Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this living room piece!
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Feb 22, 2012

I didn't really like having the sofa left at bottom of stairs to my apartment, luckily a friendly neighbor helped me get it upstairs when I got home that evening. It was very heavy and if only I'd thought of taking it out of the box downstairs, I would have saved my back. Once upstairs I was easily able to put it together alone. I'm 5ft 100lbs just to give you idea of it's simplicity. It looks great in my living room and it's comfortable too. My kids and I often fall asleep on it watching tv. It is also large enough for two adults to fit comfortably. I'm definitely happy with this purchase. And the price is unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks brighter red on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality with soft and comfortable fabric. Instructions were simple and it's comfortable to sleep on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Futon Couch
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Dec 21, 2011

I like this red couch because the fabric and the "paper mattresses" are super comfortable. It's a cute style that goes with everything. I put it together with no help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but low to the ground...
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

Bought 2 Accent Chair Geometric Red chairs to go with this sofa and the color match worked really well. The sofa sleeper is pretty good. The chenille is thick and not at all cheap looking. This was RIDICULOUSLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE and my only warning to you is that the "legs" are really "feet" and the sofa is very low to the ground. I think another 1-3" in leg height would go a LONG was with this sofa. I'm pleased with it as a gift to my newlywed son/DIL. I wasn't embarrassed by the quality or color or anything else. It was worth the price, but now seeing it show $$$ reduced in just a week makes me feel a bit cheated. C'est la vie!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A small step up from starter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After a few months of repeated use the fabric will begin to wear and threads will come loose, after one year it is beginning to become threadbare in some places. Seams of cover have ripped in many places with average use. Wood used to construct the armrest is very cheap and has broken apart under normal pressure. Without any options provided to replace cover, this couch is less than a year long investment at best if receiving daily use. Too bad because color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So good came back for another
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2012

Second one I purchased this month, first for cottage and second for home. That says it all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & comfortable
 from Bolton, MA,  Sep 7, 2012

This sofa bed fits perfectly in our guest bedrom along with a matching one in dark blue we bought about a year ago. (We loved the first one so much, we ordered this one.) When our family visits, our granddaughter says it is a wonderful bed . It was very easy to assemble following the instructions. The enclosed mattress springs parts were easy to insert into the covering as it is in two pieces. They were shipped together compressed in one large box, along with the other parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the description & photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is rich and plush. The overall quality is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate & true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 19, 2012

I was searching for a sofa bed, and came accross this convert-a-couch and thought that it would be a great alternative to a traditional sofabed. B/c we have a toddler, I thought that this would be great, b/c there are no metal parts that the baby can hurt himself on, and we can leave the piece opened into a bed w/o taking up the entire living room (the way a sofabed would have). The appearance is average, does look like a lower end piece of furniture (not a fancy expensive furniture store piece), which I am okay with. When in the couch position, it is very comfortable and supportive to sleep on. Sadly, when in the bed position, the 2 pieces have spread apart, creating a gap in the center. I called the company, and the mailed me new coils, and the same thing happened again with the new coils. My husband is a handy type guy, so I'm confident that he knows how to assemble a piece of furniture, so based on this, I give it 2 stars. One for pretty color and the other for being a decent couch. As for a bed, it's been anything but good or comfortable :o(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a rasberry than a red...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this couch
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2012

This couch was the most difficult piece of furniture I've ever assembled. The directions were poor. For example, the first step was to identify all the parts included, The direction stated there were 24 bolts included. The enclosed bag only contained 8 bolts, so I thought I was short and would have to call the company. After reading ahead, I realized that the remaining bolts were already fastened into the furniture. The directions failed to mention that. I had a terrible time with the hinges, and they still do not work properly. The back of the couch will not rise up to a 90 degree angle, and the seat is extended too far in front of the lower base. I disassembled and reassembled it, following the instructions exactly, but still no luck. Then I decided to just put the cushions on to see if that made it any better. The directions failed to mention that there were zippers on the slipcover, which were hard to spot. Once assembled, the slipcover didn't fit smoothly over the cushions, and looked like a cheap slipcover. The straps at the bottom and ends of the slipcover do not fasten securely to the velcro on the back and there's no way I can tell to attach the straps at the front of the couch. The slipcover puffs out in the front and I can't get it to look smooth. I'd like to return this couch, but it would probably cost more than it's worth. I feel like just having Salvation Army pick it up. Advice -- do not buy. You will be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking couch
 from Wilmington, NC,  May 4, 2012

Ordered this for our Condo in Maine, which we rent out. The first week we had an issue with converting it to the sleeper position. The bolt broke loose and would not go into sleeper position. The maintenance put a heavy duty bolt which made it stronger and easier to convert. Don't seem to have any problems to date. Bought this in February, it is nice to look at we just hope it holds up. It is more comfortable to sleep on in comparison to a sleeper couch no bar on your back to contend with. The price was right. Thank you Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but has an odor
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 17, 2012

I ordered this sleeper sofa on a Thursday and it arrived Tuesday morning. My husband and his friend put this together pretty fast. I really love it and hope that the odd material smell goes away quickly. The color is more of a merlot color than the bright red that is shown but I like it. I can open it to the sleeping position very easily. It is also very comfy. I have been ordering from Overstock for years now and have always been happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper burgundy color instead of the crimson red shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch/bed for the money
 from NY,  Jul 25, 2013

The box for this couch was very heavy so I took out each piece and brought it in the house. This made the job easy. It took me about an hour and a half to assemble by myself. The couch looks great and is easy to convert into a bed. When sitting on the couch it feels a little springy and would probably be a little more comfortable if I bought a 1" foam pad and put it inside over the box spring. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Central Illinois,  Apr 24, 2013

This sofa is going in the family room. It is the perfect color and is very comfortable. Assembly was easy. My sister and I had a great time putting it together. No addition tools were needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a beautiful ruby red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new couch
 from san fran CA,  Dec 18, 2012

needed an inexpensive sleeper for new apt (took job in new city and still live in old city too) so wanted something for when had visitors. Arrived in large heavy box, delivery person brought it into hallway for me. couch was fairly easy for me to put together, would have been easier if had someone to help, but overall took me about 3 hours with a few breaks. you have to put legs on, easy to screw in, and put hinges on either side of frame, took time to make sure i was doing it right, but pretty easy. couch actually has two coil mattress like pieces that fit into a fabric sleeve, and this it. came with two pillows and covers. fabric was red, ok color, somewhat soft. a few minor wrinkles worked themselves out. at first felt like i could feel all the coils on the couch cushion but got used to it quick. wouldn't recommend jumping on it or anything, took nice nap on it after assembly and was pretty comfy. haven't tried it as a bed yet so can't speak of if it has a crease in middle or anything, but seems like it would be ok. note arm rest will be in middle of it when a bed as a head and footrest so may not be best for really tall people unless they sleep diagonally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gives My Tiny Apartment Living Room A Classy Look
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 28, 2012

The colour appears a bit bright red on computer but I went by the colour description, counting on it being a darker red. When it arrived, I was very happy to see that it was. I love the texture and weave as well - it is not a solid crimson colour; it has flecks of black weaved in throughout (I suppose there is a name/term for that description, but I don't know it!). It arrived in good order though it looked like it went through a rough shipping process; the box was torn and was delivered on my doorstep wrong side up. Good help is getting harder to find it seems. I set it up on my own so it took a little while; balancing the two large pieces (cushions) and aligning the holes to screw together was a bit of a challenge without an extra set of arms. I was thankful the setup instructions were clear & concise. It feels structurally sound and it is comfortable. No sleeper is without its faults and this one is no different, but only in that when laid out flat, it dips in the middle (because it is two separate pieces). Overall I am very happy with this purchase including the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Richer, a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for families
 from Washington State,  Nov 21, 2012

Made in China. Fabric is rough, sturdy, forgiving. First time I laid down on it I instantly fell asleep for a 2 hour nap - it is comfortable! I am 5'8" and can stretch out on the length of the seat. It's not a high quality couch and not terribly solid, but it really brightens up the room, is not overwhelmingly big, pulls out into a comfy bed for guests, and must endure the beating of two big energetic boys and their many buddies. It's a nice couch for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cabernet-red not a bright red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from montebello, ca,  Nov 14, 2012

i love this, my daughter and i put it together easily, it sleeps very comfortable and looks perfect in our downsized little house..well worth the price and the color is true to description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Futon
 from Katy Tx,  Sep 6, 2012

My daughter lives on the third floor of her apt. They delivered it to her door and assembly was, well, she put the arms on backwards twice, but other than that, not bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color online and in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy!
 from Allentown, PA,  Jun 10, 2012

after getting 2 left arms and having to wait another week, I think my money was well spent. I've slept on it for the past 3 nights...to try it out for my gkids...and slept really good! Very comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Couch (For the price)
 from NH,  May 28, 2012

I was concerned about buying any piece of furniture on the internet. But I must say, this couch was a very good deal. It was exactly what I was looking for. Its comfortable and you can easliy fall asleep on it. Its not hard to put together, just a little time consuming. 1 - 10, I give it a 7. Would I buy it again for the price? Yes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate (Unless you are color blind)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The directions are a little confusing, but if you have some sort of education, you should be able to figure it out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice couch
 from Amherst NY,  Apr 2, 2012

Couch looks beautiful in my spare bedroom/office nice fabric color and extra sleeping space when needed .My husband and son put it together with no time We like it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top