Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chair for my special place in the BR
 from Woodbury, MN,  Jun 8, 2013

I have this small corner of my bedroom that I wanted to make into a private work/reading area. I looked all over for a smaller type chair that didn't cost a lot and had no luck...then I thought "why not try Overstock.com?" This chair is PERFECT and it was a bonus that it came with an ottoman! Some reviewers describe it as "stiff" and it is a bit but I like that in a reading chair, keeps my back from getting stiff like some overstuffed chairs can do. The color looks almost exactly like the picture, in fact I guess I was anticipating being disappointed with the true color but much to my suprise...it looks even a bit better! I LOVE my chair & ottoman. The only thing I would say is that I am 5' 4" and it fits me just perfect. I don't think my 6'3" husband would be very comfortable in it. It is made for shorter people, I would say. I LOVE It! PS: I LOVED the FREE shipping...wow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great descritpion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over all nice chair set
 from Redondo Beach,CA,  Jun 6, 2013

Well,after reading tons of reviews and browsing the web in search for a perfect chairs,I decided to go with these (I ordered a set of two).So first of all they arrived very fast,like the next day.It was pretty easy to assemble,just screw the legs and here it comes the beautiful chair set.The pattern is not as bright as you may think.The polka dots have all kinds of colors - grey,blue,rusty,red,yellow.So it really will go well with any king of furniture finishes and shades.The only thing I wish is for fabric to be a little more thick than it is.Anyway it's a good buy which fits the bill just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more pale in actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  May 30, 2013

Great chair for the price. Wish the fabric was a little bit thicker in quality. Quick delivery in quick assembly would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great chair for the price. Would have to agree that fabric is a little bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is great in the bedroom.
 from Douglasville, GA,  Apr 30, 2013

We bought this chair for a bedroom and it has been the perfect addition. We have received many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had this chair for about one year now and it is like new; sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair and ottman exactly like the picture
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 30, 2013

It took me many months to decide on this chair and ottman. I am so glad that I decided to get the chair. It is lovely and the colors are very true to the pictures. The cushion is firm and very comfy. I am extremely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the texture of chair is just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking couch, not very comfortable though
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jan 21, 2013

The couch looks great, the quality is OK, nothing special. The problem is it is not comfortable at all, I hope the cushion soften over time..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The couch looks great, the quality is OK, nothing special, but not terrible either.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the price
 from Tennessee,  Jan 2, 2013

Good chair for reading,knitting and relaxing. It is defintely a chair for women, because of the short back. My wife loves the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same like in the oicture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun polka dots
 from Maple Grove, MN,  Aug 25, 2012

Love these chairs and very comfortable to sit on. i looked in the furniture stores of similar and just couldn't find anything close to this one. Very fun, I ordered 2 - they really make the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are muted - multi-colors are so easy to match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, just screw on the legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for tall people or everyday use.
 from Lafayette, IN.,  Aug 5, 2012

You get what you pay for. The color is very dull. Matches everything. Not a chair to set in everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, snags easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 30, 2012

Bought this accent piece to go with a chocolate sofa and loveseat that had green and orange pillows. This went perfectly with the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair & Ottoman
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Jul 18, 2012

This set is in our home office and it is beautiful. It was very easy to put together and is comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact (the background color is a bit darker)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece - glad I ordered it!
 from Alexandria, KY,  May 2, 2012

For a bedroom piece that will get occasional use, this is perfect. Comfortable, not oversized, good value. Other than screwing on the legs, no other assembly required. Packed well for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors look true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 28, 2012

love it! My cat has already scratched up the fabric, but I knew that was going to happen when I ordered it. It is soooo cute!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 21, 2012

Perfect accent chairs for my small living room. Do not seem like they would withstand a lot of wear and tear.... but a good product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly how I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, but not really poor quality either. Just average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from La Habra, CA,  Apr 10, 2012

I put these in front of my fireplace with a small table between them and they look great. My home needed a splash of color and these give it just that. I like that I can accent them with an array of colors. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are not very bright so they blend well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality. They are very comfortable; especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from NC,  Feb 29, 2012

Great for an extra chair. Would not want it to be the chair I spent hours in everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute, good size for a small room
 from seattle, wa,  Feb 17, 2012

I saw this chair on another website for 125.00 more than overstocks price. that and 2.95 shipping were too good to pass up. Some other reviews said they thought the fabric was thin, I disagree. I think it's fine, but I don't have small children or cats so ..... The only thing I don't love is the back is really low and the seat cushion is super plump so you have to be a fan of sitting up straight! Even so,I do like it for reading and I'm short so I can curl my legs up, but it's definately not a chair you'd fall asleep in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this funky chair!
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Feb 12, 2012

My husband told me not to order this (a poka dot chair!); but I told him to trust me, and he's glad he did! I came to our door in 2 days, and matches the colors in my bedroom perfectly-and is comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. God quality-fabric is thin, but fine for my use-I have this in my bedroom-less wear and tear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Maryland,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a very cute chair and ottoman. I bought this for my bedroom so didn't want anything too big and overpowering and this set fills the bill. The back of the chair is fairly low - the top comes to the middle of my shoulders and I'm 5' 9". The fabric is a little like hessian although I don't think it is cheap looking as some reviewers said. I wouldn't buy this for a main sitting room as I wouldn't want to sit in it all evening but it fits my purpose very well. The background is a little darker than it appears on my monitor and the other colors a little more subdued.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair and Ottoman for the Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 18, 2012

We ordered two chairs and ottomans along with the 5-year accidental damage coverage. The chairs and ottomans were shipped very quickly, and we were surprised at how quickly they arrived (< 7 days after ordering). Some people have mentioned that the fabric seems thin, and I can see how it might look this way, but the fabric is just a looser weave and is, in fact, upholstery fabric. The cushions are a little stiff right now, but they haven't been sat in much and will be broken in over time. They're accents chairs in our family room and only get sat in when we have company. The chairs seem very sturdy and since the cushions are stiff now, this hopefully means that the cushions won't breakdown too quickly. The pattern is nice for an accent chair and the colors are muted; the chair isn't overly busy. Overall the chairs are a good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair and ottoman is very good--they feel sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought