Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT velvet
 from Utah,  Nov 21, 2013

I purchased this couch because it is supposed to be velvet. It is not! It is regular ol' micro-fiber, which is not what I wanted at all. Also, the color is NOT deep purple, as described. It's more of a lilac. I didn't even put it together so I don't know about the design, quality or comfort. I saw it wasn't velvet and taped the box back up and sent it back. Not happy. Overstock should really update the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like Prince when I sit on this couch.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 26, 2014

First of all, I received the couch less than a week after I ordered it --so that's a plus. It came in deceptively small packaging; these guys really know how to pack the pieces of a full-sized couch into a surprisingly small box. Construction was quick if a little laborious, and I had the couch together in about 15 minutes. Construction didn't require any tools. The couch is deep, royal purple --like a dark plum. Like the description says, it's velvet, and it came with the two pillows in the photograph. It's a real statement; it looks like a rockstar's couch. It really livens up my small loft apartment. This is a style-over-comfort couch --which honestly was what I was looking for. Choose this couch if you're looking for probably the coolest-looking new couch you'll be able to find in this price range. Don't choose it for a nice place to take a nap; it's not the most plush place to sit by a long shot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Look
 Nov 30, 2015

Nice looking couch...many compliments but not as comfy as I would like

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the sofa
 Nov 19, 2015

Not the best quality but the price was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute
 Nov 11, 2015

I bought this for my Mama who is moving back home. She has a small living room. This is perfect. She already had a big sofa, so this acts as a love seat. It is a little longer than a love seat. The color is nice and dark and rich. Like most inexpensive furniture from O, it is not for a big family with a bunch of kids or big teenagers. It wouldn't hold up. It's just another small piece of furniture that should be used gently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute
 Oct 25, 2015

Love it! Easy to put together,l too. I was able to put it together all by myself. Kind of small but look s good in the loft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken after only a month
 Sep 7, 2015

The couch is not very sturdy at all. The back leg broke within a month (the wood completely caved and the back leg broke off). I was very happy with the couch until then, but now it is virtually unusable. I am very disappointed in this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the worst construction ever
 Aug 6, 2015

VERY POOR CONSTRUCTION. LEGS BROKE OFF ENTIRELY AFTER JUST 2 WEEKS. WHEN LEGS BROKE, UNDER CARRIAGE OF SOFA ALSO BROKE INTO SPLINTERED BITS !!! DO NOT BUY IF YOU PLAN TO SIT ON IT. I NEVER COMPLAIN-THIS IS MY FIRST UTTERLY FAILED PURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK. DO NOT BUY!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snazzy
 Jul 26, 2015

This couch is beautiful, and was really easy to put together. The only issue I have is the back legs, since it was unclear which way they were supposed to face (and you just screw them on). One warning - if you have a pet that is a lighter color than this sofa, you'll probably end up covering the sofa like I've had to. My cat's grey hair was just far too attracted to the nice microfiber.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serialremodeller
 Jul 23, 2015

For the price, this merits all stars. Came packaged cleverly and well protected, assembly was simple and its construction is quite clever. The fabric is very purple. To the person who said it was lilac, NO. What did appear to be lilac are the throw pillows that come with it. I am not using them. The fabric is rich and looks to be tough. We'll see on that, give me a few months. I love the shape, it is a very comfortable, funky piece to sit on. Gets immediate and positive compliments from visitors. I would not use this piece as the main sofa, but it is perfect in a special side conversation grouping. Price rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little sofa
 Apr 21, 2015

Other than being a bit small, it's great! We love it! Came quickly and went together easily. If you are a tall or large person, consider it a love seat. It has been just right for the small area we needed it to fit. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COLOR
 from Garner nc,  Oct 27, 2014

THE COLOR IS BRIGHT PURPLE. VERY SOFT TO THE TOUCH BUT IT IS A BIT FIRM WHEN SITTING. IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought