Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good sofa for the price
 from Boston MA,  Nov 19, 2013

After looking for inexpensive sofas for our basement, I found this one and am happy I bought it. The frame is steel, not wood and the length is nice and long for my hubby and others to stretch out on without their feet hitting the arm. My husband is 6 ft. The cushion is not too soft or too firm, and can be pulled out for sleeping. We love the color (dark charcoal) so it won't show dirt. We did not want to spend a lot on a basement sofa, and this fit the bill for length and construction. Bonus was two toss pillows with zippers that can come off to wash. Would have given a 5 star if the cover for the actual seat part could come off to wash. Also, wish they would sell replacement sofa covers in case needed in the future. Overall, worth it, stylish and fits right in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great support
 from ny,  Nov 15, 2013

Easy to assemble, great support, nice extra bed. IF you make the mistake I did and mistakenly click the SEAT where the BACK should have been (DUH!), there is a release pin on the inside of the lever. Pry the lever open with a knife, and that releases the "click" and you can swap out the seat and back to their proper position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked well in a pinch
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 21, 2014

We needed a sleeper couch to put in our small office for holiday visitors. I really liked the look of this on online, and because this came in a box, I knew we could get it up our narrow stairs to the office. It was easy to assemble and looks great. I like the texture on the gray linen. It does not look like a traditional, dorm-room type futon, and works as a stylish couch in our office when we don't have guests. While my guest stated that she slept very comfortably, there was a small gap in the center where the two cushions should meet when used as a bed. This is the only flaw with this futon, and I'm not sure how to solve it. I might try to use a mattress cover under the sheets the next time we have guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Oct 2, 2015

It was easy to put together. I did it by myself in about 20 minutes. The directions are a little hard to read, but if you take a minute to think about how a couch is supposed to look it's simple. It has two "sit up" settings which is nice. One is a little reclined and the other just like a normal couch, vertical. The pillows are really nice as well. The color is pretty accurate; I like it better in person. It looks nice with lighter greens and blues, or darker blacks and grays. Definitely a great "futon".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable couch with good fabric
 Jul 23, 2015

We liked the color of charcoal gray better in person than the picture on line. We have to disagree about the 30 minute time frame in putting the couch together. The first few directions and pictures were clear. But when it came to "clicking" the bottom piece of the frame to each side, it wasn't clear where to "click it". The mechanism moves in different directions. There was no picture showing where to "click it" in the mechanism. That added 20-30 minutes trying to interpret what we were suppose to do. The couch is comfortable to sit on. I haven't slept on it yet but I assume it will be comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Jul 3, 2015

Overall a nice sleeper sofa. Took less than an hour to put together by myself. it is easy to make into sleeper. Still have some wrinkles in the material from the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa sleeper.
 Jun 9, 2015

Instructions were easy interpret. Very comfortable to sit on and lay on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly comfortable
 Jun 5, 2015

Ordered this for a rental unit and it is just perfect Surprisingly comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good deal
 Mar 28, 2015

Very satisfied with quality of this piece. Little difficult to assemble but all in all a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Couch
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 8, 2015

I never buy these type of items on-line because I'm always afraid that they will not be comfortable. To my surprise, I love this couch!!! It is very comfortable because it adjusts. It's also very easy to convert for the couch to the bed. It's a so easy, my children can do it. I would highly recommend this product and would buy another one if I ever needed a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect couch/sleeper for small space
 Jan 6, 2015

I ordered this as a spare bed for guests (when our guest room is already occupied). It's in a room I use as an office and craft room and I keep it as a couch when nobody needs it. It came in a very heavy box that I cut apart and brought in the pieces one at a time. I was able to put the whole thing together all by myself with no troubles in about an hour. It's firm, easy to convert from couch to sleeper, and good-looking. And all for a great price! Very happy with my decision to purchase this and my brother likes it much more than the air mattress he used to sleep on!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!
 from Sequim, WA,  Aug 25, 2014

This sofa is very comfortable. Assembly did not take too long. I was amazed how a box of parts could look so good when all was said and done. We did have to use a rubber mallet to correctly secure one side of the locking hinges. No problem though. For the price this is a wonderful sofa and will be using it soon as a bed for a visitor. Another factor is that I have bad knees and the height of this sofa is just right for getting up and down. Overstock has never let me down on. Now looking forward to receiving an area rug I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma Kathi
 Jul 21, 2016

very easy to assemble, first guest was a single senior, said it was comfortable and did not tip. 2nd guests were 2 teen grandchildren, also said comfortable. I did add foam pad and mattress pad, full size bedding perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy to sleep on, but not to sit on
 May 12, 2016

Pros: * Very easy to put together * Super soft and comfortable to sleep on Cons: * Not comfortable to sit on: - The back angle is too far forward - Its so soft that you sink into it * Lower to the ground than reasonable * The cover fitting is too lose - easy to put on, but too loose once its on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow zipper was cheap.
 May 2, 2016

When package was opened. Pillow zipper was broke. The manufacturer would not replace it. Overstock credited me some money back. Cheap very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Apr 19, 2016

Easy assembly and good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price and purpose
 Mar 14, 2016

We bought this sofa for our basement to fold down when my parents come to visit. For the price we weren't expecting a piece of furniture to last 10 years with regular use. We use is sparingly and have told our kids that this is a couch we do not jump on. The assembly was fairly easy with the exception that on of the side rail pieces (the back one's) hardware was bent. I was able to bang it into place. It occasionally slips out of place when the sofa is in the upright position. The couch as a bed is decently comfortable. We put a memory foam topper on it when my parents visit because my mom is picky but I've napped on it as is and have had some good solid slumbers. I wouldn't recommend this as a full time sofa or bed (especially if you have children), but if it's going to see sporadic usage it should hold up just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa bed
 Feb 29, 2016

easy to assemble-arrived on time-the color is slightly more green than i expected-very comfortable both as a sofa and a bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Couch
 Jan 21, 2016

It's very comfortable and it looks great. It really doesn't look like a futon couch at all and I'm happy about that. Much better than I expected. However, the instructions could use some instructions. In fairness there is a help line but I don't seem to assemble furniture during their work hours ( M-F 8am -4:30pm CST). Many nice line drawings but they aren't helping me figure out why the left side of part D keeps disconnecting. When that gets solved I'll be a very happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly
 Dec 20, 2015

This couch is so bad I would be lucky to sell it a yard sale for $50.00 ! I will never purchase from this company again. Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought