Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from TX,  Dec 7, 2011

The piece arrived in a timely fashion and the shipping package was undamaged. My son put it together in no time and it is perfect. It is very sturdy and comfortable. The fabric seems to be good quality, so hopefully it will last. I am very pleased with the purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a 'combo' piece of furniture like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and worth every penny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall nice
 from NJ,  Oct 13, 2012

I was looking for a futon that didn't look like one and this fit the bill. I needed something to match a black tapestry loveseat. i normally buy high end furniture so I was a little hesitant but figured I could use it in another room if it didn't work out. If there was a swatch available I might not have bought it, but another reviewer said it was black. The fabric is textured which gives it a more of a dark gray appearance. It is dark enough that I'm not unhappy with it. It came in a huge box and did take about 10 days to arrive, but came from CA to NJ. My husband and I assembled it in just over an hour. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. After it was assembled I was pretty impressed. You would never know it was a futon nor that we put it together ourselves. I'm planning on changing the feet with ones that are higher and different style. I will use a mattress topper when I have overnight guests because I think you will feel the coils but overall the mattress seems sturdy and of good quality. Overall I'm very pleased and would recommend this. It's available in other colors at overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not pure black but more very, very dark gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Miami,  Dec 21, 2012

I had a lot of trouble to assemble and after it was ready, it started releasing fur on my carpet. I bought the black model, but the color is not totaly black. And the instructions said that it took 72 hours for the foam to completly expand but after one week that still hasn't happened. And I would like to return the sofa, but it is very , because they asked ME to send the sofa to them and it would cost me around*** More over, I would have to dismantle the sofa or put as is in a big box and take it to UPS, whic is some trouble. I will think better about buying any products through the internet. The main reason i want to return this sofa this the complete lack of quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Diferent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site descrpition was not accurate at all, the pictures of the product did not correspond to the real product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exvcellent
 from Hoover, Alabama,  Dec 17, 2012

Got this to replace a clunker of an overstuffed, old, heavy and back pain of a sofa. It was totally on target. Easy to put together, once done, I had a firm, well upholstered finished 'slim' sofa. The futon is an extra plus. I did get an overcover, because I have dogs and didnt want them to ruin the covers. This product is so much more quality than what Ive seen in local stores, for more money! Im pleased. Very Pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great couch for the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 23, 2012

Was a little scared about ordering a couch sight unseen. But my daughter wanted a couch/futon/bed that didn't sit like a futon and this one looked like it would fit the bill. We both couldn't be happier PLUS she was able to put it together in about 2 hours on her own and it works great. I would NOT hesitate to get this couch. IN fact I'm thinking about maybe getting one for our basement!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch for the price
 from MA,  Aug 11, 2013

Pros: Arrived in a long narrow box that was carried up 3 flights by two people. The cushions were compressed and fluffed right up when opened. I put it together myself within 1 hour without difficulty. Easily opens from an upright position to recline or lay flat by lifting the seat one click to semi recline (great for watching tv above a mantle) two clicks to open to a double bed and easily clicks back to a sofa. Comfortable to sleep and sit on, bouncy. Good quality for the price, remains a solid piece of furniture after months of daily use. Easy to vacuum in open position. Sturdy and attractive Cons: After months of use, the seat area loses shape and bubbles in areas but not terribly noticeable. Seems low to floor when sitting probably due to the cushion springs being designed to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofa
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 4, 2013

A friend just slept on it for the first time and confirmed it is a great sleeper sofa. My only complaint is that constructing the item was a bit complicated and time consuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very sturdy and worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

1st let me tell that I am moving from a ikea leather couch. So you take it from there. The shipping was ultra fast, come back from work and box was outside. Hard to believe that a sofa was inside. But it was. Putting together was simple, but definitely a 2 person task. Sofa is very, very, very comfortable, no doubt about that, is like a mattress in shape of a sofa. BUT it is very cheap, looks cheap and feels cheap. Almost disposable. Not really worth moving if you keep it for more than 2-3 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more like drak grey than black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Made in china level.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little sofa
 May 15, 2016

I actually ended up giving this little sofa to my parents. It's surprisingly strong and comfy to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this purchase!!
 Feb 8, 2016

Fantastic buy! Guests say it is very comfortable as a bed. Easy to convert to bed or sofa!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starts off great and breaks down
 Feb 27, 2015

Cute little couch and easy to use futon, but over time the cushions wear down and you can feel the springs ( after about 6 mos to a year of use). Not super comfortable for regular use, or TV viewing, but if you want it for a kids room or overnight guests only, it will work just fine. One shorter adult can sleep comfortably, or two kids. Too short for a 6" man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought