Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 22, 2013

I ordered two of these hairs along woith the ottomans. I only wanted one ottoman, but you can't buy the chairs singly. That is my only complaint. They arrive today (Thursday) having been ordered on Saturday. Getting them out of the box by myself took a little doing, but once out the legs screwed on easily and from beginning to open the box until a chair was completed took me about 10 minutes. Very easy. The color is wonderful. "Amethyst" is really a spot-on description. The chairs are very firm, and that's what I wanted. I will be able to read in them for several hours, ymmv. They aren't squishy, sink into them type chairs, so if that's what you want, I'd suggest you proceed with caution. The size is perfect for my condo. My cat has already slept on one chair and one ottoman, so they are kitty tested and approved. :o) I wish Portfolio would offer their chairs singly without the ottoman. I would purchase the amethyst and green stripe chair, but have no need for a third ottoman. Any chance this might become an option?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love with This Chair!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Jul 26, 2013

I don't know what everyone is talking about saying this chair is small . . . what are you all basketball players!? This chair is the perfect size, and the color is a spot on and matches to the description and picture exactly. I LOVE this chair! I just wish I had purchased two of them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!!!!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 28, 2013

Love this chair! the color is really beautiful and so is the quality. Will definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is a great size for our small family room and adds a nice touch of color. It is very comfortable, but is firm as I expected. I use it often to study with my laptop. Hopefully it holds up, but it seems to be durable for now. The ottoman is great, and I enjoy having my feet up. It will also be useful by itself for game nights around the coffee table for extra seating. I am very pleased with my purchase and recommend it to anyone wanting to add a medium-sized chair to their home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Montauk, NY,  Jan 2, 2015

For the price it's a great chair. Very comfortable and the color was perfect for what I needed. I can't stand the legs since they're the screw on type that easily strip if you try to tighten them. However, given the price what can one expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heathered Purple and comfy
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 19, 2014

The chair is generous and just as pictured. I had imagined the the purple a bit richer, but upon reviewing the pictures again I think they are accurate. Its a rich heathered purple. I only wish I had room for two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my chair
 from reedsport oregon,  Jun 27, 2014

love the color and the chair is good for my back firm shipped in big box great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Mira Chair Set
 from ohio,  Jun 20, 2014

Arrived On time. Fast Shipping. Love It! Looks Great in Room. Great Color. Packaged Well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Amethyst Linen Arm Chair & Ottoman
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 7, 2014

The chair is very firm and the fabric was loose around the edges as if the foam shrunk due to the cold during shipment. I am not overly impressed with it and had contemplated the purchase for quite some time before deciding to buy it. I am using it in a guest room so it won't be used on a regular basis. I would not recommend for daily use. It is a true amethyst color and is a club size chair. Others have mentioned the size as small but is exactly as expected. I feel it is a bit overpriced for the value and I am not as pleased as I had hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Color, but hated the way it was shipped.
 from Lexington South Carolina,  Oct 26, 2013

I was looking all over for a purple chair and was excited to find this chair. However when I received the shipment there was a hole in the box which altered the way the ottoman was boxed; so when I took it out of the box the side of the ottoman looks crushed. I have contacted Overstock and I am now waiting for a response. If they ship me a new ottoman, I will come back and change my review to a better rating. Other than that the chair looks great in my office. It is the perfect size for my small office space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought