Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Grand Forks, ND,  May 30, 2012

The size of the chair doesn't overtake your room, and the subtle stripe adds so much interest. It looks absolutely beautiful! Scotch guard the chair, and especially the ottoman to keep it looking gorgeous. I highly recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is the key
 from Philadelpha PA,  Jul 12, 2013

I read all the reviews before I ordered these. I purchased these chairs, but I also returned them. They are quite crisp and clean looking, but they are not sand and crème... if that is what you are looking for, do not purchase these chairs. They are tri-striped, and the third stripe has a Khaki-green caste to it. The chair is straight-backed with minimal padding in the back cushion. The seat cushion is not 'cushy', but it is comfortable. I would be comfortable reading in this chair. The feet of the chair and stool are very dark brown and very chunky. Some reviewers found this chair to be small, but I did not experience that feeling. If you have a home with peach, yellow, or red tones in your hardwood or furnishings, this chair is the wrong color palate for you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is inaccurate!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money, purchased on sale
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color: it is creme, sand, and a third stripe that looks khaki green. NOT accurate in the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value!
 from crookston mn,  May 4, 2012

Color and comfort are BIG gambles on Internet orders. So I relied on customer reviews. I gambled on this chair and WON! Color was perfect for room and no complaints on comfort. I feel like I got a real deal with this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? surpassed my expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, perfect in my bedroom
 from New Mexico,  Sep 28, 2012

The color and size of the chair was perfect for my bedroom. Love having the ottoman too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, firm, just what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair at good price
 from Decatur, AL,  Jun 30, 2012

This chair is the exact style we wanted at a great price. We also love the ottoman and it is very lightweight so we can move it around easily if we want to use it elsewhere. The chair itself is very comfortable (even my dad thought so and he is picky about furniture!) The only negative is that it is much more "stripey" than I would have preferred. The picture doesn't clearly show this (looks more solid in the pic). But we like the chair so much we decided we would get used to the stripes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It definitely does NOT look like the picture. The picture looks almost cream with a little pinstripe of taupe but it's actually taupe with a little pinstripe of cream. It is a striped chair but does not look like this on the website picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate (except pattern)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My reading chair....
 from Lake Arrowhead, Ca,  Mar 15, 2012

Item bought to compliment other chair I had bought on O. Living room looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, completely satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Mira Sand Stripe Arm Chair and Ottoman
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 24, 2013

I was pleased with chair and ottoman and it appears well made. I really like the neurality of the fabric which fits nicely with our decor at the beach. The chair is small and fits the size of a child, young adult or smaller sized adult. The filler is firm and therefore, you also sit a little high in the chair. It is hard to judge the diminisions of the chair unless you actually sit in it, so I don't in any way fault the product description. It will fit nicely in a nook at the beach condo and will be enjoyed by all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was true to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product met my expectation and was good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from New Braunfels TX,  Nov 20, 2012

Love the chair, it works out great in our bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little more sand than ivory, thought the ivory was more prominent but i still love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? verya
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is a nice accent piece
 from Vermont,  Nov 7, 2012

First, the chair arrived late due to a delay from Hurricane Sandy. I feared that it might been soaked, but the chair came through pretty well and the box had not been soaked so I accepted the package. The big problem was the TERRIBLE carton. Someone had used almost a roll of tape on it to keep re-closing it. It was made in China and I think it is the original carton! All the airpacks inside were flattened. There were holes in the carton. I expected the worst when I opened it. However, the fabric survived, the legs screwed in easily, and it is comfortable to sit in. The manufacturing is a little questionable as it seems to be a bit lopsided, but not too noticeably. All in all, it is a cheap, fairly comfortable chair that fills the hole in my living room, looks ok with the rest of my furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described by others- photo does not show the stripes. Need a fabric closeup photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just OK, not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair!
 from Michigan,  Jun 23, 2012

I love the style of the chair....it's traditional yet relaxed...and will fit most styles...our style is very beachy and laid back and it looks great in out living room...however the upholstery was pulled and sewn into the seams a little tightly to where it made the stripes crooked in areas that are most obvious (like the front facing of the arms). But overall we are happy with it and hope it lasts a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close...but like other review said there is a 3rd color in the stripes...it's cream beige and tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent....it's sort of firm and hope it wears well...for the price it's worth it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn close!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great chair for a bed room
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 29, 2012

I really like this chair, definitely worth the cost. And the fact that it comes with the Ottoman is a huge plus. Both items were fully assembled, all I had to put together were the legs of the chair and ottoman which was super easy. I definitely recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color had a little darker/more brown in it than I anticipated, but was more or less the same as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems great. I like the material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. It was a little bit smaller than I thought it would be, but still great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my living room
 from Islip, nY,  Feb 22, 2012

I'm really happy with the purchase. It contrasts well with my beige sofa and love seat. One complaint is that it was delivered by UPS which lately has been a company I would never use. It was raining out. They leave the chair in the box outside my garage and do not even ring the bell to let me know they had arrived. Was a bit of a hassle to get it in and up a short stair case but had I not looked out who knows what damage would have been done if it was left out in the rain for a longer period of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site compares exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. little hard to sit in but just the right size and will probably become more and more comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair matched my decor perfectly.
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 23, 2013

The chair is comfortable but not large. It fit perfectly in my room. It was easy to install the legs I did use a fabric protector spray before using the chair. Loved that it came with an ottoman. The stripes are beige and cream which do not show as clearly in the picture. Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase and the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Southern California,  Dec 25, 2012

Smaller chair and ottoman that works well for not so tall people, the corner of a bedroom, or smaller size living space. It is firm but I think it is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh and comfortable.
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Nov 16, 2012

This has such a clean and simple look. Doesn't overwhelm the room (it's in my bedroom) and is very comfortable. I like it better than my super expensive chair in my living room, but I suppose it won't last as long. At this price it doesn't need to! I have ordered several things on Overstock and the quality is good, price is great, and things have been delivered right away and in perfect condition. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Some of the individual stripes look light brown, but overall it looks just like the picture to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arm chair and ottoman
 from Middlesex, New Jersey,  Nov 7, 2012

Exactly what I expected, love it! Great quality and color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrific
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Mira Sand Stripe Transitional Arm Chair
 from North Carolina,  Oct 18, 2012

very good quality and delighted I took a chance and bought this chair and ottoman. I do, however, wish that both the seat and back cushions could be reversible and not stationary. But even tho, I am very happy with the chair's comfort and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality but do wish the seat cushion and back cushion were reversible instead of stationary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellen t
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs! Wonderful value!!!
 from Westport, CT,  Oct 4, 2012

My first major purchase from Overstock is a hit!! These chairs are great; we are so happy with them. They fit perfectly in a sitting area in my bedroom. Now I am now an "" Overstock frequent buyer", if there is such a thing!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric is a pleasant taupe and cream stripe. Very neutral coloring that I think would work with many decors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product. I am thrilled!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great surprise
 from Virginia,  Aug 22, 2012

I was not expecting too much because of the low price, but the chair was for our river house, and we don't usually put anything too nice there, but this chair is beautiful and comfortable and does not take up too much space. It is a nutural color and would go with almost any decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good buy for the money
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 15, 2012

As usual I am happy with my Overstock purchase. This is the 4th piece of furnitue I've bought from them since last summer and every time has been quick delivery, damage free pieces and product matched the descriptions. I love Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color stripe is actually two-sided with sand and then a taupe stripe adjacent to it. Was surprised when I first opened it and would prefer only the sand stripe but I am warming up to it (and I'm pretty particular!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft cotton fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate other than the color of the stripes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top