Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice color and size
 from Brewster,NY,  Feb 20, 2012

Sofa seemed great at first and I loved having that futon feature for surprise overnight guests. But i was quickly disappointed as the chenille fabric starts to wear and unravel from normal everyday use also the cushioning starts to shift down so then you really start to feel the springs. Would not recommend as your primary couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair-Average quality looks great first few weeks but then starts to wear quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great In Our Living Room
 from Pingree Grove, IL,  Jun 12, 2011

We secretly hoped this couch would be darker in person, but it matches the website exactly. It looks like a major brand milk chocolate bar color. I hadn't realized the throw pillows were included, so that was a great find upon opening the box. I was able to put the couch together while my husband was at work. All the tools were packed with the box. The bed option is extremely easy to set up or fold down. The fabric is soft yet durable. We love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 Mar 18, 2011

This sofa arrived in 1 week from california. I love the color, it is well made and very comfortable. I like the idea that the back panel is the same kind of fabric as the sofa and covers the back of the sofa. Takes about 30 minutes to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyday use
 from Idaho,  Nov 29, 2011

Overall, this is very comfortable and easy to put together. However, after a few weeks of use, the seat began to bunch and wear. After 4 months of use, the fabric has started to become unspun. I really do not think this is meant to be an everyday use item as it is wearing very quickly. Also, it sits quite short. I have been meaning to glue wood to its legs to raise it up a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is a bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not for everyday use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Cape Cod, MA,  May 7, 2011

The sofa arrived quickly and meets all of our expectations. Assembly was a bit confusing as the arms and hardware were labeled incorrectly (left as right, and right as left). The sofa hasn't gotten much wear, because it is in our vacation home, but so far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Maryland,  Jun 21, 2012

I expected the couch to have a 'fouton' feel, but it does not at all It is very comfortable, and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow...sorta
 from Iowa,  Apr 11, 2012

We've owned the sofa for a couple months now, and use it as our daily sofa. It is showing signs of ware already. At first you didn't feel the springs from the mattress, and now they kinda poke you while you are sitting. The fabric has started to loosen from the form, making it look kinda cheap. We are thinking of putting a mattress cover (down alternative) over the springs and under the fabric to see if that helps...but who knows. It's a GREAT couch for the price and over night guests LOVE it... day to day use is lacking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color both on site and on delivery
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is OK.... we use this as our daily sofa and it's starting to show huge signs of ware already.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyday use.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 12, 2013

The chenille fabric is easily susceptible to pulls and loose threads. Within less than a year of everyday use, the entire seam across the top of the sofa was split open. The seat padding was always difficult to keep in place and I've lost the battle and now position myself to avoid the springs below the fabric. I'm already looking for a replacement and I've only had the sofa for 1.5 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am shopping for a new one right now/ negative
 from san francisco bay area,  Mar 15, 2013

Unfortunately, I am now shopping for a new couch within two years of burying this product. There is a big slouch in the middle of the cushion as I write. Sorry, no recommending this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good. I bought this couch two years ago and the springs in the cushion have created a big slouch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good value for the price
 from Victorville, CA,  Feb 15, 2012

This is a very poor product. . I read the reviews...guess overstock does not print the reviews which are not favorable. It would have been helpful if true reviews were listed. The picture does not depict the sofa as it is received -- the piping is NOT on the arms and the cu.shions are NOT as full as shown in the picture. Also, the color is a red brown which matches NOTHING. I'm sure you won't print this review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baggy covering
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Feb 1, 2012

It seems sturdy and is comfy to sit on, no one has slept on it yet, but the covering is so baggy that it looks like there's not enough cushion. I had read reviews before buying that complained about the difficulty of getting the cushions in both sides of the sofa seat. We had no problem at all, they just slipped in barely skimming the sides. The result is a very wrinkled and saggy-baggy looking sofa. If the covering fit tight it would look more sofaish...as it is it looks a lot more futonish than I was expecting. If this was for my main house I would have a fit. It is for a rental and will do and I'm not up for the hassle of trying to return it. At the same time I ordered a bunch of stuff from O and was really pleased wth everything else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy seeming frame...lousy upholstery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In some ways OK and in some ways not so much.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for price
 from fort worth, TX,  Jan 2, 2012

We purchased the sofa for our grandkids room but have moved it into our own bedroom simply because it is so large and takes up too much room in their play area. It is very comfortable and has been utilized for naps. For the price we fell it is a great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the sofa/bed has been very useful and we are pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from New Port Richey,Fl,  Dec 31, 2011

My 11yr old son wanted more space in his room so wanted to get rid of his bed in exchange for a futon or something similar, the convert-a-couch turned out to be perfect for gaming and T.V. watching and very easy for him to convert by himself into a very comfortable and roomy bed; it actually has two coil spring matresses that slide into the covering fabric so it is much like a full size bed as well as an extremely comfy,cozy couch. No complaints so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy,comfortable, well made and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable futon
 from Boston, MA,  May 3, 2011

looks like a sofa and comfortable for sleeping or watching TV

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and easy to assemble
 from Hamburg, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

This arrived via UPS the box is very heavy but we opened it in the garage and unloaded by piece to get it into the house. Assembly was very easy all the necessary tools and pieces were there. You do need to let the springs fluff a little before installing them. The cats and my husband and I find it very comfortable. The material is also a lot better than most of what we found looking in the furniture stores. We have had this for a month and it is NOT sagging in anyway, it also doesn't seem as heavy after being put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small sofa sleeper
 from Central Texas,  Jun 26, 2013

Fairly easy to set up. Definitely requires 2 people to attach the frame. But very comfortable both for sitting and sleeping. Nice that the pillows were actually included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10 out of 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Mar 17, 2013

Everything was included, tools, etc and I put it together myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rio Convert-aCouch
 from Stockton, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

I have not assembled the couch as of yet. I will leave a review after that is done. The color and fabric are exactly the same as the picture on the website. I bought this item to use as a sofa for watching TV and also for guests to stay overnight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The couch looks exactly as described. I have assembled it yet, so I cannot leave a review at this time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from nc,  Apr 17, 2011

Comfortable safa bed and easy to put togather. But the cover did not fit very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top