Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price, fast delivery, very happy!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 20, 2011

We purchased this chair because we wanted an accent chair with some color for our new loft in Philly. It's perfect for the price. We found others we liked for over *** and didn't want to spend that much on a chair we may only use for two years or so. The fabric is a bit thin, but the color and description is exact and we are very happy with this purchase and the fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a bit thin and could be nicer, but for the price, it's good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Beige Dot
 from Iowa,  Nov 17, 2011

Nice chair, kinda knew what I was getting from other reviews. I just love the polka dots and had to have the chair. Should hold up well and work for many years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More toned down...neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, not crisp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 9, 2011

Very cute chair, and comfy. Perfect accent chair...I wouldn't use it as a primary chair, the fabric is not designed to handle that, but it gives the perfect 'pop' to a room if you are looking for an accent chair. Arrived quickly with no damages. Happy I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect as an accent chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, HECK YEA!
 from California,  Nov 5, 2011

Ok for the money, no tax and cheap shipping this is a great buy, we bought this for moms new apt digs, and it goes great in her senior studio apt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisified in Georgia
 from Conyers, GA,  Nov 1, 2011

The product has been in my house for 1 week and thus far I am very satisfied. Although the pattern is a bit busy, it fits perfectly with my current decor. The fabric seems a bit thin/delicate and I am worried about wear and tear. However, no children are in the house so I expect it to last some time. I originally order a chair & ottoman set from a local furniture store. But after several deliveries with damaged pieces, I cancelled the order. Ordering from Overstock was a much more pleasant experience. I placed my order on 10/17 and it was delivered on 10/24. Assembly was extremely easy (screwing legs on) and the chair is light and was easy to move to the upstairs office. In addition, the cost was $180 less than another online store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual was a bit more muted than it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair. The fabric seems a bit thn and I'm wondering about wear and tear. Time will tell. The produce was exactly what I was looking for as far as style and price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armchair and Ottoman really cute
 from Wallkill, NY,  Nov 1, 2011

This chair is great for small living space - it is a very nice accent piece too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine - I hope it will last a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair
 from NC,  Oct 29, 2011

The colors were not as deep as in the pictures, but pretty accurate. The chair is comfortable and great for the corner I put it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't look brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable chair
 from Austin,  Oct 10, 2011

The chair you see is the chair you get. The colors are exactly as shown in the o.co photo. I've had this chair for almost a year and although it has a few little nicks in the fabric, it's held up nicely. This is the chair my roommate sits in when we watch TV, so it gets a lot of use. The seat cushion has lost a little bit of its firmness and one blue dot in the middle has a thread hanging from it, I'm guessing due to a grommet in someone's pants that snagged it. Overall, it's a cute piece and really made my drab living room much more cozy by adding a little pattern. When I bought it a year ago, the price was higher than it is now, so if you're leaning toward getting it, JUST GET IT! This is one of my favorite O.co purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Fulton, MO,  Oct 3, 2011

Love the polka dots in the fabric, colors very close to picture. We bought two for a study/library. At first I was afraid the fabric might be too thin, but they both seem okay. Got lots of good feedback on how cute these chairs are. I would reccomend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had a few weeks, grandkids use alot and both chairs holding up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, but wish I'd paid less!
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2011

I think this is a great chair and ottoman set. The colors are versatile and can go with many different things and I find it to be very comfortable. Others have described the fabric as wearing easily, but I've had the chair as an only piece of furniture for about 2 weeks now, I sit in it daily and it seems to be holding up to me. The cushion does not remove so to safe guard against spills or stains since the color is so light, I sprayed a couple of coats of scotch guard on the chair and ottoman just to be safe. I wish the price was a little lower but since it comes with a chair and ottoman, I suppose it's a good deal. Other than that, It is cute, comfortable, and very easy to mix and match with many different colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 31, 2011

Makes a great extra chair. very comfortable, this will be my reading chair by fire this winter. Good value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 8 ON SCALE 1-10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!!
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 21, 2011

I really was hesitant on buying this chair but read all the reviews and decided to do it! I received the chair within 5 days and loved the chair even more in person. The dots are bigger than I expected but I like that and the color is really beautiful with my Taupe couch--they work really well together. The chair took me 10 minutes to put together--I only had to screw in the legs on the chair and ottoman--very easy! The only problem I had was that one of the ottoman legs was stripped so I had to have a replacement sent out but at no cost to me. All-in-all, I had a great experience and would buy from Overstock.com again. I hope this review helps you!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good...fabric is a little thin
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes...although the dots are larger than I thought which I like
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Filled a need
 from L.I. NY,  May 3, 2011

I bought this for my brother in law he is a little man and the chair otaman fits him to a T . Nice design and comfort I think it is a steal for the price. He loves it as do I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair and ottoman
 from Lakr Mills, Wi,  Apr 27, 2011

I like the chair. Its firm. But alittle small. Overall the price was right and everything is good!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Chair
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 22, 2011

I love the style of this chair. The colors are exactly as they look in the picture. This chair is not the most comfortable I've ever sat in, but for the price, it's fine. It's a good reading chair. The back is quite low, so don't expect to lounge in the chair, unless you scoot yourself down. I've only had it for a few months, so I don't know how long it will last. The upholstery looks nice, but the material is thin and the stuffing seems lumpy in a few places. All in all, I'm satisfied with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TEST
 from Work,  Apr 21, 2011

Great Product from Overstock.com I would reccomend the item to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value for the money
 from georgia,  Apr 20, 2011

This chair is wonderful for the need it serves. While not a heavy duty item, it is a wonderful complement to the decor of the room. The material is of medium grade but again perfect as an accent, not really for regular use. The price was great, and it was delivered in days right to my door in a big box. All I had to do was screw on the legs. I love the rounded shape of the hassock. I loved working with overstock.com. Very easy and great service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Dots
 from El Dorado Hills, Ca,  Apr 20, 2011

Delivery extremely fast!!! Chair and ottoman match room perfecctly. Low back to chair but I anticpated that. Ottoman very comfortable for stretching out. Only concern: material seems a bit thin. There were loose strings, as others have experienced, that a clipping w/ scissors resolved. But, if chair is to be used often, I would reconsider. I am very pleased with the purchase. All in all, great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from chicago, il,  Apr 6, 2011

Totally great!!! Easy to put together, and comfortable, love it.!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2011

speedy delivery, quick set-up, good quality and great price! color is true to image on website comfortable chair that fits perfectly in nyc apt the only reason for 4 stars is that the seat cushion is not removable/reversible (but I knew that from other reviews)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top