Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
inexpensive but definitely worth the price
 from Ooooooklahoma,  Apr 9, 2009

This chair set is a great deal for the price. It is not super-high quality; the fabric is thin and seems likely to wear quickly and the padding on the arms is fairly minimal, but it looks good and is actually quite comfortable. It's not a squishy sink-into-it chair, but the seat and back are comfy and provide good support. It's just wide enough that I can tuck a leg under myself. Not great for those who like to sit sideways in chairs due to the thin arm padding. The ottoman is a good height, just a hair shorter than the chair. The seat is too deep front-to-back for a short person (I'm 5'4") to sit with back against the chair back and feet on the floor, so short folks may need to add a throw pillow against the back for optimal comfort. The fabric colors are muted and blend well with nearly any near-neutral or earthy palette. The fabric, as mentioned before, is not as thick as standard upholstery fabric and my cat managed to snag it with his claws by just jumping off of it within 24 hours. I don't think I'd recommend this chair set for a household with young children due to perceived lack of durability. Assembly (which consists of screwing in the legs on chair and ottoman) was super easy. The hardest part was getting the chair out of the box and into the house all by my lonesome. Still, I think this chair is a good value for the price, feels solid and definitely looks classier than many other chairs in this price range. It would be nice if the same style chair and ottoman set were avilable in a selection of solid colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Ave Retro Chair & Ottoman!
 from Philly,  Nov 20, 2010

OK guys.. I read *ALL* the reviews here regarding this prior to purchasing it. Some good, some bad. I made a decision, and went ahead and purchased it. The price couldn't be beat I figured. It was a great price, and the shipping can't be beat anywhere! I received the chair in 5 days in a **HUGE** box from UPS. Upon opening it I became very happy when I started to look at the chair & ottoman. IT IS LOVELY! I am soooooooooo pleased with this! It is simply the cutest and most adorable combo I bought! It fits right in with everything perfectly. The color is great! It has a beige background with multi colored dots. I will admit that the fabric is not extremely thick, but it feel durable enough to sit in it frequently. I love this so much! There was very little assembly required, all that was needed was the feet to be put on each piece which took 5 minutes! I am sitting in it right now as I write this and it feels great! The back comes to almost the top of my shoulders and I am 5'5". It is a nice fit, and very comfy! I give it a great recommendation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Chair EVER!!
 from Williamsville, NY,  Aug 5, 2012

This is seriously the worst chair I have ever sat in! After only a few months, the entire chair and ottoman have balled up. The material is just falling apart. I called and Overstock said they only give a 30 warranty. My chair and ottoman is so uncomfortable, we have to place a blanket over the chair and ottoman. I have never seen anything like it. The chair has to be thrown out, after less than a year. So disappointing because it WAS so cute and it really is comfortable. I just wish Overstock would have been able to help me a few months back when I called.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE FABRIC!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Round Rock, Texas,  Nov 3, 2010

Love it! Soft and matches my decor perfectly. The colors; however, are much lighter than the picture indicates... but is not at all a bad thing. Almost came completely assembled except for the feet which just had to be screwed on - so to me, anything that I don't have to put together deserves an automatic 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 11, 2011

I was a little skeptical about this product after reading some reviews, which stated the fabric was too thin. However, since its delivery, I have been really delighted with this product. It looks just like the picture, the chair is nicely firm, and it makes a cozy and comfortable corner to watch TV or read a book. Really comfortable and cute-looking - great purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with chair
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 29, 2009

Chair is comfortable & stylish. I use it as reading chair. Screw on legs very sturdy and easy to assemble. Came in a single box, and the UPS man even carried it upstairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Sep 5, 2008

I bought this chair about six weeks ago to go with a brown leather recliner and a taupe colored microfiber sofa. It was the PERFECT addition to my living room. The colors are not too bright at all and it is really comfy. I highly suggest it as an additional living room chair if you already have some basic, plain colored furniture. It basically gave me the color scheme for the pillows and art work. I absolutely LOVE my new living room and I get rave reviews on the chair every time someone walks in the door!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goof value
 Jan 21, 2016

I converted a small bedroom to a home office, and I wanted a small chair and ottoman for reading. I ordered the chair/ottoman on Monday, Jan. 18 and received it the morning of Jan. 21. That is pretty darn quick! While I was waiting for delivery, I had second thoughts about the furniture being too big for the space. But I am very pleased that it is the perfect size. Easy to put legs on and the pattern's colors are beautiful Be warned that the seat cushion is attached to body of the chair, so vacuuming may be a challenge. All in all, I love the furniture and would recommend it if you have a SMALL area to put it in. Steve in Peoria, IL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality lacking
 Nov 6, 2015

I love the pattern and style, but it does not wear well at all. I've had it for 6 months and it looks like 26 years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking .... but
 from MI,  Apr 28, 2014

The chair itself looks awesome. but over 3 - 6 months the fabric on the chair started to fray and seat cushion was getting lump. We now need to have it reupholster which probably cost more to do then the price of the chair itsself. Overall, it is a great looking chair if no one sits in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the world's most comfortable chair ...
 from New York, NY,  Sep 5, 2008

But it sure looks great! The fabric is great quality and the dots are really fabulous. It's not very cushion-ey, though, and the back is slightly reclined (with no head rest) so it's not the world's most comfortable. If you want a decorative piece this is the chair for you. If you want a chair to cuddle and nap in, this isn't quite comfy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Beige Dot Chair
 Aug 31, 2008

Overall, I am pleased with this chair. The colors and pattern are great and it is pretty comfortable. (Although the back of the chair is pretty low, so if you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LW
 May 13, 2016

So far so good. We haven't had it long enough to rate durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandra Pauly
 Mar 13, 2016

I just received chair and ottoman very unhappy with material, very flimsy, colors were pretty just what I wanted but the right arm was broken during shipping or put together wrong at the factory. Do not think I will reorder

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 Feb 8, 2016

As described online. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 5, 2016

Love the colors in this chair. It matches almost any sofa color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 Sep 23, 2015

The most disappointing part of this purchase was how copletely dull the colors really are. It looks worn and dingy instead of nre and bright. The colors in reality just don't pop, it looks so different in the picture. In my living room it looks like an ols piece of furniture...I'm not pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Sep 2, 2015

Good for the money back to low for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable set
 Aug 8, 2015

Love this set!!!! Very comfortable, good looking and perfectly matches our interior!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming Chair
 Jun 23, 2015

This chair is really comfortable. The back is a little short for people over 5'6". A great chair for a smaller room or apartment. The price is right and a hard find with an ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought