Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this funky chair!
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Feb 12, 2012

My husband told me not to order this (a poka dot chair!); but I told him to trust me, and he's glad he did! I came to our door in 2 days, and matches the colors in my bedroom perfectly-and is comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. God quality-fabric is thin, but fine for my use-I have this in my bedroom-less wear and tear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Maryland,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a very cute chair and ottoman. I bought this for my bedroom so didn't want anything too big and overpowering and this set fills the bill. The back of the chair is fairly low - the top comes to the middle of my shoulders and I'm 5' 9". The fabric is a little like hessian although I don't think it is cheap looking as some reviewers said. I wouldn't buy this for a main sitting room as I wouldn't want to sit in it all evening but it fits my purpose very well. The background is a little darker than it appears on my monitor and the other colors a little more subdued.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair and Ottoman for the Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 18, 2012

We ordered two chairs and ottomans along with the 5-year accidental damage coverage. The chairs and ottomans were shipped very quickly, and we were surprised at how quickly they arrived (< 7 days after ordering). Some people have mentioned that the fabric seems thin, and I can see how it might look this way, but the fabric is just a looser weave and is, in fact, upholstery fabric. The cushions are a little stiff right now, but they haven't been sat in much and will be broken in over time. They're accents chairs in our family room and only get sat in when we have company. The chairs seem very sturdy and since the cushions are stiff now, this hopefully means that the cushions won't breakdown too quickly. The pattern is nice for an accent chair and the colors are muted; the chair isn't overly busy. Overall the chairs are a good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair and ottoman is very good--they feel sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the money
 from Va,  Jan 3, 2012

Well built, like the legs, color is different than I thought background is beige. Very nice chair for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background is beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

I was extremely disappointed when the chair and ottomen was unpackaged. Before it was assembled I knew that I had made a hugh mistake in this purchased . Both were of inferior quality and workmanship and it looks as though it may last 6-months wear time. I truley feel I was deceived and overcharged for the product I received. Buyer Beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not as vibrant as shown in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap and inferior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but not great quality
 from Virginia,  Dec 21, 2011

We bought this chair and ottoman to stage our house to sell. For this purpose, it works very well. Nice looking, and colors are great in that room. If we had purchased the chair for long-term use, I would be disappointed in the thin fabric and cheap materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are accurate. Works great with our color scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking, but rather cheaply made. VERY lightweight. Upholstery is super thin, and easily damaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair and ottoman was given as a gift.
 from Pennsauken, NJ,  Dec 10, 2011

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com.My sister, the recipient was very pleased with her gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My sister chose this chair and ottoman after seeing it on site and thinks it a very accurate representation of what was shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very comfortable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "Spot On"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, fast delivery, very happy!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 20, 2011

We purchased this chair because we wanted an accent chair with some color for our new loft in Philly. It's perfect for the price. We found others we liked for over *** and didn't want to spend that much on a chair we may only use for two years or so. The fabric is a bit thin, but the color and description is exact and we are very happy with this purchase and the fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a bit thin and could be nicer, but for the price, it's good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Beige Dot
 from Iowa,  Nov 17, 2011

Nice chair, kinda knew what I was getting from other reviews. I just love the polka dots and had to have the chair. Should hold up well and work for many years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More toned down...neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, not crisp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable chair
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 9, 2011

Very cute chair, and comfy. Perfect accent chair...I wouldn't use it as a primary chair, the fabric is not designed to handle that, but it gives the perfect 'pop' to a room if you are looking for an accent chair. Arrived quickly with no damages. Happy I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect as an accent chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, HECK YEA!
 from California,  Nov 5, 2011

Ok for the money, no tax and cheap shipping this is a great buy, we bought this for moms new apt digs, and it goes great in her senior studio apt!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisified in Georgia
 from Conyers, GA,  Nov 1, 2011

The product has been in my house for 1 week and thus far I am very satisfied. Although the pattern is a bit busy, it fits perfectly with my current decor. The fabric seems a bit thin/delicate and I am worried about wear and tear. However, no children are in the house so I expect it to last some time. I originally order a chair & ottoman set from a local furniture store. But after several deliveries with damaged pieces, I cancelled the order. Ordering from Overstock was a much more pleasant experience. I placed my order on 10/17 and it was delivered on 10/24. Assembly was extremely easy (screwing legs on) and the chair is light and was easy to move to the upstairs office. In addition, the cost was $180 less than another online store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual was a bit more muted than it appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair. The fabric seems a bit thn and I'm wondering about wear and tear. Time will tell. The produce was exactly what I was looking for as far as style and price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armchair and Ottoman really cute
 from Wallkill, NY,  Nov 1, 2011

This chair is great for small living space - it is a very nice accent piece too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine - I hope it will last a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair
 from NC,  Oct 29, 2011

The colors were not as deep as in the pictures, but pretty accurate. The chair is comfortable and great for the corner I put it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't look brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable chair
 from Austin,  Oct 10, 2011

The chair you see is the chair you get. The colors are exactly as shown in the o.co photo. I've had this chair for almost a year and although it has a few little nicks in the fabric, it's held up nicely. This is the chair my roommate sits in when we watch TV, so it gets a lot of use. The seat cushion has lost a little bit of its firmness and one blue dot in the middle has a thread hanging from it, I'm guessing due to a grommet in someone's pants that snagged it. Overall, it's a cute piece and really made my drab living room much more cozy by adding a little pattern. When I bought it a year ago, the price was higher than it is now, so if you're leaning toward getting it, JUST GET IT! This is one of my favorite O.co purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Fulton, MO,  Oct 3, 2011

Love the polka dots in the fabric, colors very close to picture. We bought two for a study/library. At first I was afraid the fabric might be too thin, but they both seem okay. Got lots of good feedback on how cute these chairs are. I would reccomend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had a few weeks, grandkids use alot and both chairs holding up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, but wish I'd paid less!
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2011

I think this is a great chair and ottoman set. The colors are versatile and can go with many different things and I find it to be very comfortable. Others have described the fabric as wearing easily, but I've had the chair as an only piece of furniture for about 2 weeks now, I sit in it daily and it seems to be holding up to me. The cushion does not remove so to safe guard against spills or stains since the color is so light, I sprayed a couple of coats of scotch guard on the chair and ottoman just to be safe. I wish the price was a little lower but since it comes with a chair and ottoman, I suppose it's a good deal. Other than that, It is cute, comfortable, and very easy to mix and match with many different colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 31, 2011

Makes a great extra chair. very comfortable, this will be my reading chair by fire this winter. Good value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 8 ON SCALE 1-10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!!
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 21, 2011

I really was hesitant on buying this chair but read all the reviews and decided to do it! I received the chair within 5 days and loved the chair even more in person. The dots are bigger than I expected but I like that and the color is really beautiful with my Taupe couch--they work really well together. The chair took me 10 minutes to put together--I only had to screw in the legs on the chair and ottoman--very easy! The only problem I had was that one of the ottoman legs was stripped so I had to have a replacement sent out but at no cost to me. All-in-all, I had a great experience and would buy from Overstock.com again. I hope this review helps you!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? pretty good...fabric is a little thin
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes...although the dots are larger than I thought which I like
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Filled a need
 from L.I. NY,  May 3, 2011

I bought this for my brother in law he is a little man and the chair otaman fits him to a T . Nice design and comfort I think it is a steal for the price. He loves it as do I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought