sit on and I have even fell asleep on it even tho its not a full couch I always lay on it when I can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED BUT READ THE FINE PRINT
 from woodbridge,va,  Dec 14, 2013

Well for apparent reasons, from the photo, this couch was exactly what I had been looking for ! But the grey really isnt grey its more of a tan color. I have never heard of a couch having to be put together. That part made me laugh when I walked in the room and pointed to a box saying,"Babe, this is the couch!!' Probably would be great for a dorm or like your first apartment...but the color is not grey its tan. We sent it back not that it isnt a good product but not what we were looking for .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch
 from California,  Sep 22, 2013

Nice couch very comfortable. Pretty easy to put together. Color is as others reviewed not a real gray. Depending on the light it can look either brown or gray. It's a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The couch was perfect for what I need it for (my daughter's room) but the color was off. It is not a true gray - more beige. It is however comfy and easy to put together - would be great for a dorm or apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not great. The room has gray accents so I was expecting a gray couch and it is definitely more beige than gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - easy to put together!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 26, 2013

This is a good couch for the price. The color is not a strong gray. It could easily look taupe in the right surroundings. It was very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Gray
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 30, 2013

The color of this couch is not Gray. I tried to put to the light, dark, etc and the color is not gray. It is more of a taupe, but a very odd taupe. It doesn't match with any items that gray or beige. The photo on the website has a gray wall and rug which makes the couch look even more gray. The chenille is also not very soft and with lots of texture. The delivery was fast and the condition of the couch was in tact. Just realize that the color in the description and images provided are not comparable to the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color was completely off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualilty was just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not the color on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy for the right room
 from Arizona,  Mar 27, 2013

The sofa is a good design for modern decor. It is sturdy and easy to assemble. The seats are a bit hard as compared to other sofas due to the metal frame and internal padding material. I am hoping that after time it becomes a bit softer, however it will probably hold up fairly well. There is a chemical type odor from the seat pads which starts to fade after the sofa is put together and open. It goes well with the pillows and other chair pieces of leaf design sold by overstock. This sofa is not for a large room but more for a small apartment or smaller room that can accomodate accent furniture. Overall not bad for the price compared to others that are out there with delivery charges added.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit hard to tell from pictures however it is not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sofa is a nice piece for the right location such as a small loft apartment or sun room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa not worth the money
 from California,  Feb 28, 2013

Overall, very unhappy. The quality of the seat cushions are terrible and because they are not expanding the fabric is saggy and looks 3 sizes to large. Frame is great. Although everything else looks terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the seat cushions are horrible. The arrive vaccuum sealed and have never expanded properly. I even received replacement cushions with the same issue. They look terrible. The frame however is great. It looks very ugly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 50/50 because of the cushion issue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Maryland,  Mar 9, 2012

Excellent sofa. Really like that there was minimal shipping charge. My daughter is very pleased with it. The UPS guy delivered it right on time which worked well. I have been pleasantly pleased with the purchases that I have made from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this sofa for my daughter. She likes it and stated that the actual color was a little different than what was stated. But it fit well with the decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good except there was a little brown mixed with the grey.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought