Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Funky Chair
 from Louisville, CO,  Aug 25, 2010

I ordered this chair for our basement family room that we just finished. Everything is in neutral chocolate browns and tans and I'm planning to use blue as an accent color. This chair is perfect! It blends very nicely with the decor and stands out because of its colors and print. Am planning on buying another similar one (same style, different fabric but same colors), also on Overstock to put across from this one. With a small table between the two, I'm hoping to create a casual, relaxing conversation or reading area. You should note that this chair is not one into which you will sink and feel instantly comfortable. I'm sure it will soften up over time but it's on the stiff side - comfortable enough for an occasional chair but not one you'll sit in all the time. Still, I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great accent chair
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Sep 21, 2010

I originally bought this chair in the slipper chair style...which has no arms. I love the fabric! The slipper chair has a much more comfortable seat and is good for a den or apartment but this chair is in my living room and family that visits frequently felt that they would use this chair if it had arms so I purchased this one. I am very pleased with the overall look. Assembly couldn"t be easier...no tools required! The seat is very firm and that is not the most comfortable to me but may be to you. The fabric colors are true to the pic. Again...great side chair but not something I would sit in for a night of TV viewing...that is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. The price was right with the 10% discount coupon you get when you join facebook or email client for Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun & Funky
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  May 2, 2012

We've used these chairs in a busy waiting room for a year and half with great success. Other than kids moving the lumbar pillows around the room, we've had no problems. The fabric has held up to heavy use and the chairs are quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chairs
 from Orinda, CA,  Dec 24, 2010

I bought these chairs to go with the off white Brooks sofa. They go great with it. The chairs arrived in a few days and were easy to put together. I only had to screw in the feet and push the back into place. The material has a great pattern with lots of accent colors to tie into when decorating. The chairs are firm, but comfortable. If you are looking for a lazy boy type recliner then these aren't for you, but if you want a nice looking chair to sit in when you have guests then they are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for a small space
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 9, 2011

If you're looking for a big deep chair to lounge in all day, this isn't it. But if you need to fill a small space and would prefer an armed chair to a slipper chair this is a good option. I needed something on the small side for my entryway - just something to plop down in to take off shoes and whatnot, and this chair fits perfectly. And the fact that the pattern is stitched/embroidered, rather than just a printed fabric, givens this a more expensive appearance. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the seat cushion is not removable, which can make cleaning a bit of a challenge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - shades of blue and brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors, matchs photo...
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 27, 2011

I purchased this chair for a den we are putting together for our six grandson's. It is great in color, lovely blues and browns, just like the photo. It will not show dirt because of the color. I like the way it looks in the room, it is on the smaller side and that is what I wanted. We also ordered a nice rug to match from Over stock. Saying all that, the chair is very hard. When we went to sit down the first time we were very surprised to feel that it was no comfortable. It is fine to sit in with the pillow that comes with it at your lower back. Just not a nice comfortable sink into type chair. My husband tore up the box to recycle right away, so we have to keep it. I think I might have returned it if not for that. The comfort factor is an issue with me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm comfort
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 18, 2012

We are very happy with this chair. Assembly was very easy. The seat is firm without being hard. It is small and yet has plenty of room to get comfortable. Am actually thinking of purchasing another one. Definitely a good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy frame, high quality, durable fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Florida,  Nov 5, 2012

Very comfortable chair. Color and pattern exactly as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish.
 from Chillicothe OH,  Jun 7, 2012

Easy to assemble. Not so comfortable to sit on - but perfect as an accent chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Glen Allen, VA,  May 28, 2012

Chair arrived in good packaging. Had to fit the four legs, took only few minutes. Chair is sturdy. We use it in our guest bedroom. Comfortable for occassional use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good packaging, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from new jersey,  Sep 9, 2011

not as petite as i was expecting and am glad it isnt....it looks amazing and is quite comfortable...wasnt hard to put together like the matching dining room chairs...highly recommend....perfect for a small room or as a side accent chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made in china but doesnt look like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Love it.
 from 28551,  Sep 8, 2011

I love it. A great accent chair. Colors were exact. Easy to put together (3mins). Will purchase furniture again. Only thing was the size was "just" alittle smaller, then I thought. Chair is not as cushioned, so looks smaller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. was pleasantly surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Yet the size looked and measured smaller in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Kansas,  Sep 7, 2011

I had purchased 4 of the dining room chairs in the leaf pattern and I have been very happy with them. I decided to get the chair to balance the rest of the room. I am very pleased with the quality, the color and the construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent and the chair is super comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair was exactly what was advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Leaf Chair
 from Steamy Wisconsin,  Sep 1, 2011

I saw these same chairs at a chain furniture store for twice the price - plus the ones on Overstock came with little pillows to match. Excellent value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice modern chair
 from jefferson,ma,  Aug 19, 2011

really happy with the chair I use it in my bedroom and the colors match perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Accent Piece
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 18, 2011

This chair is a great addition to the living room. It is extremely comfortable and adds a burst of color to brighten things up having all brown furniture otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were exactly as described and shown on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 13, 2011

This chair makes a great accent to the room. It is a little on the firm side, but definitely not uncomfortable. The chair arrived quickly and there were only two pieces to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was a little leary when one customer wrote, only small people could fit in it... well, I am not a "small woman"and fit perfectly...of coarse, not able to curl your feet up, if you want to do that, an ottoman would be fine... for the price,, cant go wrong! and the colors are true to life...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks the same in my home
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Paired this chair with a darling chandelier (item 12994823) as a corner seating area in my new bedroom. Against dark brown walls, the chair really pops. The seating area is visible from outside the room, and everyone loves the look. the chair was my starting point for the room and it was easy to find furnishings & fabrics to go with it. The chair is supportive and the seat is surprisingly high (great for people who have trouble getting up from low soft chairs). We use a leather ottoman with it and it's a comfortable place to sit with a laptop. It's not the type of chair where you'd curl up with a good book -- a bit too small and too firm for that. Love the chair! It's good looking, well-made, compact, firm & supportive. Glad they're back in stock. I want another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 7, 2011

Love it! Love it! I really liked the chair when I saw it online, but liked it even more when I got it. The leaf pattern is a little larger than I expected and has really nice decorative detail stitching in the design with the leaves. The colors look exactly like I expected from the picture, and match my room perfectly. I also purchased the matching 18" pillow set and when I put them on my dark brown sofa it pulled everything together. I will agree that the seat is on the "firm" side, but is still comfortable enough for an accent chair. Assembly is two steps and simple. So glad I got it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched what it looked like online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top