Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PROVENCE SOFA
 from NORTHERN MICHIGAN,  May 20, 2010

THIS IS THE SECOND PROVENCE CRIMSON MICRO-SUEDE SOFA I HAVE PURCHASED THROUGH OVERSTOCK.COM . I ORDERED ONE LAST YEAR AND LIKED IT SO MUCH THAT I DECIDED TO PURCHASE A SECOND AND USE THE TWO PIECES AS A CORNER TO CORNER SECTIONAL. THE OVERALL DIMENSIONS ARE PERFECT FOR ADDITIONAL SETTING WITHOUT TAKING UP TOO MUCH SPACE . A YEAR AFTER THE INITIAL PURCHASE, THE COLOR DYE LOT IN THE FABRIC WAS A MATCH. THE SOFA OFFERS EASY TO CARE FOR FABRIC AND COMFORTABLE SETTING AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO COMFY!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2010

I was a little hesitant to purchase a couch online but I am so thankful that I did! This couch was exactly what I'd been looking for and couldn't find in stores. The seat cushions are nice and plush while still being supportive (without being hard) and the back cushions are so comfy, you just sink into them. I've had the couch for nearly 2 yrs now and it still looks great, dog hair is easily vacuumed off of the microfiber. We just love this couch! Be warned, it was SO comfy when we first got it that we fell asleep anytime we laid down on the couch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a great buy
 from CA,  Jul 1, 2011

Pros: Fast delivery - perfect condition - very easy assembly. Beautiful berry red color. Nice style and legs. Good seat height for shorter people. Nice size for a smaller area. Great product for the price! Cons: If you want to stretch out and lay down - keep looking... Seating area (inside of arms) is only 4'6" across. I am 5'2" and I just barely fit (with bends) to be able to lay down on it. Seat is VERY firm. Had I tried it in a store I probably would have kept looking due to the firmness (hardness) of the seat. However, I really like it, so am glad I got it. There are no throw/corner pillows, and it looks a bit empty w/o them, so that will be an added expense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should have given seat width dimension. Appears wider than it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red couch
 from St Joseph, MO,  Jan 28, 2011

The couch arrived promptly and well-packaged. It was easy to put together. It is a lovely color without being too bright and looks good. I had no problems, unlike some other reviewers, in stuffing the pillows into their covers. You do have to pay attention to shape, since the end pillow covers are slightly flared outwards and the middle is not -- and you can't flip them because all three are sewn together. Just find the same-shaped pillow to stuff into the pillow cover. I wanted a couch that did not have deep seating since I am rather short-legged, but this is actually shorter than I expected (from back to front). The couch is fairly stiff to sit on but I imagine that will ease with use. The packaging was exceptional and many of the bolts were pre-fitted into the right holes, which make it foolproof to assemble. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 just because of personal preference -- I think it could be more comfortable -- but then, I have only sat on it a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly let down
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

First off, this is a love seat, not a sofa. At that, it's an average love seat. The frame is metal, not the best craftsmanship. It's fairly easy to put together. The cushions are pretty hard, mine still haven't softened in the two months I've had it. The color is nice, not as deep a red as the photo. Also, the "sofa" isn't all that wide, not the best lounging or cuddling couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's nice but not as deep and rich of a red as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm just joining the bandwagon.
 from Roanoke, VA,  Oct 3, 2010

I'll keep this brief. It is perfect, you're going to love it, its comfortable, its easy to set up, and like all the other reviews below this one, I'm satisfied, and so will you. Hope you enjoy yours as much as I'm enjoying mine :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More ornamental than functional
 from New York, NY,  Sep 30, 2012

Having a red couch is a nice touch, but beware: this couch has only two seats, so the middle of the couch dents quite badly after a while. To make matters worse, you can't turn the couch over and sit on the reverse side to help fill out the dented seats, because the reverse side of the couch is obviously not for display. So, if you want the couch for a short period of time, or for display, it's fine. But, after a few months of sitting in it, the middle of the couch will dent and flatten--because there's no third seat there and you'd be sitting on the edges of the two seats, wearing them out. The only way to avoid a badly dented couch is to sit at the ends of it: always. And that's pretty impractical, in my view...no matter how pretty the couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shown on the site is significantly brighter and more vibrant than the actual product's color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine for the price, but in the end, selecting another couch might have been a better idea.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can I Borrow a Pillow?
 from South Carolina,  May 2, 2012

The sofa was easy to assemble and is very attractive, but a park bench is softer to sit on than these rock hard cushions. Some reviews mentioned that the seating was firm, but "firm" doesn't come close to the rock hard feeling I had the first time I planted myself of this sofa. I am now looking for a way to change seat cushions into something much softer. If you think you like "firm." think again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's cute - things I wish I'd known though...
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 29, 2012

I love the color and texture of this coach and the coach is small, but bigger than a love seat - just what my home office needed. My only negative and it's big if you have this in an open space where the coach back is not against a wall, it's going to look cheap. The back is NOT apolstered, instead, a thin piece of fabric pull down after the pillow insert. Also the three back pillows are ONE piece, you insert the stuffed separate pillows into. This for me would have been another negative, except it does help to keet the coach more together and crips looking. Bottom line is it's a cute sofa for the price but I wish I had known the details about the construction. $xxx was a far price, but truthfully, with some searching, I could have found the same thing in a store and it would have been a better quality for around the same price. The review about the sofa being hard as a rock, is not accurate, the bottom cusions are firm as they should be and the back piece is soft and compfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bang on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From the front, it's perfect, but the metal fram and thin material over the back would not work in an open room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have 2 of these sofas!
 from Boston,  Jul 2, 2011

We've had these sofas about 2and a half years. I was worried initially when stains appeared from spills that did not seem to come out with spot washing. HOWEVER, I removed all the seat and back pillow covers and washed them on cold, gentle cycle. There was no loss of color, no shrinkage, and I am thrilled with the results. The sofas look brand new! If you do have a cat or dog, just remember that this fabric attracts fur like a magnet. It comes off cleanly with vacuum or brushing, but you might want to throw a coverlet on your pet's favorite spot :) The only reason I gave this 4 stars rather than 5, is because we had initially received boxes which were damaged to such an extent that the sofas had grease on the arms and the legs were damaged. These were quickly replaced by Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I did it
 from Macomb IL,  Sep 15, 2010

I took the plunge! I have watched this sofa in stock and sell out for the last six months and finally decided to do it. I've pored over the reviews because I was so nervous about purchasing furniture online. In a small town where there are few furniture stores and the ones available are overpriced, this sofa was a steal. I love the color--definitely more berry crimson than fire engine red. The UPS guy helped us bring it into the house and putting it together took about 30 minutes start to finish. Like someone else said, the fabric feels a bit thin but since you stuff the cushions yourself, replacements down the line shouldn't be a problem. I've only been lounging on it for two days, but I am definitely pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provant Flared Arm Crimson Red Microfiber Sofa
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 24, 2012

I purchased this sofa for my very small apartment, where the size (larger than the average love seat, smaller than the average sofa) was perfect. The color is fantastic, a very pure, bright red that really opens up the space. It was astonishingly easy to put together, even by myself. The biggest problem was the box it was delivered in (too big to fit in my door, I had to take the pieces out and move them in individually)! Overall, a great value for the price and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a sofa that needs assembled, the quality is fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spicy Red Sofa!
 from Almost Heaven,  Mar 11, 2010

I have bought many, many items from Overstock including several wooden furniture pieces, a queen size mattress and boxspring and an upholstered chair and ottoman. But, like everyone else, I was afraid to purchase a large upholstered piece because I knew that it wouldn't be cost effective to return it if I didn't like it. But then Overstock had a ** discount weekend and I went ahead and dove in. Fear not. I LOVE this sofa. The color is fabulous. It is not a bright red, it is more like a cranberry red, which was perfect for me. It is firm, but I have no problem with that. The back cushions are super soft, yet supportive and the seat cushions are firm and comfy. It took me about 30 minutes to put it together because the back cushions are a little tricky to stuff into the covers. The bolts were no problem at all. It seats two comfortably, maybe it would seat three children as well. It is small, make no mistake, but my room is small and required this size. Just pay attention to the measurements in the listing. Do I think it will last forever? No. I know that it does not have the quality of my Pottery Barn down sectional sofa in my other room that gets more use, but I wasn't really looking for anything for a high traffic area. It fits nicely in my room and has just the right pop of color to brighten the surroundings. And, if you are interested, I found pillows at Kohls that are the same identical color and fabric. I wanted two rectangular shaped pillows for the ends, so that I had something to rest my head on. When I get my slipper chairs from Overstock to complete the room, then I will put the matching pillows on the chairs to bring the sofa color to the opposite side of the room. I am so happy with this purchase. Thanks Overstock for offering such affordable furniture with such super low shipping prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short, more like a loveseat
 from Allentown, PA,  Jun 10, 2012

"sofa" is real short. VERY uncomfortable. Animal hair collector. I had mine 1 month and gave it away....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yuck
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from New York, NY,  Sep 25, 2011

the couch does the job and its cute. it actually a love seat but i had to buy a loveseat for my small nyc apartment. it does the job for an assemble yourself couch. i wouldn't have purchased it if i could afford something more expensive but had a similar look. i wanted my couch to be bright and pop, and it definitely is bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent. i wouldn't say good. Its a couch that you assemble yourself. how good could that really be??
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate. mostly others reviews helped me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty chic
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2010

This couch looks really nice in person. The color was wonderful and the shape is good. I found it really easy to assemble -- I did it by myself and it took about 20 minutes. My only worry is that the fabric seems pretty thin, but otherwise I'm very pleased with it so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screams FUN
 from Rocky Mountains,  Mar 23, 2010

I LOVE overstocked.com. I have been remodeling my home and have made several purchases and have been thrilled with everything I have ordered. The quality has been exceptional. This red sofa screams fun. I matched it up with the Connor Dulce Leather Chair (which has become my favorite chair to sit on in the entire house) and the Turned Legs Zebra Print chair. I also have a black baby grand in the same room and I found the perfect over sized ottoman at a furniture store that ties all the pieces together. I purchased a black contemporary pillow with a hint of cream for this sofa to tie into the Zebra print chair and an inexpensive sofa table to go behind the sofa for a lamp and fun decor items. I also purchased the the Karen Silve Aura III print (which is numbered) for the adjoining dining room to tie everything in. The sofa surprised me on how well it is built and how comfy it is to sit in. The cushions are firm but again very comfortable. I actually purchased a more expensive sofa which I sent back after I saw this sofa on Overstocked. I was worried about the quality of the sofa because of the price but you need not be concerned. It is a wonderful piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Comfort Here
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 9, 2012

This item should not be called a sofa, way to small to qualify for that title. It is more like a roomy uncomfortable loveseat. While the fabric is nice to the touch, the construction of the item is really futon construction and not very sturdy, Would never recommend this product and I wish I could return it as I am very unhappy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality materials and very uncomfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa deal
 from Ashburn, VA,  Sep 11, 2011

For the price, this sofa was a good find. Comfortable and perfect for my bedroom sitting room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 8, 2011

After reading some comments, I was a bit hesitant but got it anyway and I'm very happy I did! Assembly was a breeze and I love the fact that it's firm! It has been a week and already I've gotten several compliments. Thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top