Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTLEY BEAUTIFUL
 from Savannah, GA,  Feb 10, 2012

This is the couch for the living room with style. It is beautiful and match with anything. I wanted a couch that would match with my accent chairs. I definitely wanted a light neutral earth tone. I got exactly what I asked for. It is just so beautiful and only took 5 minutes to put together. The best feature is the material of this couch. It is so soft. its like really thick stands of yarn. It looks and feel absolutely high-end. This beautiful yarnish, soft material does not seem spill friendly at all. Just make sure that your guests are clean and they do not hand dirty hands. Its very pretty. Its not meant for lots of guests or parties. I am my bedroom's best friend so its perfect for me. However, I would not recommend this for a party house, or a house with small children. It owuld be full of stains and dirt within a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tiny bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little couch for the money
 from Racine,Wisconsin,  Apr 24, 2012

This couch looks exactly like the picture except for the color, which is a little darker than pictured. On the plus side it was very easy to put together and is nice, compact and cute to look at-perfect for my smallish apartment. I am a little disappointed in the fabric; although it is soft and comfortable to the touch it is very thin. I have serious doubts as to its durability.and it certainly doesn't look like any chenille I've ever seen. It also has a tendency to bunch up after I've been sitting on it; it needs to be constantly smoothed down to look nice. The major flaw in the piece, however, is comfort. The back is very stiff and straight and the seat cushion is hard and narrow. Not a place to lie back and watch TV for an extended period of time, or even read, this couch is more for "show" than anything else. Overall, I would say it is what you can expect for the price. In a year or so I fully expect I'll need to replace it, but for that kind of money, that's OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, one of the arms sits a bit farther back than the other one, but it is barely noticeable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable and attractive
 from DC,  Feb 10, 2012

This sofa is trim and sleek and attractive and easy to assemble so that is good. Because of its sleekness it doesn't have big cushions and it is not soft and comfy at all. It is good where you need a small thin sofa but it is not something you are going to want to sit on for a long time and read or watch TV. The seat depth is not very deep so if you have long legs you will notice that. The color is a little darker than shown in the photo--not as cream maybe a little more beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my 1st couch!
 from Virginia beach, va,  Feb 13, 2013

1st couch & I love it :) The pillow are horrid but I've already covered them with a different print hehe :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit more beige than I anticipated but it still works!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's great for my 1st couch! It's comfortable and I don't mind the firmness. But it's not As bad as what people are saying. For $350 it's a really nice couch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch for the price!
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Mar 19, 2013

Nice little couch for the price. I prefer not to sag into a couch and this couch is very comfortable and firm. I am a tall woman 5ft 7in and I'm able to lay down on this couch. Very easy to put together. The only downfall is the material wrinkles after you sit on it and you have to constantly brush them out- I am not too picky so I just leave them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish but hard
 from Boston,  Nov 4, 2012

this couch looks nice, is very modern but extremley hard and the back is stiff and very upright, not a lounge couch thats for sure but i should of guessed by the price, ill keep it for a while but prob end up getting another in a year or so..looks nice and delivery was fast and easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, looks nice but rock hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid couch for the money.
 from CT, USA,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a good couch for the money. It had some VERY minor assembly, it's hard to screw up. It can be assembled by one person, but it's easier with two. All in all it took about 10 minutes from unpacking to complete assembly. The seat cushions are slightly stiff, but after my old soggy love seat, I like it. The curve of the back cushion promotes a healthy posture. If you're less than 5'8" you can sleep on this couch. The fabric is pretty soft, but nothing special. The pillows that come with it are a nice touch. However, what I don't like are the legs. They're rather small and seem like they could snap off at any time. As a result the couch can seem a little wobbly, I definitely wouldn't let the kids jump on it. All in all, a little more than I expected for $$$ bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very solid, though I wish the legs were a little more solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, the measurements are dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

liked the size for our sun-room, was easy to assemble

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's made out from cheap material.
 from Nwe York, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

After one month, its' spring from cushion was broken, and then it feels like sitting on rocks. Very uncomfortable. Also, legs were broken at the first day use. Very poor quality for the price.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous.
 from NM,  Jul 1, 2013

This is a very nice couch, and the quality is outstanding for the price. It is also simple to put together, even for one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right small sofa for need
 from NW Ohio,  Jun 18, 2013

This was the perfect small couch I needed for the space. Very simple to assemble, firm but comfy. Darker beige than picture and description of color as 'cream'; pillows 100% as pictured looks very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was Darker - more beige tone than cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Temple Terrace ,FL,  Feb 8, 2013

Great value - Darker than photo, easy to assemble but you'll want two people due to the size. The fabric is softish and looks like herringbone, though you can't tell from the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jan 31, 2013

This is a nice sofa, fairly easy to assemble. I would recommend for someone who is looking for an alternative to the more expensive pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like almost everything about it, but the fabric on the seat is a bit loose, so it looks a touch worn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small couch! !
 from Asheville, N.C.,  Jan 17, 2013

This is my new couch I haven't had in quite some time I'm just thrilled to have such a nice couch for a small apartment which fits perfectly and the Colorado matches my decor amazingly, I 'ge gotten a lot of compliments on my new couch. Thank you. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was on point ( matched perfected) .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material is as stated soft and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the couch does set high which is good for my back but not so good for laying down, overall I will still give it a 5 star rating.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but uncomfortable
 from Va,  Jan 2, 2013

Couch looks nice but not comfortable to sit on. Pretty true in color and chenille fabric is decent. Good as a second couch for guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch for the $$.
 from California,  Nov 29, 2012

Sofa shipped and arrived in a few days. Was easy to put together, (under 15 minutes-- no tools, parts just slide together) but couldn't find the armrests and legs. Read another "review" that said they found "small parts under the couch" so I looked under the seat and there was a zipper..opened the underbelly of the sofa and....THERE WERE THE ARMRESTS AND LEGS!! Would have been easy to find, but the instructions WERE ZIPPED IN THE UNDERBELLY WITH THE PARTS!! Not the best idea. Still, bought it for a room that doesn't get much use, so it's great for that, but not for a daily use couch unless you like a REALLY firm sofa. The design is simple and clean looking. Can fit 3 people on it of average size. Makes for a great den sofa or for an additional room that doesn't get much use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the space
 from San Jose Ca,  Nov 14, 2012

I have an open down stairs. This couch is the perfect size to place betweem two large windows. I looked through alot of couches and reviews to find the right siize and color for this space. The pillows were an added bonus. Measurements were perfect and the couch actually arrived in 3 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great couch, love it
 from Wi,  Aug 29, 2012

very accurate description, just the right size and color..I am very satisfied with it...I am glad I looked at your site..you are making me compose too many words..you should change this feature and let customer decide how many words to write

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was right on, exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 1, 2012

The sofa looked good, was right size, but very stiff and uncomfortable. If I could figure out how to return it easily, I would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets expectations based on price
 from Midwest,  Mar 22, 2012

Very simple to assemble - goes very quick with one person to assist. Packaging was sufficient, protecting the product during delivery, not excessive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No transparent quality issues. Not particularly comfortable for long term seating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top