Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
inexpensive but definitely worth the price
 from Ooooooklahoma,  Apr 9, 2009

This chair set is a great deal for the price. It is not super-high quality; the fabric is thin and seems likely to wear quickly and the padding on the arms is fairly minimal, but it looks good and is actually quite comfortable. It's not a squishy sink-into-it chair, but the seat and back are comfy and provide good support. It's just wide enough that I can tuck a leg under myself. Not great for those who like to sit sideways in chairs due to the thin arm padding. The ottoman is a good height, just a hair shorter than the chair. The seat is too deep front-to-back for a short person (I'm 5'4") to sit with back against the chair back and feet on the floor, so short folks may need to add a throw pillow against the back for optimal comfort. The fabric colors are muted and blend well with nearly any near-neutral or earthy palette. The fabric, as mentioned before, is not as thick as standard upholstery fabric and my cat managed to snag it with his claws by just jumping off of it within 24 hours. I don't think I'd recommend this chair set for a household with young children due to perceived lack of durability. Assembly (which consists of screwing in the legs on chair and ottoman) was super easy. The hardest part was getting the chair out of the box and into the house all by my lonesome. Still, I think this chair is a good value for the price, feels solid and definitely looks classier than many other chairs in this price range. It would be nice if the same style chair and ottoman set were avilable in a selection of solid colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Ave Retro Chair & Ottoman!
 from Philly,  Nov 20, 2010

OK guys.. I read *ALL* the reviews here regarding this prior to purchasing it. Some good, some bad. I made a decision, and went ahead and purchased it. The price couldn't be beat I figured. It was a great price, and the shipping can't be beat anywhere! I received the chair in 5 days in a **HUGE** box from UPS. Upon opening it I became very happy when I started to look at the chair & ottoman. IT IS LOVELY! I am soooooooooo pleased with this! It is simply the cutest and most adorable combo I bought! It fits right in with everything perfectly. The color is great! It has a beige background with multi colored dots. I will admit that the fabric is not extremely thick, but it feel durable enough to sit in it frequently. I love this so much! There was very little assembly required, all that was needed was the feet to be put on each piece which took 5 minutes! I am sitting in it right now as I write this and it feels great! The back comes to almost the top of my shoulders and I am 5'5". It is a nice fit, and very comfy! I give it a great recommendation!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Chair EVER!!
 from Williamsville, NY,  Aug 5, 2012

This is seriously the worst chair I have ever sat in! After only a few months, the entire chair and ottoman have balled up. The material is just falling apart. I called and Overstock said they only give a 30 warranty. My chair and ottoman is so uncomfortable, we have to place a blanket over the chair and ottoman. I have never seen anything like it. The chair has to be thrown out, after less than a year. So disappointing because it WAS so cute and it really is comfortable. I just wish Overstock would have been able to help me a few months back when I called.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HORRIBLE FABRIC!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 11, 2011

I was a little skeptical about this product after reading some reviews, which stated the fabric was too thin. However, since its delivery, I have been really delighted with this product. It looks just like the picture, the chair is nicely firm, and it makes a cozy and comfortable corner to watch TV or read a book. Really comfortable and cute-looking - great purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Round Rock, Texas,  Nov 3, 2010

Love it! Soft and matches my decor perfectly. The colors; however, are much lighter than the picture indicates... but is not at all a bad thing. Almost came completely assembled except for the feet which just had to be screwed on - so to me, anything that I don't have to put together deserves an automatic 5 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with chair
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 29, 2009

Chair is comfortable & stylish. I use it as reading chair. Screw on legs very sturdy and easy to assemble. Came in a single box, and the UPS man even carried it upstairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Sep 5, 2008

I bought this chair about six weeks ago to go with a brown leather recliner and a taupe colored microfiber sofa. It was the PERFECT addition to my living room. The colors are not too bright at all and it is really comfy. I highly suggest it as an additional living room chair if you already have some basic, plain colored furniture. It basically gave me the color scheme for the pillows and art work. I absolutely LOVE my new living room and I get rave reviews on the chair every time someone walks in the door!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the world's most comfortable chair ...
 from New York, NY,  Sep 5, 2008

But it sure looks great! The fabric is great quality and the dots are really fabulous. It's not very cushion-ey, though, and the back is slightly reclined (with no head rest) so it's not the world's most comfortable. If you want a decorative piece this is the chair for you. If you want a chair to cuddle and nap in, this isn't quite comfy enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, I am pleased with this chair. The colors and pattern are great and it is pretty comfortable. (Although the back of the chair is pretty low, so if you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect gift
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 17, 2014

I needed starter pieces for my first apartment. I'd searched the site and feel in love. I showed the set to my mom and told her it would be a great set to go with my sofa sleeper. She got it and ive enjoyed it every since. It sets well and had no problem with assembly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy chair
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 6, 2013

Great chair. Great comfort. Adds "happy" to the room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair and ottoman
 from Nevada,  Oct 23, 2013

Very nice looking, but the material was loose on the arms of the chair.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair and ottoman are great.
 from Henderson, NV,  Sep 28, 2013

This item is just what we were looking for. It fits perfectly in our living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!!!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jun 9, 2013

Ok... I am very satisfied with my purchase. I am a retired high-end furniture rep and I think I know a quality piece when I see one and this chair is quality and the price? What a value and they ship it free. How can anyone go wrong? I plut the chair in my study and was so impressed I ordered a matching side chair to go with it. I am looking forward to many more purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is almost an exact match to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Afterr reading some of the reviews I was skeptical but after receiving the item I was pleasantly suprised. The chair is very well made and very well designed. It is a perfect fit for me and for the price it is a fantastic deal!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chair for my special place in the BR
 from Woodbury, MN,  Jun 8, 2013

I have this small corner of my bedroom that I wanted to make into a private work/reading area. I looked all over for a smaller type chair that didn't cost a lot and had no luck...then I thought "why not try Overstock.com?" This chair is PERFECT and it was a bonus that it came with an ottoman! Some reviewers describe it as "stiff" and it is a bit but I like that in a reading chair, keeps my back from getting stiff like some overstuffed chairs can do. The color looks almost exactly like the picture, in fact I guess I was anticipating being disappointed with the true color but much to my suprise...it looks even a bit better! I LOVE my chair & ottoman. The only thing I would say is that I am 5' 4" and it fits me just perfect. I don't think my 6'3" husband would be very comfortable in it. It is made for shorter people, I would say. I LOVE It! PS: I LOVED the FREE shipping...wow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great descritpion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over all nice chair set
 from Redondo Beach,CA,  Jun 6, 2013

Well,after reading tons of reviews and browsing the web in search for a perfect chairs,I decided to go with these (I ordered a set of two).So first of all they arrived very fast,like the next day.It was pretty easy to assemble,just screw the legs and here it comes the beautiful chair set.The pattern is not as bright as you may think.The polka dots have all kinds of colors - grey,blue,rusty,red,yellow.So it really will go well with any king of furniture finishes and shades.The only thing I wish is for fabric to be a little more thick than it is.Anyway it's a good buy which fits the bill just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more pale in actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  May 30, 2013

Great chair for the price. Wish the fabric was a little bit thicker in quality. Quick delivery in quick assembly would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great chair for the price. Would have to agree that fabric is a little bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is great in the bedroom.
 from Douglasville, GA,  Apr 30, 2013

We bought this chair for a bedroom and it has been the perfect addition. We have received many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had this chair for about one year now and it is like new; sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair and ottman exactly like the picture
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 30, 2013

It took me many months to decide on this chair and ottman. I am so glad that I decided to get the chair. It is lovely and the colors are very true to the pictures. The cushion is firm and very comfy. I am extremely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the texture of chair is just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking couch, not very comfortable though
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jan 21, 2013

The couch looks great, the quality is OK, nothing special. The problem is it is not comfortable at all, I hope the cushion soften over time..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The couch looks great, the quality is OK, nothing special, but not terrible either.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top