Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfy
 Mar 12, 2011

Bought this for a guest room and it is a great colorful accent to the room. Color is true to photo, so be ready for a bright chair. It is comfy, however the back is pretty low, so it isn't a chair you can nap in and the fabric does pick up dog/cat hair so if you have a pet free home or a good lint brush, this will work. It is great for the guest room and would recommend for dorm, teen room, or guest room. Thanks again overstock. Oh, the box won't fit through a normal size door so be prepared to unpack it on your porch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Aug 25, 2009

I bought a pair of these chairs for camp. They are perfect.! The fabric is soft and resistant to stains and spills. They are so comfortable. The seat is high and it is very easy to get out of. I couldn't be happier. I'm going to buy two more for home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  May 23, 2009

I recently ordered the red Park Ave Chair and Ottoman. The chair arrived promptly and in good condition. Essembly was a breeze. My husband only had to screw on the legs. The chair and ottoman look exactly like the picture. We are using the chair in our den and it fits nicely. The one thing I don't like about the chair is that the seat cushion is attached to the chair. I would like to be able to flip it over from time to time. Overall it is a good value for the money. I couldn't find anything in a furniture store for that price and quality. I have bought several times from overstock and have not been dissappointed yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived exactly as I expected!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 1, 2011

I could not be any happier with my purchase of this chair and ottoman! Aside from the fantastic price, it was exactly what I was hoping for! It arrived in just a couple of days, and was not any different than it appeared online. Very comfortable, even though the back is lower than most chairs. Better than I expected, after reading other reviews on the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am very happy with the chair. I had read all of the reviews before purchasing the chair and they were all right on. The chair looks just like the picture. I had been concerned about the color but it was perfect. The chair is small, the cushion is attached but I knew all of this before I purchased it because of the reviews. If you like the picture of the chair and are okay with all the information provided in the reviews, go for this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Spirit Lake, ID,  Jun 17, 2011

This chair is somewhat of a disappointment. It looks great but...we prefer a higher back. The color is great - although it is more of a purple red than true red. It is stylish but it is not the chair for us to comfortably sit and read in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you take into consideration the fact that this chair is slightly smaller in scale than the average living room chair then you should be as happy with it as am I. The red color in both chair and ottoman match perfectly, and it's a good shade of red, (not too 'orangey' at all) and it's comfortable enough for me but I am not a very tall person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crimson Red Chair
 from Missouri,  Oct 29, 2010

The chair and ottoman are a beautiful, rich crimson color. The microfiber is of good quality and soft. The chair is sturdy and very neat looking. The price is reasonable for the quality. The chair's shipment was prompt and the chair and ottoman were in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from West Virginia,  Sep 12, 2010

The color of the chair in the picture is NOT the same as in person. In reality it is more of a cranberry color but looked like a brighter red on the website. It is comfortable enough but the quality of the fabric is disappointing. However, what can I expect for that price. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Saranac Lake,  Dec 26, 2008

I loved the look and color of this chair when I saw it on the website. I ordered it and the color is beautiful. The fabric is exactly what I expected, suede-like. The ottoman is rounded not rectangular so that makes it different. The only thing I think would be a little better was if the seat wasn't quite so high. You feel like you are sitting up high "not into the chair" but I still love it and find it very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair and Ottoman!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 17, 2012

We ordered this along with the Provant Flared Arm Sofa hoping they would match; the pictures on the website look different, but the manufacturer is the same. I contacted Overstock who didn't know. I contacted the manufacturer who told me they were not the same fabric or color, but that they would go together. So we took a chance and came up winners. The fabric and the color are perfect matches between the sofa and chair. The chair is very comfortable and both look elegant in my living room. Couldn't have made a better choice, and they were a great value. We love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual Color is Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super happy
 from Petaluma CA,  Jun 22, 2012

I was a bit concerned about it being too small but it's perfect. I am 5'8 140 and fit just fine. It's my new reading corner and I can even nap in it. Now to teach dog to stay off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick.
 from Brooklyn,  May 10, 2012

This is a good chair, not a great chair. I think if it were a little larger, it would be more suitable for a person of height and girth. Its lightweight and easy to move and assemble. It took all of 5 minutes to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on. Very saturated color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid piece of furniture. Well crafted. Adequate materals.* microfiber
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair and ottoman
 from Mid Missouri,  Mar 25, 2012

Do not be afraid to buy this set. It is just beautiful and very comfortable. The only assembly is to put on the legs, easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is much prettier, much more colorful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description does not do this chair set justice. I love it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from PA,  Dec 17, 2011

I Was looking for a red chair for my bedroom and ordered this one in April of 2010. It was super easy to assemble. I am 5'2 and find the chair to be absolutely perfect. It's not too big, not too small, and in my opinion, the quality is good. Like I said, it's no Lazy Boy, but, if I could have afforded a Lazy Boy, I would have bought a Lazy Boy. Instead I bought this red chair which I am very happy with. It is super comfortable. When I sit on it and use the ottoman for my feet, I actually often fall asleep because it's so comfortable! The size is good for a bedroom or other small spaces. I don't think I would put it in my living room, unless it was a small living room. Not because it's not nice or comfortable, just because it's too small for a living room, in my opinion. I recently bought a house, moved and converted a room on the second floor into a "mini-living room". I have the red chair in there now, and just ordered the Provant Flared-arm Crimson Red Microfiber Sofa Item#: 13096936 to go with the chair. The sofa is not here yet, but, I am excited for it to arrive and hope it will match the chair nicely. The two look like they could be a set. We'll see! All in all, good chair, good value, comfortable, nice, and I would most definately recommend the chair to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is good. It is not a Lazy Boy, but, then again, top dollar was not paid for it, either. It is definately not junk, though, and it is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 28, 2011

I've had the chair and ottoman set for about 2 weeks. It was for my young daughter's room. With it being a smaller chair, it fit in her bedroom rather well along with her stature. The construction seems to be fit and finished well. The shipping box took a beating but the chair survived without any damage. I wish there were optional colors to choose from. The low shipping cost was attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Cambria, CA,  Mar 23, 2011

The fact that I could read reviews before I bought was very helpful. I received the chair about 1 week after ordering. As mentioned, cushions are a bit hard and the back is a bit short, but a great looking, comfortable chair for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, good quality
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2011

Very nice chair!! Great qualify, sturdy, comfortable. The only downfall if any is the back is very low, so you cant lean back and rest your head. Otherwise, perfect little chair, great color!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 11, 2010

I was looking for a red chair, and this one was perfect. The color is as shown in the picture, a nice red, but not too bright. My only complaint was that is had a strange chemical smell the first few days, but either I don't notice it anymore or its gone away. Very comfortable too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really am please with this purchase. I just had to screw the legs on the chair and ottoman. Then it was ready for use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought