Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa!
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2013

Please do not listen to the highly exaggerated one star reviewer. This couch is every thing that I wanted. The color is a tad bit lighter than it appears in the picture but I am very happy with it. It's very easy to put together if you follow directions. I'm not sure what the other reviewer was doing but all of my pillows came out even. The only thing that I would tell prospective buyers is to keep in mind that the pillows fluff out. If you are wider than average then the couch may be to narrow to sleep on. I have a comfy bed but I haven't been able to leave this couch since I got it. Also, it goes lovely with the burnt oranges and light brown colors of my apartment. This would also be a hit with some deep purple pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter than it appears on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, soft quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy!
 Feb 20, 2013

Very sturdy couch, VERY firm cushions. Great for my husband who has back problems. The only downfall, I don't know if it didn't mention it in the description or if I overlooked it but the back is metal bars, not material. If you're putting it against the wall then no problem. FYI....the screws are already in place, so you have to unscrew to put the couch together. At first I thought they forgot to pack them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance I can afford!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 19, 2013

Love Love Love this sofa! I could not believe the review of the person calling this junk and saying Not to buy.... SO NOT TRUE! And so glad I didn't allow that to deter me. For the price, this is truly a GEM! It is exactly what I imagined it would be and more. I am a woman didn't need 2 or 3 people JUST me and it took just under 45 minutes to assemble and I LOVED every minute of it. I was so anticipating wanting to see the end results that I really enjoyed putting it together, each section I got to was exciting. I loved that MOST of the screws were already in place for me, that cut down on the time. The directions were pretty straight forward. Yes the seat cushions are a bit un-fluffed and the cover is wrinkled because of the packaging but THAT is such a small thing doesn't compare to the end results. I guaranty they will fill out as the weeks pass and the wear increases. The instructions said 24 to 48 hours to fill out but I know better AND IT'S FINE with me :-) Overstock has done it again! I am always sooooooooo pleased with my purchases from this site. All of you who gave this great reviews YOU GUYS ROCK, it truly is a diamond in the rough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in the picture this sofa is Turquoise in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Straight Forward.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio turquoise blue velvet sofa
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 24, 2013

Although I am happy with the sofa, there are some things you should know before you buy. This is not a sofa whose assembly means screw on the feet. It was not difficult to put together, but it did take some time (50 minutes) and I did break the Allen wrench that came with it in the process. It truly does look exactly like the pic when assembled and if you are looking for a sofa to put in a room where it's use is mainly for show, then this is your piece! If you are looking for a soft, comfy couch to enjoy reading nightly in, then I would not recommend you buy. It is an extremely firm couch - or hard, if you ask my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect in my new living room
 from washington DC,  Aug 14, 2013

I assembled this totally on my own..I am a petite 68 year old and thought it was easy to do and fun! I had the carton in the garage and brought the pieces into the living room one at a time..this allowed me to place the couch where I wanted it easily. I saw this on overstock months ago and put it on my wish list while I continued to shop online and in stores. I loved it the first time I saw it and months of shopping did not change my mind. It is the center of my new look in the living room which is being done over after 15 years. The proportions are perfect for me and I have added chairs more suited for my taller friends..although they tell me the couch works for them as well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well pleased.
 from AR,  Jan 19, 2013

I really love the sofa. I am a female and had no problems assembling it by myself. Assembly was not difficult but took some time. The assembly directions were easy to follow. The seat cushions did not seem full enough, so i cut an old comforter and placed a single layer of it underneath each cushion and zipped it up. It worked perfectly. This may have been unnecessary. I believe the cushions were smashed in shipping and will fluff out eventually. I am using this couch in my living room; it will not be sat on daily. I'm not sure the fabric would hold up to small children's climbing and sippy cups for an extended amount of time. I love the sofa; it added an elegance to my living room that I could afford. I am sure there are lovelier turquoise sofas in the world but not for this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter but I love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 from san diego cal.,  Dec 11, 2013

I put this together myself. I was able to finsh in 2 hours. Keep the light weight plastic and cover pillows fill. That way it slides in easy. I all so stuffed the corners of pillows 1st with extra fill. The sofa is firm and cushion are a med. Firm. The color is rich snd it fitted into my small cottage perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Miami,  Dec 21, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for! Thank you so much! Plus, the *** shipping, wow!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stylish Couch for the Price
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

This is a great color and style. The armrests really set it off (though you will need taller end tables for it. Assembly took about 2 hours (1 person) so it's not easy and arrives in many many parts. The seat cushions never totally filled out on my (it sags a bit). Note that it is NARROW (will comfortably fit 2 average sized people and a squeeze with 3). Overstock has a very similar one that is not as cute, but much wider.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colored couch
 from Coldwater, Michigan,  May 16, 2014

As stated, the couch is a beautiful color, which is one reason I was drawn to it. Velvet is easy to clean in my expirience and I have pets so that's important in my home. On the negative side: it is very firm and with a back back that is what I wanted but, boy, it is firm! It is small scaled. Smaller than I thought it would be and for that reason its hard to snuggle up into and I am a small person. Wish It would have been larger but its so pretty I'm keeping it..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from New Jersey,  Dec 25, 2013

I expected to be disappointed after reading reviews of the color, but I think it is a quite attractive shade. Very comfortable , easy to assemble, much easier than I expected. I would recommend it highly, and based on what I've seen I have no reason to think it won't last quite a while. I was worried because of a previous bed purchase that there would be damage in shipping , but that was not the case this time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 19, 2013

I am so pleased with my first purchase from overstock ! I received my couch so fast ! I ordered it on a Friday and had it by the next Tursday or Wednesday ! I also love the fact that Overstock was willing to work with me to get UPS to deliver at a time that was convenient for me :) It took me no time to put the couch together because the directions are clear and to the point ! The couch is pretty hard when you first finish setting up but the directions warn you of this because its been compressed in a box so after a few days it got softer! I love the color! The online picture does the couch no justice! It's less blue and more aqua/turquoise. Great size for a recent college grad living in a one bedroom apartment And affordable. Overall I love the couch and I can't wait to but an accent chair to go with my new couch !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio provant turquoise blue velvet sofa
 from New York, newyork,  Oct 31, 2013

Lively sofa...feels great when u lay on it..or sit with an ottoman below ur. Feet. Keeps ur back straight up...very easy to assemble...however the color on here is nothing compared to the color I got..please be aware it is more of a green color than blue..it's more of a green turquoise than blue..so if u are going with a blue theme in ur living room be careful...I had to rethink my color scheme...overall a great sofa..just a little stiff...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built and good support!
 from WA,  Sep 8, 2013

Was easy to put together(I did it myself) and really it was simple! Love the couch and all the reviews were accurate. Only problem is the color. I did not see any reviews on color and need to warn anyone who wants the blue/grey look from the picture. It is quite on the green side of the scale. We went by the title which is blue turquoise. Not a chance. It is a rich green turquoise. So if that will match what you have buy it on the spot!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

I put it together myself and it was fairly simple. I was surprised that it all fit into the box it shipped in. It is a little lighter in color than pictured, but that was perfect for me. It is comfortable for the size and looks great in my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Provant Turquoise Blue Velvet Sofa
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 31, 2013

GREAT small space sofa. Stylish. Lovely soft blue velvet. Nice and firm, yet comfortable. Being "middle aged" I like a firmer sofa - so that I don't sink into it and get stuck! :-) My Major Complaint is that you LITTERALLY have to build it from scratch! Fortunately, I'm pretty handy and it comes with the tools and relatively clear instructions with drawings. I would NOT recommend this to anyone who isn't relatively strong and accustomed to building things - or has someone to do it for them. Otherwise VERY pleased with this fun little sofa.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sofa
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 11, 2013

I love this sofa, it is perfect for my living room. It was a little difficult to put together, pushing the stuffing into the back cushions was a test of strength, but I did it on my own (I'm 72) so anyone younger/stronger should have no problem. The sofa is comfortable and looks as good in actuality as it did on the web site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was almost the same, even better with the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Lake Placid, FL,  Jun 20, 2013

I am happy with my purchase. The couch will not be used often but very nice decor if I do have company. It is firm but comfortable. With the toss pillows I bought to go with the couch on Overstock the overall looks more expensive than what I invested.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the purpose intended
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvety goodness
 from NYC,  Apr 5, 2013

I had my doubts when the box arrived. "Some assembly required" never bodes well with me. Still, I took the building of the couch slowly and sure enough, in about two hours I single handedly put my sofa together! It looks great and the pillows are very comfortable and very dense. My only criticism is the packaging.....the cardboard box it shipped in looked like it fell off the back of several trucks!!! But the fabric was undamaged, and my beautiful soft blue turquoise sofa sits proudly in my living room. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turquoise sofa
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 29, 2013

Looking for an aqua/turquoise sofa to update my living room. Color was everything and this filled the bill! A perfect size for my space. I am getting used to the microfiber. It is a definite update for me, but I like it. This was a great deal. I looked at local furniure stores and could not find the color, price and quality that I found here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top