Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Florida,  Jan 18, 2012

Overall Iím happy with purchase. Ordering was a breeze: I ordered on Friday and received the following Friday. Chair was boxed well and no damage. Color is more muted than it looks online. Online it looks gray and white; itís actually warm gray and ivory. Chair is firm but comfortable, and itís all one pieceóyou canít remove the seat cushion. Using the ottoman with the chair makes it even more comfortable. The chair (as dimensions indicate) is on the small side but itís great for reading or watching TV for 30 minutes to an hour. This isnít a chair youíre going to relax and sink into to watch a long movie. The material is polyester and has the appearance of a rayon/poly blend. The only thing I was disappointed about is the seat height. I liked that the online description included not only the chairís overall dimensions, but seat dimensions too. However, the seat is not 19.5Ē high. Seat is about 18.5Ē which isnít bad and is still higher than many similarly priced chairs Iíve seen at stores like Pier 1 or World Market. Only had chair about a week, so who knows how well it will hold upóconstruction seems decent especially for the price and I only wanted to spend so much on new chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good--actual color more muted than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good, but seat dimensions off a bit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the new chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 16, 2011

I ordered two of these chairs and they arrived yesterday one day ahead of schedule. They are exactly what I was hoping for. We do not have a large living room so the chairs went great beside the fireplace. The fabric looks more expensive in person than it did online. I was afraid that the pattern would be too much in my room but for us it's just right. These are not large chairs....be sure you actually compare the measurements given in the description to something you already have so you know what size they will be. If you are looking for a larger chair this wouldn't fit in that category. I've never ordered furniture from Overstock before and I'm very pleased with my purchase. We did a lot of searching around town and didn't find anything as nice for the money. Getting the ottoman was a great bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Spring Grove, PA,  Jan 31, 2012

The chairs were delivered by UPS and were easy to move around into the house. The chairs were packed nicely into boxes with cloth protecting the chairs. The only assembly that was needed was the feet on the chairs and ottoman, very easy to screw on. The chairs are comfortable to sit on and the ottoman is an added plus. Wish this was mentioned is that the cushion is not removable. The material is quality and the design is great. Pleased with my purchase and fits the living room very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have ordered this forever ago!
 from San Francisco CA,  Jul 18, 2012

I wish this had a way to upload a picture of how pretty it looks in my living room. I love this chair and ottoman. It's exactly as pictured, but perhaps even better. It's nice and small (which is great for my apt and the fact I'm five foot 2), and fits really well in smaller spaces. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Am sitting in it now, wouldn't change a thing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews really helped, but everything was exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 20, 2011

this chair looks great and required no assembly (other than putting the feet on it). I live alone and I was able to get it out of its box and into the house on my own. ( I wouldn't be able to manage on a flight of stairs...). And, the colors are true. It looks great against my newly painted living rooms walls ( a kind of intense celery green). I highly recommend it for the price and look. It is firm to sit in but comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from ca,  Oct 24, 2012

! had high hopes for this chair and it was attractive, but i am an average sized person (5'7, 135 lbs) and the chair was small enough to be uncomfortable. ! would expect a chair and ottoman to be a good for lounging, but in addition to the small size, the fabric was scratchy. If you want an attractive little chair that is seldom used, this is great for the price. But if, like me, you want a comfy spot to sit and read, this doesn't work. On the positive side, overstock was great in helping me get this returned and amazingly fast in crediting the price back to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but limited
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly comfortable
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jul 13, 2012

I am a fairly short person, and this chair fits me perfectly (meaning the seat isn't too deep). It is a very firm, comfortable chair and I'l delighted I took the plunge. It is my knitting chair and am now the most comfortable I've been with needles clacking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is certainly more brown than grey, but beautiful color combo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - especially for the low, low cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except color as noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend purchase!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 12, 2012

I am very happy with my purchase. The color was very true to the website, but it did help reading someone's comment that the color was "muted" and it was. I almost apprear taupey brown in some lights which I really like...still have the gray also. The size was good for what I needed. It is a tiny bit stiff, but comfortable! I would buy it again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair and comfortable
 from Guthrie , Oklahoma,  Nov 20, 2014

Nice chair that looks good and is comfortable. Easy to assemble and decent quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value! To
 from CO,  Nov 8, 2014

The chairs look great! They are a little bit for him to sit in. The fabric looks expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from New Jersey,  Oct 17, 2014

I rated this a 4 because it is not an excellent chair; it does not have a superior fabric of feel to the product. But, for the quality and price I couldn't ask for more. As others have said, the colors of this chair are more taupe and ivory, rather than gray and ivory, but that works better for me. I'm using this chair in my bedroom, so I didn't want anything expensive or too big. When I saw this chair, I thought it would work, and it looks great. I couldn't believe when I ordered it on Wednesday and it arrived on Thursday. It was packaged well and in very good condition. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Left wondering
 from Kansas,  Oct 5, 2014

I purchased two of these chairs. Upon receipt I was anxious and excited to open the cartons. I opened to boxes to find pieces missing or broken. The texture of the fabric is thin and I am sure that it will not last more than a couple of years. I do love the style, however, never having made a major purchase from an online source, I took a risk and am feeling very disappointed in the quality. For an individual who is use to paying for quality, I am left wondering about future purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Good Quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 25, 2014

We were looking for a quick-fix for a sunroom and had no idea what kind of quality we would be buying when we ordered this. The set is true to color and the quality is excellent. We are very happy with the quality for any price - thrilled with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like picture
 from Brentwood, CA,  Sep 22, 2014

As usual, everything we order from Overstock comes very fast, usually in a week or less. This chair/ottoman set looks exactly as pictured. The seat is comfortable, but the back could use a little more padding. I added a toss pillow to it and that helped to make it a more comfortable for me. Overall, I love the way it looks in my bedroom near the fireplace. I have purchased many items from overstock and have been happy with all so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty! Not too big and not too small...just right
 from Traverse City, MI,  Sep 10, 2014

I have a small living room and wanted a nice accent chair to fill up the corner. This chair will add style to any room. It's not too big, but not too small either. As for comfort, it's okay if you have your feet up on the ottoman, but I probably wouldn't want to take a nap in either. It looks great in my small space. The gray almost looks like a dark taupe in some lighting which is okay with me. It goes great in my space. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous & in-style chair & ottoman
 from Peoria, IL,  Jul 17, 2014

I needed a chair and ottoman for a corner in my bedroom. It's perfect. My husband loves to read there, my dog uses the ottoman to jump on my tall bed, and I think it's beautiful. Great price! When I shopped around town, I could not find anything similar for under $XXX. I bought it for $XXX. I was worried the pattern might be too "busy" but it wasn't. perfect. Luv luv luv.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Palatine, IL,  Jun 22, 2014

This chair is little bit smaller than expected but still very beautiful. Great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray print arm chair
 from Modesto, Calif,  May 8, 2014

I love the gray/brown print chair and ottoman. It has firm feel but I put a sheepskin rug on it, which added some softness and protection. The print design has a modern look and goes with many design styles. I am not sure how long this fabric will last but for now it looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the money,
 from Latrobe, PA,  Mar 8, 2014

This chair and ottoman, look great the picture does it no justice, a great size neither too large nor too small for my town-home living room. I have received many compliments on the set. Shipping was very quick my chair arrived in under a week from order date. Would definitely would recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Dover nh,  Feb 6, 2014

Good for the price. Works well in my living room. It is very firm but it doesn't bother me. It is more of an accent but I like to sit in it. The fabric and overall make is on the cheaper end. I'm happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought