Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a great surprise
 from Virginia,  Aug 22, 2012

I was not expecting too much because of the low price, but the chair was for our river house, and we don't usually put anything too nice there, but this chair is beautiful and comfortable and does not take up too much space. It is a nutural color and would go with almost any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair
 from SE michigan,  Feb 15, 2012

The chair looks just like it does on the site. I have ordered items online in the past that look like better quality than they actually are. This chair, however, looks great & well made. The only assembly is screwing the legs on..NO TOOLS REQUIRED. I thought it was a two-tone fabric but is actually three tone. I would call it cream, medium brown khaki and olive khaki but it is a subtle stripe and fits perfectly with our beachy serene living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks a little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, comfy, kinda squishy seat and firm back support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of cheap
 from Amateur remodeler from California,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought two of these chairs, one came totally damaged (broken wood in front) and Overstock took care of it right away. Props to Overstock! I bought these because they are small, but have a "big" feel, and are being used in our tiny vacation cottage. We don't use them much, yet they already are showing their cheapness. The seat cushions are attached and can't be turned over. The cushion is pressing on the fabric in the front of the seat, and after using them 2X a month for 6 months, are already showing signs of wear. Too bad because they look nice. I don't expect them to last for more than 2 years, but at least they are comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent little chair
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 26, 2013

This chair was exactly what I needed for the corner of my living room. The back is VERY firm, which I like, but others may not. The color is as it appears in the photo: dark beige with cream stripes. Not an overly large chair, but it's hard to find a chair and ottoman at this price point that's not a total piece of junk so I am very pleased with this (non-junky) purchase. I'm a medium-sized woman and fit very comfortably in it. Assembly is easy peasy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but stiff
 from Kansas City,  Aug 7, 2013

This is a beautiful chair and ottoman combo! It's perfect for what I was looking for, but just not very comfy. The seat is very firm and doesn't sink down. Overall, great quality, but will need some breaking in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and Uncomfortable
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 28, 2013

Regret this purchase - if it did not cost me to return it I would in a second. VERY small - will only fit a child. Really hard and uncomfortable - poorly made. Seat cushion does not remove and is glued or sewn in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality - all the piping in the back of the chair was crooked and indent in some areas - luckily it is against my wall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It said it was comfortable - it is like sitting on a rock
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Oregon, coast.,  Feb 12, 2013

Would purchase another if I had a need for it. Great job overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better, no yellow tone, truly beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decorator fabric grade, similar print to ticking. Low profile doesn't block windows and feels sturdy and well put together. Easy to assemble (Screw on legs). Took about 30 minutes to remove packaging and assemble. Very pleased with purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty small- pay attention to dimensions
 from Coral Gables, FL,  Jan 29, 2013

My mom bought this chair for me hoping that it would be a cute reading chair for me to sit with my toddler and read. It is a very small chair in my opinion. Although it is not literally as small as a child's chair, it does seem like it's more comfy for my toddler than it is for me. I guess it is okay for a cheap accent piece, but I was definitely underwhelmed and my mom was flat-out disappointed when she saw it in person. The fabric is cheap. It's basically like cheap furniture from **** or ****. I would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stripes are hard to see in pic but obvious in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only okay. Definitely noth quality furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from NJ,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a great chair/ottoman for the price. Overall I'm very happy. My only complaint is that you can't take the cushions or cushion covers off to wash, so that will limit the life of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chair & ottoman
 from Lafayette, LA,  Dec 27, 2012

very pleased with my purchase; it looks awesome in my baby nursery. Everyone that comes to see the nursery loves the chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? alittle more stripes than I thought however it was beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hi quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from mid west,  Nov 14, 2012

chair is firm (this is what I wanted) . the color is more khaki (this is what I wanted). Easy to assemble legs on chair and ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is better than picture on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was as stated on website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chair for our TV room
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 9, 2012

This chair is exactly what we were looking for. It came with an ottoman and is not so large that you lose yourself in it. It's perfect for our new TV room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is firm and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Midwest,  Nov 9, 2012

I am thrilled with these chairs and ottomans! I bought 2 sets for my living room... The cotton canvas- type fabric looks like it will wear well and the chairs are very comfortable. Although the fabric stripes have more tans and khaki than it looks in the picture, it matches very well with my decor. Very good buy and I highly recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More tans than cream color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy; cotton canvas upholstery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair for my "study"
 from Orange Park, Fl,  Nov 8, 2012

I love love love this chair. I turned our small living room into a study with leaning bookcases. My hubby was concerned about the stripes but it works beautifully! This is my favorite place to read and relax. The chair is comfortable but very structured. The ottoman is too cute. The UPS guy was delivering my buffet and stopped in his tracks and said "hey where did you get that chair?"! Really rich looking but very affordable. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Long Island,  Oct 18, 2012

I was nervous buying a chair online because returning it would be difficult but I took a chance and happy I did. It looks so nice in my livingroom and matches my brown couches nicely. It was delivered quickly and easy to assemble (screwing the feet into the holes). It's pretty comfortable and my husband thinks so too which is saying a lot. I thought about buying another one but don't have enough room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stripes are a medium brown which I love. I thought the chair would be too light but it works well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is made well and the ottoman is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from toms river, nj,  Oct 5, 2012

these chairs came quickly, were easy to assemble (only the legs) are a good size and very good-looking with almost any decor. I love them and so does everyone who sees them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with my purchase
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2012

Nice chair and ottoman, on the smaller side (which is what I needed). Kinda stiff - not a chair that you can sink into. Delivery was right on time - I live in an upstairs condo and they delivered right to my door. Overall - satisfied with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On Site did not show the mocha stripes too well, but fortunately went perfect with my leather furniture coloring.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, a little stiff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate - exactly as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted "Chair"
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 27, 2012

In January we ordered the Paisley Portfolio Arm Chair w/ottoman, for our Condo in Maine and I was so completely satisfied I ordered the Sand Stripe for our Town Home. We love it the quality out surpasses what you would expect for this amount of money. Very sturdy and comfortable. Now I want to order a new couch to go with our wonderful chair. Another great buy at Overstock.com, thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellently made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Apr 23, 2015

Good to meet my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arm chair
 Apr 19, 2015

Quite hard/firm but ideal for corner of bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought