Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The background of this chair is gray, not beige
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 15, 2013

when ordering online you really have to rely on the written description, not just the picture you see. The description of this chair says that it has a beige background. I just received it a couple days ago and the background should never have been described as beige. It is gray, not even light gray. It is absolutely gray! the chair is very firm, which is ok with me. they tend to loosen up pretty quickly depending on how much you sit on them. I do love the style of the legs on this chair. they look very well made. the casters on the front seem very sturdy. But I'm returning this chair because the color is not what I was expecting at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed with this purchase!!!!!
 from Midland Park, NJ,  Jun 3, 2014

Chair is very firm, style is beautiful. Material is pretty but has frayed since day 1 on the arms and the chair is gently used. Pretty soon it will look like a cat toy. The matching ottoman has legs they will not tighten and I have been unable to use since I purchased it. I am very disappointed with both of these purchases. Feel like I have wasted my money, and I have always been happy with my other purchases on OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIRD CHAIR
 from OCALA, FLORICA,  Sep 18, 2014

I READ THE REVIEWS ON THIS WEBSITE AND WOULD NOT HAVE PURCHASED THE CHAIR. BUT, I GOOGLED IT AND FOUND MANY OTHER WONDERFUL REVIEWS AND THE CHAIR RANGED FROM $*** TO $**ON OTHER WEBSITES. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL CHAIR, SOMEWHAT ON THE SMALLER SIDE, BUT, THAT IS WHAT I WANTED. I DON'T KNOW WHY FOLKS NEVER LOOK AT THE DIMENSIONS OF PRODUCTS ONLINE AND GET OUT A MEASURING TAPE TO SEE HOW BIG THE ITEM IS, THAT WOULD ONLY MAKE SENSE. SO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, JUST ALIGN THE BACK AND PUSH IT DOWN ON THE SEAT, AND SCREW IN THE LEGS. NICE FABRIC, BIRDS ARE THE THING NOW. GOES WITH MANY STYLES. REALLY GLAD I PURCHASED IT. IT'S AN EYECATCHER. CAME IN FOUR BUSINESS DAYS, WHICH WAS GREAT. IF YOU LIKE HOW IT LOOKS ONLINE PURCHASE IT, EXCELLENT PRICE, DURABLE, SOLID. THE FRONT LEGS HAVE TINY WHEELS, WHICH ARE BOTH ECSTATICALLY PLEASING AND FUNCTIONAL. GREAT BUY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hyde Floral Bird Chair
 from Virginia,  Dec 16, 2014

Beautiful Chair! I am not crazy about the front legs....why wheels on the front legs???? But I have gotten many compliments on the brillant colors of the chair! They open up a room! However, you need some throw pillows to put at your back for support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Done Cream Chair
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 12, 2014

I purchased two chairs and they were delivered in 2 business days from Canada! The chairs were very easy to put together and I had no problems with loose legs....both my chairs were well packed and constructed & all eight legs screwed on tightly. The back slides into the base to rest on two brass supports and it was easy to do and not too heavy. The fabric is a slubbed faux linen texture and is cream exactly like the picture. I was hoping for the gray that many others got but am really pleased with the cream. The printed pattern is beautiful and vibrant with the blue being the most prominent. The chairs have a high end antique-ie feel and everyone who has seen them is shocked by their inexpensive price. We placed them in our formal living room a month ago and use them daily with no wear or fraying. Thanks Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Sequim, WA,  Oct 29, 2014

Received my chair today and happy to say it's exactly as expected. I was worried after reading some of the reviews about getting the wrong color. I ordered the cream and received cream. It only to a few minutes to assemble-no tool required. I especially love that my feet touch the floor sitting in this chair. I'm under 5' so that is a big issue, however, it would be comfortable for someone of average size too. Colors are brilliant. Everyone who has seen it says they love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Color is NOT Reliable
 from WI,  Oct 3, 2014

I love this chair. That being said it is NOT the color that was stated by a reviewer, the posted question I asked, or by customer service when I called to make sure. The listing said a cream background. A reviewer said it was grey. Both of my contacts with Overstock stated it was grey. I expected a chair with grey background. I got a chair with a cream background. I know the material is available in grey because I have accent pillows that have the grey background. When I called customer service back, they stated that the warehouse could not check other boxes in order to send me one with a grey background, because color is "subjective". Sorry, there's no mistaking cream for grey, or vice versa. When I called I was assured it was a grey background. I wish I could trade chairs with the reviewer who actually got a chair with a grey background and was unhappy because she expected a cream background.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap fabric and very uncomfortable
 from Little Elm, TX,  Sep 27, 2014

Horrible fabric and stiff sitting. Overstock charges too much to return so I AM STUCK WITH THIS JUNK! I will N-E--V--E-R order from O S again. I attempted to sell on Craig's List with ZERO interest. Too bad for me. I will donate to a charity and write if off as a very B-A-D experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think again!
 from SC,  Sep 23, 2014

Be prepared for cheap fabric that looks nothing like the picture and a chair that arrives in pieces to be assembled by sliding metal hooks together. Not worth the money at all and the legs arrived already "distressed". These were returned the same day they arrived but, be prepared for crazy return shipping costs and issues with the carrier picking them back up--even with damage on them. Just say no!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought