Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Atlanta,GA,  Dec 2, 2010

This is the first bad purchase we have made at overstock.com. I have no idea why this sofa is ranked so high! We purchased this sofa based on the glowing reviews and were eagerly anticipated its arrival. It was dumped on our front porch, the box split on the ends. The dissicator pouches were also ruptured, which was quite a mess to clean up when we removed the parts. The sofa came in about 6 or 7 parts. It was easy enough to put together, but it reminded of me of when I put together a futon for my college dorm. Little did I know, it was about the same quality. Unfortunately, the many parts are tightly wrapped, vacuum packaged, or individually wrapped, so you can't really get an idea of the quality of the sofa without putting it together. I commenced with constructing the sofa. The further I got, the more sick I became. The back and bottom of the sofa are metal. If you sit down even a little hard in the sofa, it moves back like a cheap, flimpy sofa. Don't be deceived by the "leather" description. It ain't leather. I have seen bicast "leather" sofas that look 100% better than this one. The sofa is hard, and the bottom cushions are wrinkled because of the packaging. I called Overstock to find out what my options were. Although I can return the sofa, I will need to break it back down and find a new box to mail it back in (remember, the original one was split). Also, I will be responsible for return shipping ($85+) and the factory will determine upon receipt of the article how much refund I am entitled to, based on the condition of the article. My advice is steer clear of this purchase unless you are on an extreme budget, have limited taste (sorry, but I'm just saying...), or want to purchase it for your kid who is in college and living in a dorm. VERY DISSATISFIED :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No thanks
 from idaho,  Jul 18, 2010

My husband and I put our couch together today. I am not happy with my purchase. The chair is smaller than I thought it would be and the leather looks extremely cheap. I would not recommend this couch to others and wish I wouldn't have bought it either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldnt buy another
 from Oregon,  Apr 2, 2011

I bought three, they were some trouble to assemble, but not too much. Loved the look and feel and value at first. THEN, when into use, what a nightmare. If even one person bounces down on it, there goes a leg! Three adults, up and down, there goes another leg. Truly flimsy support/construction.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great feel/look, but doesnt last! I bought three, after a couple of months, one is being used for parts for frequent repair of the first two.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, but didnt say how lightweight it is!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not make this purchase
 from Texas,  Oct 16, 2011

I purchased this couch a year ago and it has been a major regret. The two cushion desing is a very poor design. The quality of the cushions didn't hold up either. They have lost their shape completely. I do not recommend purchasing this couch.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed good at first glance, however was a huge disappointment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and quality
 from Florida,  Jun 30, 2010

I was very hesitant to order furniture that I had not physically seen and tested, but based upon the previous reviews, I decided to take a chance. Happily, I am not disappointed. The sofa is of excellent quality and I was able to assemble it by myself within 20 minutes (I might add that I am an older person with some arthritis). I heartily recommend this piece of furniture for anyone who is looking for a smart looking, comfortable piece that will withstand the activity of 2 large, yet totally lovable, dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renu sofa
 Sep 22, 2010

The shipment arrived in a prompt manner by UPS. The delivery was 141 pounds and the delivery driver said he couldn't come in my house. My husband wasn't home and I couldn't move it by myself. The driver finally was able to push it in the house the best way he could, enough for me to slide it all the way in. Everything was in one box which had the bottom sofa pillows so compressed that when I stuffed the cushions in them, they were very wrinkled and are still wrinkled. Hopefully as time goes by the wrinkles will work themselves out. I think they should ship the pillows separate. The directions were not as clear but I was able to figure it out. I managed to put it together by myself within 2 hours. Overall it looks just like the picture and I am satisfied so far. Only have had it two weeks. I read one of the reviews where it says it sinks in the middle if you sit there. It is a very firm, comfortable sofa and I have had no sinking problem in the middle where the two cushions meet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap - not leather
 from Florida,  Mar 9, 2011

This is a purchase I really regret making. The way it's packaged ensures you won't be able to return it since you can't fully appreciate the poor quality until after it's opened. I'm REALLY disappointed and will think twice before ordering any furniture I haven't seen in person. Can't imagine why this item is rated so highly. (AND it's a PAIN to assemble)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap and Lower Quality
 from Lake Tahoe,  Dec 5, 2011

The coach came in pieces and had to be put together. Though not very difficult to put together, that was not explained in the description of the product. The couch has the look and feel of vinyl. The couch is extremely hard and not very comfortable. Also, the way it is packed all the cushions are very rinkled and after 30 days are still not stretched out. Has the quality of a $$$ vinyl couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality, looks and feels like vinyl
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. The couch came in pieces and had to be put togther
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this sofa for my office (I'm a counselor) and have been very happy with it. I get a lot of compliments that it is very cozy. Many clients joke about wanting to lie down and take a nap! I would definitely recommend it. I think it has a ver Restoration Hardware look to it... rustic, but elegant. I'm very happy with my purchase and have recommended it to my sister.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 22, 2010

Very pleased with product. Delivery took about a week, UPS wheeled boxes straight into my condo unit. Assembly was actually pretty easy. Sofa size is just right for my loft. Very comfortable, especially like the rolled arms. Very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from CA,  Jun 24, 2010

I ordered this and another sofa from Overstock and I'm very pleased! I received the order within 2 weeks of placing the order. This comes in a few pieces and is very easy to put together. It's soft and comfy to lay on and looks great. The back cushions sit a bit higher than the couch and give it a more casual look. GREAT buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch, great price
 from Ohio,  Jun 4, 2010

We ordered two of these for our living room, I was a little nervous about the leather but it looks really nice. They were easy to put together and look great in the room. It's a bigger living room and they fill the space nicely - I was afraid they'd be too small from one of the previous reviews saying it fit well in a small space. They weren't super small, good size couch. We're really happy with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 21, 2010

Great looking couch and easy to assemble. Took just under an hour to do it by myself and I am a 50 year old woman. Was easy to maneuver, packaged very well, looks great and very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the worst purchase i've made in my memory. It smells toxic. Feels like your sitting on a plastic brick. Only really seats two, since whoever is misfortunate enough to have to sit in the middle, will sink between the two cushions and never return. It is not breathable, it is some ungodly combination of plastics and stray dog hide, i'm guessing. The color splotches easily and permanently. Any temperature above 120 degrees fahrenheit with melt it. Please, DONT BUY this "couch." I would rather sit on our hard wood floor than this couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so, although the terms "luxurious" and "quality" should be eliminated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive Sofa--exactly like picture.
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 17, 2011

This is a super heavy, well constructed couch. It has metal framework. I think this couch is made for a tall, heavy person. BUT I am a short , light person so it's not super comfortable to ME, because the seats are real deep and I have to have one of the pillows behind my back to shorten the seat depth. Also when I got it all the air was sucked out of the cushions to stuff in the shipping box so the cushions were not fluffy but flat. When I sat on it I slipped out because there was nothing to sink down in. It took about 6 months before the cushions fluffed to moderate comfy. I sleep on this couch sometimes but it isn't a comfortable sleeper. It's a gorgeous couch, something you'd use for friends you didn't want to stay all day :D. It's comfort level is like what you would find in a hotel lobby or bus station, but then again I am a short and lightweight person and I don't think the dimensions of this couch were designed for me. It'a a keeper though. I'll need to buy something comfy to go with it in my living space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, quality construction sofa. (It's not real leather of course, but durable enough and washable.)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Leather couch
 from Washington State,  Aug 1, 2011

First I wish they would have stated that asseembly was required. I have never seen a couch in a box in peices. It's hard to sit on and isn't very cozy to lay on. I regret that I bought this on line as I wont be able to return after assembling it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaper then I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 14, 2011

I received this sofa last week. It came in a box that didn't look like it would have a sofa in it. I put it together in about 40 minutes. Very easy to put together. the only issue with this sofa is the seat cushions, they were very wrinkled. It seems they are coming out after a few days. Overall I would purchase this sofa again. The quality of the leather is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa
 Jan 8, 2011

fast shipping. easy to assemble. the quality is not very good, sags in the center..very uncomfortable after a few minutes. i expected more for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather couch
 from Manassas, VA,  Sep 27, 2012

I was not expecting this couch to arrive in pieces (i.e, I had to put it together), but the instructions for putting the couch pieces together were very helpful and within 1 hour I had put the couch together and we are loving it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture matches the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is more than I expected. The leather itself is very soft to the touch and my children love the soft cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description described this product very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from New York,  Sep 4, 2012

I would never purchase this couch. Took me quite a few tries to piece this together. Holes didn't match up - boards are weak and there are bands to wrap for support - which do not support well. Feels like you can roll into the middle and that has to do with the layout of metal framing. I would have returned it except I let many months go before finally getting this pulled together. Now it's a make shift couch. Don't get it,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much Lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought