Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 Oct 16, 2010

After searching for a modern chair and ottoman for over 4 months, I was pleased to find this on overstock. The price was great and looks great anywhere in our living room. It's very comfortable and I spend alot of time working on my computer in this chair. It does have a tendency to snag if you let a pet or have anything sharp on the chair, but it's impossible to see it because the pattern is so varied. Great buy and would recommend it for anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Montrose, CO,  Sep 11, 2010

This chair was a great addition to our reading room. It's comfortable and an all out cute chair. There have been many comments that the material was to thin, but I didn't feel that to be the case at all. It was a great chair for a great price. I'm even thinking about buying another one for my living room! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from Jax, FL,  Aug 27, 2010

Extremely fast shipping! I received this product about 3 days after ordering. The chair looks pratically identical in person as it does on the site. The background color is more of a tan, rather than a white...which I am happy about. All I had to do was screw on the legs. The only downfall is, I wish the headrest was a little bit higher. Regardless though, its a perfect addition to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair and Ottoman
 from NYC,  Aug 26, 2010

This is a great set. Good quality and quite comfortable. Very good price for the quality and quick shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 18, 2010

This was super easy to assemble and looked even better that I had hoped. I do agree that the chair back is short and the material could be a little thicker, but I was honestly expecting to be disappointed and I love this chair. I am not sure how it will hold up over time, but I am very pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from Enfield, CT,  Aug 15, 2010

I love this chair, and it is a great pop to our living room. We needed something on the smaller side, and this is small while still being big enough to have room in (and I am very pregnant and still find it comfy) The only drawback, and why I only gave it 4 stars is that like other ratings, the fabric is a little on the thin side. There were some loose strings that needed to be cut, but overall, I am very happy with this chair and ottoman. It adds a great pop of color and pattern to our room. For the price, it was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very comfortable chair and I haven't had problems with the smell. It did smell when it first came out of the box, but that faded in a few days and a few weeks later with some fresh air it's completely gone. I use it all the time as a reading chair. The only real complaint so far is that up close the fabric looks like it's pretty thin and I'm worried that I will wear it out quickly from using it so much. Time will tell and I'll write back later to say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Looks Only
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 10, 2010

As others have said, the chair is pretty, but not made for anything but occasional use. It's fits a spot in my family room perfectly, and is brings a lot of style to the space, but the fabric is thin, easily snagged, and is an uncomfortable chair. That said, it certainly makes up in style as an accent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 6, 2010

This chair was bought for our family room. The colors fit with our newly remodeled room. It's a nice extra chair, but would not recommend it be the main chair. The fabric does snag easy-I've caught it on my rings. It is comfortable but not one to get cozy in. I am pleased with it for my purpose and would recommend it under these conditions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 Jun 2, 2010

This chair and ottoman looks great in my new family room. I have no complaints. Delivery was smooth, assembly was a breeze and it looks great. The cushion is not removable but that's not a deal breaker. Based on some of the other reviews, I thought the fabric was going to look very thin and cheap, but in my opinion it looks just fine. I would recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Beige Dot Armchair and Ottoman
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 27, 2010

I was very pleased with the ordering process, the delivery process and the friendliness of the website. The delivery personnel were kind and thoughtful enough to place the order at my back door behind closed gates. The packing of the chair and ottoman were very sturdy and the items were wrapped in plastic to prevent tears, cuts or other damages. Overall, I am very pleased with the processing of this order. Thanks, Wendy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I agree with the others
 from Austin TX,  May 19, 2010

I love the chair and the LOOK of the fabric, but the fabric itself seems to be a little thin (cheap) . I worry that it won't last very long. BUT, it was a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute accent chair....
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  May 18, 2010

This chair is super cute in fabric design... the legs were very easy to install... really not install, but twist right on... A couple of drawback to this chair is that the backside does not offer super great support for tall people. if you are looking for a lounger type chair, I wouldn't recommend this style. Second, the seat cushion is NOT removable... other than that, it's great as an accent chair or for extra seating for guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with appearance
 from Fairfield, Ohio,  Feb 16, 2010

Color and fabric seem well represented by the photo, however the product does not appear as well constructed as I thought for the price and the cushion is NOT removable. Product comes with legs detached from the chair and the ottoman, but assembly was basic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
park ave retro chair and ottoman
 from Powder Springs, GA,  Jan 27, 2010

OMG loved, loved this online, was so excited to receive it to match other furniture. Was very disappointed the fabric was horrible. Very thin fabric, seat cushion can not be removed. Feet of the chair and ottman stained my carpet. Wish I would of sent it back. Will never buy furniture again from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Dec 25, 2009

I bought this for my daughter as an anniversary present. She loves it and was happy to see in person the backgound color was a little darker tan. The pictures when shopping for the chair made it appear to be white. We shopped around and found this to be an excellent value and glad we checked the web site as others had the same chair for quite a bit more money plus shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from CT,  Dec 17, 2009

The chair was delivered in a ripped carton to a unsheltered driveway in the midst of a rain storm. Thankfully the chair was wrapped in plastic in the carton and did not get soaked. There is a covered patio in the back that it could have been more safely left at. The under side of the chair arrived with a rip in it, and the colors are much more muted than the picture shows. The chair is fairly comfortable and seems to be sturdy enough . I am not as thrilled with the purchase as I had hoped, but find it adequate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO Cute!
 from Alabama,  Nov 23, 2009

This Chair is my favorite piece of furniture in my whole house! I have gotten so many comments on it...Its so decorative & usable at the same time. Very relaxing and so cute! LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Boston,  Jul 23, 2009

I love the look, colors are great and the size is perfect. I needed a set that was not oversized and this is it! My only complaint is the fabric quality. It is a bit thin and I don't think it would hold up well for everyday use in a family room. I am using them as accent chairs, just to fill a corner and they are perfect. They are comfy and I think the price was great for the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Castl56
 from Bellingham MA,  Jul 19, 2009

An excellent choice. Stylish and compact.The fabric gives it an updated feeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought