Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful, I love it!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 11, 2011

It is easy to assemble following the instruction booklet that came with it. I did it by myself in a few hours. It's an absolutely beautiful, comfortable sofa and I couldn't be happier with it! The leaf pillows go great too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? lovely
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good couch for homes with kids
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 8, 2012

I wasn't expecting to have to assemble the couch myself, but it was not complicated; it took about an hour for me to put it together alone (my daughter's play kitchen took 3 hours!!). The seat cushions are a bit stiff, but I presume they'll loosen up a bit after it's used. It is perfect for my household while my daughter is young (and prone to spilling stuff on the couch), and would make a good couch for homes with young kids and teens - or even for the kids when they leave home. Inexpensive, relatively durable, but not too nice that when they stain it or damage it, you're not heartbroken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Michigan,  Dec 1, 2011

Nice firm cushions, supportive and looks great. Took a few days for the wrinkles to work out and the memOry foam to fully expand. Nice value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little work to put it together, but once assembled cushions are nice and firm-supportive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not take out of the box after saw fabric
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 13, 2012

It's a slipcover for the whole sofa in fabric that does not look at all like the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cannot call it blue-- it's a dark blue and black zebra print
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not chenille. It's like a cheap wool. Not soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better than it feels
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 8, 2012

While the product is relatively inexpensive and it was certainly delivered quickly and easy to assemble, we've grown to HATE this couch; it's way too firm and terribly uncomfortable, and I'm writing this 9 months later. Now I feel it's just stupid to buy a couch without being able to test it out by actually sitting on it. We knew right away it was a mistake, but the process of dis-assembling, repackaging and shipping it out made it not worth bothering. We'll be replacing this soon, so we essentially paid $XXX for a couch we're using for less than a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not made with comfort in mind at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandkid TV room proof
 from Cambria, California,  Dec 5, 2011

I was looking for a replacement for the sofa that my grandkids had ruined during their baby and toddler years. This is a good size for 7-12 year olds. The color and fabric are rich and somewhat textured so as to hide family use. It is a compact size that actually fits in the room better than the one I was replacing. When we first assembled it, I was worried that it looked frumpy and uneven in the cushions. After a couple of weeks, it plumped up. I really like the design of the back cushions that look like they are unattached but actually are. This keeps it neat and tailored looking. My only critique is that the seat seems to sit too low, but my repairman is going to create slightly higher legs to remedy that. The pillows are a fun fabric design and pick up my room colors well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sofas!
 from Utah,  Oct 11, 2011

I neglected to notice the 'some assembly required' note, but the instructions were clear and we are very happy with our new sofas. They are comfortable and sturdy. Heavy, tho'. The color is perfect! I'd buy another if I had more space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Sofa
 from Spokane, Wa,  Oct 2, 2011

This sofa is great. Very comfortable and great color and very beautiful. I am happy to get such a nice sofa for the price. I wish they made a matching loveseat. Highly recommended. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased.
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 31, 2011

I was so nervous about buying a sofa online, but I am happy I did. This sofa was easy to assemble, is super comfortable, and looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a tiny bit teal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very uncomfortable and very small
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2013

Worse construction I have seen. Description states "seats 3 comfortablely" not even close ! Description of a "sofa" is false, at best a small love seat....will be contacting company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont buy this sofa, cute online, but poor quality
 from washington, dc,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought this sofa because I was looking for a smaller frame in blue. I read all of the reviews and should have listened to them . The majority of people who purchased the sofa was not using it for everyday like I am. The Sofa is more like an updated futon.There is a metal frame, three cushions for the seat and one long back pillow that slid over the metal frame. Putting it together was rather tedious, and after I got it all together, I was immediately disappointed at the depth of the seats! This is a very hard, shallow sofa. I have only had the sofa a couple months and I am gladly parting ways.. It is off to the salvation army.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not as blue in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very firm, fabric is low grade
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with my purchase
 from Richmond, VA,  May 31, 2012

We are hard on our furniture, because of teens and dogs. We have the nicer furniture in the living room and the stuff that gets hard use in the family room and office. This sofa is for the family room. How it will be in a couple of years who knows but for now its great. Firm, but comfy enough for naps, and the fabric is not scratchy. Everyone thought it was funny that I bought a sofa-in-a-box, but it was all crammed in one big box, and I put it together in an afternoon with only one problem. Pay attention to the front panel. I initially put it on upside down which made the cushions sink. Once I figured out what was wrong my husband helped me take just that piece off and flip it, without taking the whole thing apart. It all came together in just a couple of hours. I consider this sofa a great success! Inexpensive, easy to put together (follow the instructions and you will be fine), attractive enough, and for now, sturdy enough. I give it two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? remarkably accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  May 25, 2012

Given the price of the couch it is very good. Looks good and easy to assemble. Thanks about 45 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good give the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch
 from IL,  Mar 1, 2012

It only took about 30 minutes to assemble and it looks great. It is very firm, but that's what we wanted so we are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even better than in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch once assembled
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 7, 2012

Couch was delivered within a week, color was excellent and fabric of good quality. The couch is lacking logic in the actual structure and design of the frame, but for the price, it serves its purpose. Luckily I had help from a guy friend with assembly,otherwise I wouldnt have been able to do it on my own as the couch requires a bit of tugging and lifting to put together. All in all I am very happy with my decision and look forward to my next purchase with Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from New York, NY,  Feb 6, 2012

I was looking for a cheap but good quality sofa. I was a bit skeptical but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the sofa... for this price! I have had this for 6months now and i still love it. It is very comfortable... A bit firm but that's how I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful couch, small issue with mine
 from New York,  Dec 21, 2011

Color just as indicated - rich Simple to put together Many thread pulls on the end of the right arm in the corner, I didn't take a chance keeping it as pulls just keep getting worse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous color just as noted in the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looked good, however, many threads were already pulled on the corner of the arm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was just as received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Salem,NH,  Dec 12, 2011

I thought the couch would be bigger and I expected it to be more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chenile Blue Sofa
 from Monterey Peninsula, California,  Jul 30, 2014

This sofa is a bit stiff for everday use, but is excellent for staging a room, and/or for use in a room where it will not be daily-used sofa. GREAT color, excellent quality fabric. Easy to put together with very quick delivery. Thanks !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from central NY state,  Sep 24, 2013

I read the other reviews about putting it together and decided to take a chance that I could do it on my own. I am handy putting together small furniture and electronics and I was able to put this together on my own without any help. It says you need two people but you really don't, so if you live alone, don't be intimidated by that. The hard part was stuffing the back pillows in the case! That you may actually need two people! Ok, not really but just keep at it and you will finally stuff them in and get them zipped. I needed a new sofa cause my dogs had chewed my expensive XXXXXXX sofa and was tired of trying to sit on unfitted slipcovers. I looked all over for something I liked and didn't want to commit to a costly sofa at this time. This did the trick and I may even by another one so I can have a matching set. I also got another XX off by using a coupon code I found on retailmenot.com. Just google Overstock coupon, and you'll find it. My total with tax was XXX.XX

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought