Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Last chair in the room picked when you want to sit
 from Bremerton, WA,  Feb 4, 2012

Beautiful chair and works perfectly in our familyroom. however the comfort of the chair is another matter. The seat is hard and rounded, maybe it will wear and soften alittle bit (I doubt it). The back is low and offers no upper back, neck or head support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but as another cuwstomer stated it is slightly seafoam greenish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality. Easy to assemble and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Belleville, Il,  Jan 30, 2010

I would rate this chair and ottoman 4.5 stars. I did my homework and read other reviews before I purchased this pair. The chair fits a small space very well. I use it my bedroom. The color is true and an almost Tiffany Box blue. Like the other reviews stated, the legs screwed on easily. I hate the fact it is made in China.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair & ottoman!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Mar 15, 2009

I saw this set online and thought I'd take a chance to buy the chair and ottoman without seeing or feeling the fabric, color, etc. I was and am completely satisfied with my purchase! The color is exactly as shown (beautiful) and it's a great purchase. Very comfortable and seems to be good quality. If I had more space in my living room, I'd buy another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Tunkytown, PA,  Jul 18, 2010

The chair and ottoman arrived Friday, 5 days after shipping, so really great service. Attaching the legs to complete the items was very easy. Really love and chair and ottoman-great color. Lower back is fine for a short person like me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great bedroom accent chair.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Nov 30, 2011

This chair and ottoman are great. It's in my master sitting area and I love it. It's not a comfy, lounge in for hours and read chair,but it really works. It is very firm and seems like the cushions will hold up very well. Very nice upholstery also. It is exactly what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 from Oregon, WI,  Apr 5, 2013

You will only want to purchase this chair as an accent chair, one that won't be used very often. The positives are the price, the contemporary look, color, well constructed and it's already assembled (just have to put on the legs, so easy!). The negatives are the comfort and the low back. It is small and fits perfect in a corner of our sun room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color pictured is accurate to actual color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm a little blue....
 from Washington, DC, area,  Mar 1, 2013

Well, I wanted a sky-blue chair, and I got it. The color is a lovely, soft shade of blue, but that's the only thing about it that's soft. The description said the "thick foam back cushions will have you relaxing in comfort," but the back and the seat of the chair feel like bricks--no comfort there. The ottoman is the same unyielding lump. (I know: The red flag was "thick foam," but I overlooked that.) Fortunately, the chair and ottoman are gracing a little-used guest room, so right now they're giving a touch of color to the room until I can find a comfortable replacement. That's the problem with ordering online, I guess: Sometimes you win; sometimes you lose!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just about what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The construction seems cheap--but then I didn't pay a lot for the chair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color and Size
 from Tampa FL,  Feb 3, 2013

This chair and ottoman are very soft, suede like material. The color is light/sky blue and matched the room it was going in perfectly. I find it comfortable, but my husband who is over 6 feet finds it small. NIce chair for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what was described online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair appears well made, but haven't had it long enough to comment on quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 25, 2012

This is a beautiful ice-blue accent chair. It is well constructed and easy to assemble (just put on the feet!). It is not a super cozy chair but perfect as an accent in the living room or bedroom. I have enjoyed sitting in it to read a book or chat with family but it is not comfortable enough to take a nap or watch a movie. The fabric is a nice color and easily cleans with damp cloth or roller brush (i.e. cat hair). Definitely a nice chair at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pale sky blue
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 24, 2012

We love this chair, It is our He chair as we call it, very well made and sturdy, pretty light sky blue color, nice support for lower back and in the seat area, ottoman also is very supportive and sturdy. The legs on these pieces are or substance also, not to little. if your looking for a higher backed chair this one would not suite your needs. I am shorter and this chair fits me very well also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was pretty close as in the picture, maybe just a tad lighter than in pic, but rich and stunning in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the best made chairs I have ever owned, great support in the cushion and on the lower back also.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate on the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a new Apartment
 from Ohio,  Jul 14, 2012

Happy so far with this chair. I am using it in a room that is filled with teals and greens, and it works great. It is slightly more green than is shown in the online picture. A previous reviewer described it at Tiffany box blue, and it is that hue but less bright. The seat is comfortable, and the ottoman fits perfectly. Very easy assembly, as the legs just screw into the bottom of the chair and ottoman. The back cushion is a little stiff and not as comfortable, which is easily fixed with a lumbar pillow. The back is also not very tall, leaving me wanting for a place to put my head even at five feet tall. On the whole, I am happy with this chair. A good buy and quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more green than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Color Chair
 from Crestwood, Ky.,  May 10, 2012

I needed this chair to match another chair in the room and the color shown couldn't have been more perfect. I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is absolutely perfect. Exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is free of any defects aqnd just what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Mass,  Apr 20, 2013

I bought this chair and ottoman over 3 years ago to go in my bedroom. My review is based on that. This chair has worked at great. I would say it is an occasional chair. I do not sit in it every day but I do find it comfortable and perfect for knitting, watching Tv, etc. The microfiber has held up well. The few times I have gotten anything on it I was able to spot clean it and it the stain care right out. I recently got paint on it and did not notice until it had dried. I know it sounds crazy but I used acetone to remove the dried on paint and then wiped well with plain water. The paint came out and you can't see where it had been. I am very happy with this chair and the way it held up. PS I was very concerned with ordering furniture on line due to matching the color. This was true to color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and firm but good
 from Durham NH,  Oct 17, 2012

This chair is is very small. Good for a small corner. Not a comfy sit and read chair. It is firmer than I would like which may be good in the long run. Overall, the price was right for my needs which was a small lake house corner that needed filling. Wish the back was higher, also. Ottoman a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more on the gray/blue side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Ocean City, MD,  Jul 4, 2012

These chairs were a replacement for chairs that our dog destroyed so we weren't looking to spend a ton of money. They were a great deal, and I'm hoping that over time the cushions will soften up a bit and become more comfortable. But I'm very happy with what we got for the money spent. And bonus...they were ordered & delivered all within one week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are beautfiul, however, very uncomfortable. Very stiff cushioning on the seat and the back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy, Happy
 from Las Vegas,NV,  Mar 30, 2011

Happy, Happy is the way I describe My Park Ave Hand-tied Sky Blue Accent Chair and Ottoman. The Chair exceed my expectations regarding comfort and decor. It has enhanced our Master Bedroom in the finest way possible. I have received many compliments from Friends and Neighbors when I show them the chair. It fit in perfectly with our newly decorated Bedroom. I am very pleased and HAPPY, HAPPY. Thank You Overstock. Com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 17, 2010

I agree with some of the other ratings - it's not as "bright" blue as in the photo, but still a very nice color. The quality seems about right for the price, but is very light compared to other chairs similar in size. Overall, it's a very nice chair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this chair and ottoman
 from richmond, va,  Oct 27, 2010

Never having ordered furniture online, I was somewhat leery of buying this chair and ottoman. But, I looked all over the place in stores and catalogues and found nothing I liked as much. They arrived quickly in one box and we easily placed both in the bedroom. I love them. They are well-made and comfortable and the perfect color. I am so pleased with everything I have ordered from Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!
 from California,  Jul 18, 2010

This is a great chair. The blue is the perfect shade, and it's really comfortable. The ottoman makes it a little too conducive to napping. Put it together in 2 minutes and it fit easily through my narrow doorway. Really happy with this purchase. Note that it does have that funky "new" smell for awhile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!!
 from Sandusky, Ohio,  Jul 24, 2014

I've never ordered from Overstock.com, I'm completely pleased!! (although UPS delivered it to our neighbors home by mistake, we got it later in the evening) This is a very trendy chair @ an excellent price. We just moved & after spending nonstop, this was truly a good find! Its a nice color, nice fabric & looks well in our otherwise neutral brown-tone room. Love microsuede fabric, wears well & cleans easily.Very satisfied!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top